We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but very cheerful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Soldoiro
Ranked #105 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My sister lives in Albufeira so we visit the area regularly. I last stayed in Soldoiro in June 2013. I paid for a studio with a sea view. I recommend going for the sea view option. It's worth the extra €20 or so for the week.

The studio was airy and bright. There was a lovely balcony that could be locked and secured for when you're out. Kitchen had everything you need for the small amount of time you spend in the room and it's on a different level to where you sleep which is great!

The biggest thing about Soldoiro is the location. Is it class!! It is on a road just down from the bustling strip and the same road leads directly down to Praia d'Aura. 5 minutes walk at most to either spot. Just brilliant. For the location and the perfectly adequate room and it's facilities it is a total bargain! It was about €220 for a weeks stay including flights from Dublin last year. We have booked for 8 nights this year at the end of April/beginning of May and it was just €180 for the same room including flights from Dublin again.

If you're on a budget and you want a gem, this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Go for a studio with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank OllieTheDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Location was good but preferred the old town which was only a 6 euro taxi journey down the road (where I would stay if to return)

Reception - on our arrival (April 1st) one girl was very rude and unhelpful weather was terrible and didn't want to venture far for food so asked about food at the bar, she was so unhelpful and looked as if it was a pain for her to serve us food so we left.

This put us off using the hotel for any other services as the service was bad.

Rooms were fine, clean and fresh towels were left for us to use as didn't spend much time in room can't really complain about it.

If booking to stay in albufiera have a look at hotels in old town. Much more worthwhile.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have already reviewed the other two places we stayed at on this 5 week long stay, Club Humbria and Vilanova resort so now we were on part 3 of our stay.
We arrived early and were allowed to check in to our room straight away by the lovely Liliana on reception.

We stayed at the Soldoiro in 2006 in apartment 28, this time we were in 26 which had the same fantastic sea view. Everthing was as I remembered but since our last stay the apartments have had new double glazing and air conditioning units added . The air con is used for heating in the cooler months. The room was well equiped for a self catering stay although there isn't an oven.

There is a fee laundry onsite but if you just want to iron something you can borrow an iron from reception for free for a deposit of 10 Euros .

Out of the three places we stayed at Soldoiro was the only one providing free Wifi onsite albeit only in the reception/bar area but at least it was FREE.

The two minimarkets at the bottom of the hill have unfortunately closed down now but the bakery is still there . If you need a supermarket there is an Alisuper opposite Mirage bar , turn left at the top of the hill. A larger supermarket is the Intermarche underneath the Oura Praia hotel, turn right at the top of the hill and walk for about 10-15 minutes.

Soldoiro is not luxury but for the price you cannot go wrong, the staff on reception are lovely and friendly, the location is excellent , so close to the beach and great restaurants/ bars.
They have a lot of repeat guests and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank swintontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, Gerente geral at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and preference for Soldoiro once again.
We hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for the second time in October and had a sneaky wee 11 day in January theses apartments are clean,close to the beach and strip but far enough away so you are not bothered with noise. Going back again in October only thing I miss is internet in the rooms you can only have internet access in the reception area :( . Staff are very friendly and always make you feel welcome. looking for a cheap,clean,quite holiday stay at the Soldoiro.

Room Tip: Top floor seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank walkeri27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Mr and Mrs Walker,

Thank you for you visit again to Soldoiro. We are doing all our best to try to have WI-FI in the rooms, for now just at reception and Bar as you know. Due to the buildings structure it’s not easy. Probably before this summer we will have it, but for sure that we will let you know.
See you in October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend in June 2013, we were there for 18 nights and paid as little as 680€! Since it was so cheap and you got a whole apartment with a 3-4 minutes walk to both the beach and the strip i was prepared for the worse, to my surprise the place was very clean and nice. Nothing was broken, everything was taken care of and you could really make yourself feel like home. One thing that hit me was that the pictures i saw online were not fair to the truth, in reality the room was a lot bigger than it seemed. As i said before for around 680€ we got a two and a half weeks travel to albufeira, we had a hotel located minutes from the strip, the beach and the shops AND we had an apartment with two 90cm beds, two sofas, a big kitchen and a terrace. From my experience this was a great hotel! They staff is very nice and they make sure you have a nice stay in Albufeira. If i would go back here I would defiantly stay in Soldoiro apartments !

Room Tip: Room 1 and 0 are on the side of the hotel and not close to the other rooms, this gives you more pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank martinakt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Martina, Thank you very much for your stay at Soldoiro as well your comment. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The room was big enough for 4 adults to comfortably stay in. The fridge was unusable due to the smell nd even a good clean didn't help. Lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. We had water dripping from the light in the bathroom so they offered to move us. It wasn't too big a problem so we declined. However next day there was a pool under the light, so they came back t o check and advised they would have to move us so they could remove some of the ceiling to get to the leak above. The room we moved to was better, a bit bigger and a nicer kitchen.
The pool was freezing, but the Hotel is in a good location lose to the beach and the strip is just at the top f the hill. It is a very steep hill, but if you go into the hotel opposite they have a lift that takes you to the top f the hill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank juhu94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Soldoiro as well your comment. We had done all our best to try to please you. We are sorry for all the trouble that you had, but problems unfortunately can happen. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice little flats close to the sea. It's not luxury, but it is confortable and well decorated in local style. Parking is possible in the street (I guess it is easier off season) if not parking is available inside the complex at a small fee.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldoiro T, General Manager at Apartamentos Soldoiro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Stephane, Thank you very much for your stay at Soldoiro as well your comment. We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#83 of 154 in Albufeira
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
#135 of 154 in Albufeira
175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#142 of 154 in Albufeira
177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Soldoiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Soldoiro

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £15 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Soldoiro 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soldoiro Apartments, are located in Oura Beach, Albufeira, at the center of Algarve. With a suberb location, our facilities are only at 1 minute walking from the beach, 300 meters from the famous "Strip" (Night life with a lot of Bars and Restaurants) and only 4 km from Albufeira center. Any kind of store and supermarket are a short distance on foot. Regarding all main facilities, Faro International Airport is 24 km away and the train station and also the new bus station are 4 km away. In the extreme southwest of Europe, the confluence of the Mediterranean with the Atlantic and Europe to Africa, the Algarve guard at their folklore, handicrafts, monuments, architecture, cuisine and customs, clear traces of its intense historical to which the Phoenicians, Greeks , Romans and Moors were giving forth their valuable contribution. Its golden beaches, deep blue sea, the transparent sun and mild weather are an irresistible invitation!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Soldoiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Soldoiro Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Apartamentos Soldoiro Hotel Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing