We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #38 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We booked this holiday through travel republic and got a good deal for October half term. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly, and always put effort in where children are concerned. The food was varied and plentiful, with options for all tastes. We really enjoyed the shows that were put on in the evening, particularly as we have a four year old. The wine is really good :-) The room was clean and spacious, I couldn't believe the size of the bathroom! Our little boy had a fab time and made lots of friends. We frequently visited the sister hotel Santa eulalia as they have a heated outdoor swimming pool as the one at our hotel was freezing and nobody went in. We emailed the hotel before we went to ask for a mattress topper, which was on the beds when we arrived. There was also a nice selection of meats, salad, bread and fruit in our room on arrival with some bottled water as we arrived late which was very nice. The only grumble I had was I walked into what I thought was the indoor pool area (there were no signs on the door) and one of the spa reception staff was quite rude telling me "that's private!" which put me off the spa a little. We have however booked for April as on the whole we had a fantastic holiday and we are really looking forward to the next one. What I would say though is that you can save a lot of money by booking with the hotel directly as travel agents charge you each for the room but the hotel charge by a room rate which worked out for us at about £75 per night for three of us all inclusive. Travel republic charged us a lot more than that.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kppeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind, detailed review.

It was really gratifying to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, actually so much that you have already booked your return trip, which is the best possible compliment.

We are happy that almost everything was perfect, except unfortunately the incident in the Spa. Please accept our apologies. We consider our biggest asset to be the quality and friendliness of our staff and service and the situation described does certainly not correspond to our usual standards. Please be assured that our Spa manager will be informed and that we will do our utmost to provide a friendly, high quality service on all circumstances.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA for what will hopefully be another great stay with us.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 8 nights in Oct, 2013.
This is a fine hotel, not quite as big as the pictures on the internet would suggest. The grounds could be more developed. There is one indoor pool; one outdoor pool and one kiddies pool. There always did seem to be enough sun loungers, putting towels to reserve loungers was not permitted, thankfully.
The rooms were comfy and clean, with big en-suite.
The staff are all very helpful, could not fault them.
The food was edible, a bit repetitive in the mornings.
The hotel ran a curtsey bus to the Strip/Old Town and another lovely beach, we did use the bus most days, however, once we found our barrings we did walk to the Strip and Old Town and would get bus back.
There are no great views from this hotel, but that's only a problem if one intends to stay in the hotel room all day.
I'd have no problem staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are really happy that you have had a fully enjoyable stay with us and that almost everything corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for your suggestion to develop the grounds more and we are pleased to inform you that we are planning to develop our garden area behind the Hotel further. This area is already equipped with puffs and some loungers, but we are planning to add more equipment in order to make it even more comfortable.

We hope that you will visit the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA again and will be able to make full use of this improved area.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We liked this hotel and the rooms and the spa .
Got here easily only 3 hour flight then took a yellowfish transfer to the hotel. Both services were good , the transfer driver gave us a jar of piri piri as a gift which was nice and also had wifi in the car which was very modern .
The only pit fall was the hotel location it wasnt near anything it was at the back in little cul de sac sort of out of the way from the regular hotel zone . We felt a little secluded .
The big supermarket was nearby , but the town centre was a lengthy walk .
Actually above the Pingo Doce supermarket was a great really cheap restaurant dead traditional called " O jorge " it was our favourite eating place the whole holiday great value for money . if you stay At this hotel try "O Jorge ". A little plug for him there ....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ralph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad that you have spent an excellent, relaxing time with us and that you were impressed with the Hotel, its rooms and the Spa.

We regret however that the location of the Hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations. It is true that we are not located in the Oldtown itself, but we actually consider this to be an advantage, since our guests are able to enjoy a more quiet and tranquil atmosphere. They also have the benefit of being located in between the Oldtown and the Oura, which allows to easily explore the two most important and relevant areas of Albufeira. These areas and the beaches are only located at a 15 to 20 minutes walk from the Hotel, but we also provide a complimentary shuttle service to these points and the Santa Eulália beach. Also just a short 5 minutes walk from our Hotel, are the most important sports infrastructures of Albufeira, as well as the shopping area and several bars and restaurants.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA for another enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August for 10 nights! When we arrived we had been updated to a gorgeous suite, which was absolutely fantastic. Room spotlessly clean, HUGE balcony and everything we needed. All our food here was lovely there was always plenty of choice. The hotel is a little way out but this didn't bother us we either used the free hotel bus or a taxi to the old town. Childrens entertainment during the day was brilliant and at night they had things going on too. I cannot fault this hotel, HOWEVER, if you are planning a package holiday do NOT book through JET 2. We had a serious incident where my 6 year old daughter had to spend a night in FARO Hospital with the possibility of having to have an operation in Lisbon Hospital. We contacted the jet2 rep to assist us, but they couldn't even be bothered to come to the hospital. A rep finally arrived when my daughter was discharged the following afternoon and his excuse that he didn't come was that he thought my daughter was there by herself! Absolutely disgraceful and to make matters worse on our return to the uk, jet2 still wouldn't take our complaint seriously. We would love to return to this hotel next year but unless we can find an alternative tour operator we won't return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are very happy that you have had a pleasant stay with us, but regret that you were not able to fully enjoy your holiday due to the incident with your daughter. We hope that she has fully recovered and doing well.

We also hope that you will visit us again and that your next stay will be absolutely perfect and relaxing!

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA, hopefully soon.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I liked this hotel, but like so many all inclusive hotels the local trade has gone, so there is little to visit on a gentle evening stroll. People did seem to eat and drink all day - fun to watch! We had a lovely week and were able to sunbathe all day by judicious sun bed manoeuvring ! Food was good and varied. Staff were helpful and friendly .
We found the back garden by chance this was lovely,secluded and private.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It was a real pleasure to read it and how much you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the quality of our food and of the service provided by our team.

We also acknowledged your comments regarding the area. November is one of the most quiet months in the Algarve and some of the local businesses take advantage of this to close for holidays, rest after a busy summer and get prepared for the New Years Eve celebrations taking place in the Old Town, but also the Strip. Therefore the atmosphere in Albufeira is more quiet during the month of November, making it the perfect destination for anyone looking for rest and relaxation. For anyone looking for more entertainment, diversity and fun, we recommend the summer months, when Albufeira presents its other, livelier face.

Thank you very much for having shared your feedback with us and on Tripadvisor and we sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you again for another enjoyable stay at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Portugal is 1 of my favourite destinations, both me n my partner have visited this country for the last 6 years.... Mostly hiring villas as we have had extended members of our family with us. However last year myself n my partner decided to holiday a sneaky week alone at the Real Bellavista.. Big mistake!!!! After a nite out with my partner.. Woke up to a complete stranger in our room... Disgusting pervert getting his kicks!!!!!!.... Absolutely hysterical.!!! Hotel reception reluctant to call Police..... Only after my partner kicking off with them that police arrived!!!!!... Spent most of night giving statement to police. One of the most horrendous situations I have ever been in.... Still not sure how he got into our room!!! However if it happens to you..don't expect any sympathy from the management!!! ... Avoid this hotel!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Donna1234037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, although we have to admit that we were honestly surprised by it.

We remember this incident very well, since it was the only time that a guest walked into another guest’s room. As all keys are individually programmed, this can just have happened for one reason, that the door was not closed. As you know, we have checked our security logs and files right after this was reported to us and in fact the last key that was used was your key, no other key was used since. This, and other points were mentioned during the conversation we had with you on the day following the incident.
Like for instance that the person, which entered your room, was a hotel guest who, under the influence of alcohol, went into the wrong room. Both, our night auditor and security guard, assisted you immediately after the situation was reported and the police was called as requested by you. We spoke to you once again on the following day, offering you once again our assistance. We regret if you feel that we haven’t done or cared enough, but this was certainly not the case and we honestly do not know what else you expected us to do.

Our Hotel has permanent security, 24 hours reception and as we mentioned earlier, this had never happened before. In order to avoid similar situations or worse, we recommend to always check if the doors are properly closed when staying in a Hotel in the future, just as you do at home.

Should you require any further information or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us,

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed at the Real Bellavista in November 2013, Very clean hotel, excellent maid service room cleaned everyday, staff very friendly, outdoor pool was cold but if you are scottish it was luke warm :).Free bus to Old town and new town several times a day, food good , drinks good,Beds are a bit hard but overall good i would have no hesitation returning to Real Bellavista which I probably will next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodfellauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We really enjoy reading our reviews, but we have to admit that the ones we enjoy the most are the ones like yours from guests who have had great time and enjoyed it so much that they are planning to return. Thank you so much for your kind comments, which we will make sure will be passed on to our entire team.

We really look forward to welcoming you back next year to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA. To make your next stay with us even more comfortable, please contact us before your arrival, as we will be very pleased to prepare your bed with mattress toppers, which we have available for guests who prefer a softer mattress than the ones we have.

Kind regards


Rita Machado
Manager
Real Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,725 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
3 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#29 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £32 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing