We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Ranked #81 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We travelled to CPO on 8th July. We were given a standard studio apartment & it had everything we needed. We have visited CPO many times & whenever we go back we feel very welcome & very at home. We were there for our 10th Wedding Anniversary & we had an amazing time while we were there. There are plenty of nice places to eat & drink. The entertainment on the complex is great & the entertainment staff are amazing, they put on activities during the day & wonderful shows in the evenings. Can't wait to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claire_hayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,577 - 2,583 of 3,425 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

In the new town but close to old town. Beside many clinics and a british GP. We went across the road to the CPO Hotel which is part of the same complex but a deeper and bigger pool but much quieter. There is a UK shop beside it too which can come in handy.

The beds are a little on the small side. It was two single beds and didn't attach to make a double. Awkward for a newly engaged couple!! The bar is cheesy but a bit of craic :)
The gym was brilliant if you like working out on holidays so you don't feel too bad why you get home.

Will definately go back on my next visit.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ConCo_Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here from the 7th July for a week. It was a late booking, brought on by desperation to get away from the awful rain in England!
The reception staff were very helpful when we arrived and we managed to get a space in the car park for the holiday.
We had two studios, very basic, with two pull out beds in the main living area. It was clean and the bathroom was a nice size. The kitchen is small but we only needed it for the kettle and somewhere to store the beer!
From our patio area we were literally 10 paces from the swimming pool, which was a fab location and better still both our studios were next door to one another.
The pool is nice but cold! They have rules about saving sunbeds and will remove your towels if you decide to get up early, lay claim to a few beds then go away for a few hours. This is great and does make the whole getting a bed fairer. However, it did cause a few arguments as people were still doing it and then getting upset when they returned a couple of hours later to find their towels on a chair and some one on their beds. Leaving your beds to get some lunch and at other parts of the day seemed to be ok.
We ate at Jacs one night, it is expensive and whilst I enjoyed my food the rest of my family didnt. Sometimes we ate lunch by the pool bar and their baguettes were adequate if over priced.
The beach, which is only a short walk away was beautiful, lots of secluded areas and rocks to climb and explore. There is also a bar/cafe on the beach that do quite nice food and very reasonable prices.
As our kids are older teenagers we walked to the strip most nights (about 10 mins away) It is a bit dated, but there are lots of tacky shops, bars and restaurants to choose from. Karaoke is featured heavily here as well. It gets very busy as the night goes on but there was a nice atmosphere and we saw no trouble. We ate a few times along here, once at the steak house which I wouldnt recommend as the food was below par and the wait was long. We had a meal at Wild &Go which was very nice, a bit pricey but service was fantastic.
In the older part of town there is an American Diner which served typical American fare. It was well priced and the service was great.
Im not sure what it is like the rest of the year but I would advise anyone going to take a cardi for the evenings as the wind gets up and it can feel cold.
There is also no air com in the rooms and you can hire a unit but with the temperatures cooling at night we didnt need to bother.
All in all I would stay here again but I would want the same rooms as I wouldnt fancy being higher up or stuck around the back with no views.

Room Tip: Make sure you find our before you go where your room is as it is a very big complec
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank springergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

just back from spending 2 weeks at CPO, when we arrived we were given a room not in the complex but down a side street away from the hotel.this was not what we had asked for and asked to be moved as we felt very isolated there and the only view we had were of over grown trees and the sound of barking dogs all night.we were told there was no other room free even though we saw people arrive after us and they got rooms in the main complex.after day four we were moved to another room but we had lost four days of our holidays because we could not unpack or settle in untill we got our new room.the reception staff were no help as they made us feel like second class citizens,we paid the same amount of money for our holiday maybe more as the rest of the guests yet we were dumped down a side street or the dungen as my family called it .Ifeel this is not good enough when u pay to stay in a hotel-complex u should not be pushed down an alley way away from the main complex.there was no picture of these rooms in the reviews??? it was a pity this happened as the complex is beautiful and well maintained but we would not return again.

Room Tip: make sure ur room is not down the side street because u are away from all the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brenda824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed at the cpo on the 10th of june for 1 week with our 2 children, 3 &1.. We had a really nice 1 bed apt, basic but clean. We had a great holiday, lots of nice places to eat, nice restaurants at the front of hotel along the sea front, there is a lovely italian ( really child friendly) at the back of hotel (paulos pizza). The strip is really run down & tacky, had one meal there which was very poor. The old town is nice for an evening out, get the train from the strip..
We found the staff in cpo very friendly and helpful, we had to get the dr for our little girl on our last day, the reception staff were very helpful. Kids pool was great, it was busy and could be hard to get loungers so wouldn't like to be there in July/August.. There was work going on in the reception, would have been nicer without but it really didn't bother us.. We were never disturbed by noise at night but there were some stag party's about that we're annoying time to time , noisy at the pool, if it wasn't for that it's a great family complex..

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Can't believe all the poor reviews. We are just back & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment block is very well maintained & clean with a lovely new reception area with free wi-fi, a fab new pool & great entertainers who play pool games/aqua aerobics & provide great entertainment at night. Stayed in a lovely 2 bedroomed apartment (just 4 of us) I notice most complaints seem to be about the studios. It's a great location, within walking distance to everything. It's our 2nd time here but I have noticed the drinks have gone quite expensive - almost double the price of other pubs. Had our dinner in Jacs restaurant in the complex & ordered 2 cokes for the kids - they were asked if they wanted large ones (of course they did!) couldn't believe when I got the bill and was charged €9 for the 2 cokes!!!! a bit of a rob. But at night the strip is not really suitable for kids so had to endure these prices. Recommend Paulus Pizzeria up past the Oura Praira Hotel for good inexpensive food/drink. Wish I was back there now....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyWexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Social Media Superior at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Many thanks for your kind review . We look forward to welcoming you back to the Clube Praia da Oura soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We arrived at the studio apartments and went inside, We were a party of 4, It was awful cramped and very dated and there was no proper bed only a settee that you made into a bed, It had a tiny shower with no windows , We took one look and walked straight out and went to reception to complain they said they maybe able to change it in the morning, But looking at the whole complex it would have been like for like, So we said poke it and walked out we then walked across the road a booked in at a beautiful hotel ( much much better) So do yourselves a favour AVOID AVOID AVOID.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bazil28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Social Media Supervisor at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Many thanks for your review. In order to cater for all types of guests at Clube Praia da Oura our studio apartments have different sleeping arrangements, we have some apartments with twin beds, some with a double pull down bed and others with a settee which is made up as a bed. If you have specific requirements, please contact us in advance and we will try our best to accomodate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
800 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Forte da Oura
Muthu Forte da Oura
#88 of 154 in Albufeira
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Clube Praia da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Clube Praia da Oura

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#44 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £18 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthu Clube Praia da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muthu Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira
Oura Albufeira
Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing