We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #43 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked this as a B&B package with Jet2. Package holiday into the Summer holiday season and in Albufeira? Well, we expected the worst and, you know what, were very pleasantly surprised.

The hotel has definitely seen better days, but the facilities were very good and it was spotlessly clean (10 out of 10 to Fatima our room maid and to the rest of the cleaning staff). We only ate breakfast here (most guests seemed to be all inclusive) but there was plenty of selection for hot or cold meals and you since it was buffet style, you could eat as much or as little as you wanted. Drinks by the pool for non-all inclusive were expensive, but we learned that early on and just stocked up the room's fridge, which was left empty.

The pool isn't massive and I'm sure it gets very crowded in the height of Summer, but it was big enough and there were masses of loungers immediately around the pool and also in the garden area at the rear of the hotel - nice and quiet. Do avoid the end nearest the steps to the pool though as this is where the hotel laundry is and you all you can smell is the washing!

The room was a good size and overlooked the pool. Generally, the noise level wasn't too bad, although we could hear the activities in the bar at night. In fairness, they usually finished by midnight and it wasn't too bad. The air con didn't seem to work terribly well (which we reported), but it was cool enough to leave the balcony door open, so we were okay.

The location is very good nestled in between the Old and New Town and the hotel runs a free shuttle bus several times a day to the beaches / sea front. I should imagine that this would be very popular in the Summer, so get in the queue early. Failing that, the reception staff (who were brilliant) will ring for a taxi for you (no charge for the call) and you can get about relatively cheaply in these.

This hotel is ideal for all ages, with or without children and I have no hesitation in recommending it or indeed of staying there myself again.

As for Albufeira itself, yes, its touristy and I certainly wouldn't like to go at the height of the season, but it wasn't too bad when we were there (did New Town 'The Strip' during the day only!) and the location is quite stunning. We were very pleasantly surprised and would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stenolass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We are really happy to read your comment and to see that your stay exceeded the initial expectations!

Thank you so much for your review and constructive feedback.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us and that you were well impressed with our service.

Only demanding customers like you allow us to improve our service and continue to exceed expectations.

It was especially gratifying to learn that you recommend the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA and we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado
General Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    762
    456
    146
    76
See reviews for
558
776
35
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

broken toilet seat Rust In bath. Same food everyday Rude waiters who clear your plate and table and resit others there while you go for seconds. No iron in the room no water in the room no tea in the room stupid spa lady coming to tell kids to be quiet in the swimming pool at a so called child friendly hotel. My wife did know she could not take a drink from restaurant to outside as we were half board so he grabbed it off her while she was still pouring. After 10 days they tell me I have to pay for a swimming cap no water in the gym. Gym and pool closed on Sunday WHY.? The only people who enjoy their job are kids club staff the rest are rude and not customer friendly. Waste of money and never again. Health and safety issues in indoor pool ladder on pool broken nearly slipped gym equipment faulty and dangerous

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret that you feel not satisfied about your stay with us, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality. We regret your experience has been so different but we will pass your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.

We assure you that our team makes all the efforts to provide a great selection of products to suit our guest preferences, we understand that food is a subjective, sensitive point that depends strongly on the personal tastes, expectations and preferences of each individual guest, but we will inform our Executive Chef and will pay special attention to other comments we might receive, in order to be able to detect and react to a possible problem at an early stage.

Our team is usually praised thanks to our quality and availability but your comment will be shared with our department head in order to analyze the situation.

We have to guarantee that all the equipments in our hotel are completely safe. Our maintenance department assure the safety of equipments and infrastructures daily.
Thank you for having left your feedback.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I went with my daughter on a short stay holiday to Portugal, we stayed in the real bella vista what a great place to stay, rooms were lovely, very clean & spacious the hotel staff were very helpful & pleasant, polite & very friendly really enjoyed our stay & will definitely return excellent !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joolzingoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coatbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just arrived home after a very disappointing stay.fresh towels daily bedding twice a week,room hovered once,bathroom moped once,patio area was never touched during our stay.FOOD not the greatest,breakfast was either cold or lukewarm,WELL IT LOOKED WARM,but this very rarely case,fried eggs were normally swimming in grease.Lunchtime not much better,dinner the same you won't starve as long you find something to go,with chips and rice.Also be prepared stand and queue at pool bar,lobby bar and restaurant,waiting time for a drink at lobby bar in the evening,approx 8mins to12mins this is due to bar not being large enough.ALSO had problem with chairs being wet in lobby bar and restaurant,due to people going in with wet swimwear.Reported this to staff and they responded with shrug of the shoulders,some people tried to complain to the manageress but that was a waste of time she was like a rottweiler with toothache unapproachable needless to say i won't be returning anytime soon RAB COATBRIDGE

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rabCoatbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely regret that you feel not satisfied about your stay with us, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality. We regret your experience has been so different but we will pass your comments on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances
.
We would like to inform you that the cleanliness standards are very important to us and to our team. Our team makes everything to keep the hotel in good, clean and safe conditions. Certainly was a punctual situation but we will analyze your opinion.

We sincerely regret that the choice of food did not correspond to your expectations. Although the feedback has been mostly positive, we understand that food is a subjective, sensitive point that depends strongly on the personal tastes, expectations and preferences of each individual guest. But we have informed our Executive Chef and assure you that we will pay special attention to other comments we might receive, in order to be able to detect and react to a possible problem at an early stage.

As part of our HACCP program the temperature is regularly checked and registered. We could not detect any unusual discrepancies, but we will inform our Food & Beverage Management and Executive Chef, who from now on will pay even more attention to the temperature and verify it more frequently.

Please be assured that the Management is always available to talk with every customer and do the best to meet their expectations; although the customer should not base their comments on assumptions that supposedly departed from other guests of the Hotel, we guarantee that this particular situation never came to our attention so that we could help improve your experience.
Thank you for having left your feedback.

Kind regards
Rita Machado,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a year ago all inclusive ,room got cleaned every day with clean towels and bedding,restaurant was lovely with good food,always got sun beds by the pool,short walk into the old town and beach but there was transport that took you there

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank czdlx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive holiday with at the Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa. The staff are all great, friendly atmosphere & helpful. Everywhere is kept clean & tidy.
Our room 219 had a lovely view of the gardens & you could see the sea in the distance. Food and drink available from 7am until 10.30pm (drinks 11pm), restaurant offered a good selection of meals, we could usally find something that suited us, breakfast was our favourite. Everyone is given a daily timetable at breakfast detailing the activities for that day - The childrens entertainers were great but alot of the activities were too young for our 9 year old son however he enjoyed the pool games, football & boules; there was also a games room on the -2 floor with a pool table, table tennis etc where he met his 'new mates' usually in the evening. The entertainment was not great although the people entertaining did their best. If you don't have children to watch we recommend sunbathing in the garden at the rear of the hotel, our 2nd week became extremely busy and it was difficult to find a sunbed during the day & somewhere to sit in the evening, however its a holiday so we went out to the Old Town, New Town & the Strip approx 25/35 minute walk (the hotel have a courtesy bus throughout the day that drops off at the escalators to the Old Town, the Strip & the Mother hotel be there early to ensure a seat), there are plenty of bars, reaturants and shops on the way. The nearest supermarket & cash point is about 5/8 minute walk down the hill. The spa & gym facilities looked good, indoor pool is lovely. We had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank libster46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments so complete and positive! We loved it!

We always look for small details to make big differences and our main objective is that the customer feels it. Your review transmit precisely what we want our guests to feel.

It is really gratifying to see how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service and staff.

Thank you also for your detailed description of our services and facilities, but also our location as well as the services closer. We are sure that these will be greatly appreciated and very helpful for future guests.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again for another good time at our Hotel, the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Rita Machado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned, after having a fabulous time at this hotel. We went with our son and his family, an throughly enjoyed it. We were in rooms 19,20 and 21, overlooking the garden, lovely and quite. The rooms were excellent, very clean and nicely decorated beds changed twice during week, fabulous crisp white sheets, (don't take any notice about others saying beds were hard, they were so comfortable, we all slept like logs )and clean white towels in the roomy bathroom. Dining room was clean and inviting, staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble, the resturant manager was fabulous, and always managed to get us a table for 7. The food was very good plenty of choice for every taste, the snacks were also very good. The pool bar staff were friendly, and polite. The bar staff in the evening weren't so nice, we nicknamed the older one 'jobsworth'
A little disappointing was the size of the pool, and it was COLD.we spent a lot of time sunbathing in the garden at the rear of the hotel, and it was nice and quiet. The indoor pool was lovely, everyone had to wear swimming hat, but they only cost 3 euros one off payment. We walked down to beach and Old Town really worth a visit about 25 minute walk free bus back up was very much appreciated(as it's all up hill) We only had three gripes, the first was when we arrived at 10.15 am we were booked in, but told the rooms weren' ready which was fine, but then to be told you can't have your bands until midday, asked why,"It's the rules" we'd been traveling since 3 in the morning, we were NOT happy, we said we would be leaving at 7.30am the week later, but again told "It's the rules", anyway we did eventually get them at 11.30. The other I'll link together, and that was the the bar area is so small and not enough seating, and the entertainment was dire. We had a good holiday and would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms 19,20 and 21 overlooking garden lovely and quite. Floor -1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EllenSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read your comment!

It´s very important to us to see your detailed description of our hotel.

Our team do all the efforts to offer the best service and the best experience to our guests.

Regarding the pool comments we have to inform that this is the reason why we created an alternative area with loungers available in our garden area, in order to be able to offer an option to our guests who prefer a more relaxed and laidback atmosphere; it is not sustainable to heat the pool water, but you can use the indoor pool which is heated.

In respect of the check-in time, we have to inform you that the check-in time is after 2pm, when the hotel have availability it’s no problem for us that our guest do check-in earlier but sometimes it’s not possible because we do not have availability or our House Keeping team is cleaning the rooms to the afternoon check-ins.

Thank you for the recommendation. Your compliments are very special to us.

We are waiting for your next visit at Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Best Regards,
Rita Machado
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#59 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.7 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#45 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#91 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
0.9 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#70 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Property: Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#20 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#31 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing