We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Soldoiro
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend in June 2013, we were there for 18 nights and paid as little as 680€! Since it was so cheap and you got a whole apartment with a 3-4 minutes walk to both the beach and the strip i was prepared for the worse, to my surprise the place was very clean and nice. Nothing was broken, everything was taken care of and you could really make yourself feel like home. One thing that hit me was that the pictures i saw online were not fair to the truth, in reality the room was a lot bigger than it seemed. As i said before for around 680€ we got a two and a half weeks travel to albufeira, we had a hotel located minutes from the strip, the beach and the shops AND we had an apartment with two 90cm beds, two sofas, a big kitchen and a terrace. From my experience this was a great hotel! They staff is very nice and they make sure you have a nice stay in Albufeira. If i would go back here I would defiantly stay in Soldoiro apartments !

Room Tip: Room 1 and 0 are on the side of the hotel and not close to the other rooms, this gives you more pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martinakt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Martina, Thank you very much for your stay at Soldoiro as well your comment. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    114
    103
    57
    76
See reviews for
76
180
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The room was big enough for 4 adults to comfortably stay in. The fridge was unusable due to the smell nd even a good clean didn't help. Lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. We had water dripping from the light in the bathroom so they offered to move us. It wasn't too big a problem so we declined. However next day there was a pool under the light, so they came back t o check and advised they would have to move us so they could remove some of the ceiling to get to the leak above. The room we moved to was better, a bit bigger and a nicer kitchen.
The pool was freezing, but the Hotel is in a good location lose to the beach and the strip is just at the top f the hill. It is a very steep hill, but if you go into the hotel opposite they have a lift that takes you to the top f the hill.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juhu94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Soldoiro as well your comment. We had done all our best to try to please you. We are sorry for all the trouble that you had, but problems unfortunately can happen. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice little flats close to the sea. It's not luxury, but it is confortable and well decorated in local style. Parking is possible in the street (I guess it is easier off season) if not parking is available inside the complex at a small fee.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Stephane, Thank you very much for your stay at Soldoiro as well your comment. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Huge apartment, with a massive balcony over looking the sea. I was originally put in one of the lower floor apartments...but after requesting a sea view, was very pleased with room I was given. Fully quipped kitchen, big bedroom and fantastic views.

Only draw backs are that all the rooms have two single beds pushed together to make a double.

Breakfast was nice. Freshly cooked breads. Although you can walk up the road and get a full English for three Euros...so may not be worth paying the extra for B&B

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iangeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Yan, Thank you very much for your stay at Soldoiro as well your comment. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived, as I had read the reviews.
Our room was Huge and very clean.
The air conditioning is amazing.
Can't really comment on the food as never had breakfast or evening meal. But the snacks at the bar of hotdogs and burgers were nice (although expensive)
We found all the staff to be very friendly indeed. We had no problems and it was the perfect little break me and my partner were wanting.
We had no trouble from noise, it is VERY quiet, considering it is a stone throw from the strip, where all the bars and clubs are.
Location great!
The room was a lot larger than we were expecting. The amount of storage space was great. We had an excellent sea view. I read some reviews about the furniture needs updating etc... I like the furniture and the way it is decorated to keep with the algarve theme, I fine it very quirky.
I wouldn't recommend these apartments fro families, but couples or singles definitely

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie_dbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Jodie. Thank you very much for your stay at Soldoiro as well your comment. We are doing all our best to satisfy our customers. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Admittedly, I was worried reading some of the reviews, but my partner and I were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Reception were very friendly and proved to be most helpful over the course of our holiday.

Our apartment was lovely with a sea view. Ive read the word "basic" in many reviews but i found the decor charming with many lovely extra touches such as a great air conditioning system in both bedroom and lounge. It was compact but very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The tv had many english channels which was nice to hear the news over breakfast.

The pool was clean and bar service was great. It was quiet for such a massively busy area, that allowed us to go for a relaxing drink or choose to venture further (2 minute walk) to the strip or beach. You really cant get a much better location in terms of access to beach, restaurants and shops and then just a short taxi to other areas for exploring.

The reception really were lovely and helped us plan many tours, as well as inviting me to print my boarding passes on their own computer instead of paying for the use of their public one. Wifi is free to use in the bar, and theres a computer there u can rent if you dont have your own device.

We didnt bother with breakfast, as the apartment was perfect for just knocking up something to eat at our own leisure, but it seemed nice in a lovely dining area.

Some tips for excursions, we really enjoyed the "portitours" jeepfari adventure. Its worth visiting the mountains in the off road experience for some real exploration. We also loved visiting the market in Loulé so much so that we returned that evening to spend time in the beautiful little traditional village

Overall, threapartment was clean and comfortable, the staff were lovely and the location was fantastic

Room Tip: Room 45 was perfect 1 bed apt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Jodie. Thank you very much for your stay at Soldoiro as well your comment. We are doing all our best to satisfy our customers. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Just back after a week. Reception staff were great and very friendly couldn`t do enough for you.
Cleaning left a lot to be desired , pool area was not kept clean and rooms were a bit hit and miss.The plus point of these apartments was the air conditioning units in both lounge and bedroom, they were needed. The apartments are only 5mins from the beach with 2 supermarkets nearby also a fresh bakery.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllis32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Phillys. We are sorry for all your inconvenient, please accept our apologies. If you could send us an email with your discontentment, that way we can improve our services. Please reply to direccao@soldoiro.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.3 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#109 of 154 in Albufeira
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#102 of 154 in Albufeira
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
3,159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#62 of 154 in Albufeira
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Soldoiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Soldoiro

Property: Apartamentos Soldoiro
Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Soldoiro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soldoiro Apartments, are located in Oura Beach, Albufeira, at the center of Algarve. With a suberb location, our facilities are only at 1 minute walking from the beach, 300 meters from the famous "Strip" (Night life with a lot of Bars and Restaurants) and only 4 km from Albufeira center. Any kind of store and supermarket are a short distance on foot. Regarding all main facilities, Faro International Airport is 24 km away and the train station and also the new bus station are 4 km away. In the extreme southwest of Europe, the confluence of the Mediterranean with the Atlantic and Europe to Africa, the Algarve guard at their folklore, handicrafts, monuments, architecture, cuisine and customs, clear traces of its intense historical to which the Phoenicians, Greeks , Romans and Moors were giving forth their valuable contribution. Its golden beaches, deep blue sea, the transparent sun and mild weather are an irresistible invitation!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Soldoiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Soldoiro Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Apartamentos Soldoiro Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing