We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,933)
Filter reviews
2,934 results
Traveller rating
868
1,106
654
206
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
1,106
654
206
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bella vista old town courtesy bus sister hotel indoor pool lovely hotel kids club evening entertainment reception staff on an all inclusive basis chicken nuggets family holiday short break garden area all inclusive drinks fussy eater great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 2,934 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

It is a nice clean hotel but not much to do around about
Rooms quite big but small sofa bed for our son. Very narrow, he fell off one night. He enjoyed kids club but doesn't start until 3pm. Entertainment for adults is. non existent. Was looking forward to an Oriental night and it was cancelled. Food is quite good. One of the restaurant staff was grumpy to our son. They have a special evening in the Italian restaurant for dinner. Lovely beach. I would not return here as I was bored.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Car12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We sincerely regret that your stay with us wasn't positive.
We are very suprised that your opinion is so negative. Usually our guests praise our staff, the service and location.
Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Just came back from staying here for 7 nights. We had a great time, everybody was helpful from cleaners to reception staff. The kids club is definitely a big bonus including the mini disco. Augusto is brilliant, kids absolutely love him. Thank you everyone for a great stay. The only reason we gave 4 stars is that the food in the restaurant, although delicious, was pretty repetitive and not a great selection for kids if they are fussy eaters like ours is. Overall I would recommend this hotel both for families and couples.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bogdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure reading your review and to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our Hotel and our staff.
Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

A bit far out of the way if you are not able bodied. The variety of food was attrocious. The general state and repair of the property was very good but the bedroom/balcony cleanliness was a bit to be desired. Some of staff were very friendly and polite and others were just totally rude and ignored you! If you haven’t the money to eat out then I would not stop here as after the first week we ate out every night the second week.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SJ2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the feedback and for your constructive comments.
It’s always important to know our Guests' opinion in order to maintain and improve our service every day.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Overall the holiday was great. The Hotel has everything you could wish for. The rooms were all very spacious and clean, the beds were huge, the Hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff are all friendly and helpful, the pool area had plenty of room and sunbeds. The food was very tasty though the selection was a little more limited than other hotels i have visited, but with that said i always enjoyed what i had chosen. One of our group regularly used the gym and assures me it was well stocked but it didn't open until 9, which was a little late in the morning as he would have preferred it to be open earlier so he could cool down before going for breakfast. This was my 1st visit to Portugal and would definitely go back there again, but a word of warning that it is very hilly, but on the plus side it was only a 20 min walk to the beach. The Tuk Tuk's are great fun but are 3 times more expensive than the taxi, so do it once for the experience then get taxis the remaining times (from old town to the hotel was 15 Euro on the Tuk Tuk but only 5 euro in the taxi). Over all a great holiday and i would highly recommend this Hotel. It was half way between old town with coffee bars etc, and new town with "the strip" which is just bars. It was great to be able to have a wild night out but was a blessing to be far enough away so not to be in the middle of it all week.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Guest,
It is very special to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our service.
It is always a pleasure to know that a Guest is satisfied with our service, and our staff.
Only the best Guests make it possible for us to be the best Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

only thing is you require new toasters as we spent about 10 mins every day waiting for the toast to brown. also the corridor lighting was not working and at night we found it hard to get into our room,and there was a constant beeping from what we thought was the batteries in ether the smoke or fire alarms needed changing and was surprised this was not reported by the maids, other than that we were pleased with the hotel and its staff and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank uniontrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualidade P, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the feedback and for your constructive comments.
It’s always important to know our Guests' opinion in order to maintain and improve our service every day.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews