We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torre Velha Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Balaia Golf Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,506)
Filter reviews
3,506 results
Traveller rating
898
1,151
751
385
321
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
1,151
751
385
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling greenjacs restaurantself cateringsea viewold townpraia da ourastudio apartmentlarge complexpull out bedgreat holidaysun loungersbars and restaurantsevery other dayfree buswashing up liquidhotel groundsoverlooking the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,516 - 2,521 of 3,506 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We have been going to this resort for many years and always enjoy our stay. but the drinks are expensive compared to the town and also the food. but the resort itself is very nice, the grounds are kept very nice and clean and the apartments are ok. not the best i have stayed in, but if you want entertainment and also for the children then this is a good place to go. They have just refurbished the swimming pool and reception area which looks lovely. but be warned there is no aircon only fans in the bedroom and living room and it can get very hot. We have a time share at the complex but even when we go out of season we usually stay at the clube praia da oura . All the staff are very nice and try to help you if you need it. We would always go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom on the ground floor near the childrens pool and we had the sun all day and also the ones facing the pool are good.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear guest, many thanks for your review, your opinion is very important to us.
As part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests your comments regarding the price of the drinks and food have been passed to our Food & Beverage Management for action.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment for a 3 week holiday at this resort in practice for future retirement!! On our booking form I requested that we would like to be on a high floor and that if we had a choice we would rather have a shower as opposed to a bath. On arrival we were asked if we would like to use the safe in the room and we said we would - we were duly charged for this. We were taken to our room - which was on the ground floor and had a bath with a shower over it - we were not impressed with the room and went to reception to see if we could change. We were informed that we could "upgrade" at a cost of £152 but the room would not be ready until the next day - we agreed to this payment. Back to the room for a shower and the bath had no bath mat and no rail and was very slippery - felt very nervous in their. Next day we moved to room 739 which was brilliant - lovely apartment with walk in shower and we had a fabulous view over the sea and bowling green and we could watch the sun go down every night.
The apartment was cleaned 3 times a week as were the towels and the bedding was changed each week - great service.
One of the reasons we booked here was there seemed a great deal to do - and the use of the other two hotels. We both like playing tennis, swimming (the indoor pool really appealed to us) bowling etc so we were very disappointed that the 3 things we most wanted to do each day were charged extra for. When we first went to the indoor swimming pool we were told we needed swimming hats so both had to purchase hats at a cost of 6 euros each and then a further 3 euros each to swim- total of 18 euros for our first swim!!!! In the afternoon we decided to play tennis and this was charged at a further 7.50 euros for the court and the bowling is also 6 euros EACH - so being there for 21 days - if we wanted to swim, play tennis and bowl each day it would have cost us a further 25.50 euros each day which would have been a total of 535.50 euros extra!!!!!
If you want to use the laundrette there is a charge of 4 euros per wash and 4 euros per dry.
They do have a number of free activities ie, archery, line dancing, french bowls, shooting, cooking lessons, pool, water aerobics, local walks etc. and all the staff that take these activies are excellent as were all the staff througout the 3 hotels.
All in all would recommend it and will be going back.
Tip: If you don't like walking up the hills take the lift by the pool to floor No 9 and it will bring you out on street level - also from the Oura- View Beach Club take the lif to floor No 6 and this will also bring you out on street level then turn right and you will be at the top of "The Strip"

Room Tip: The excellent design of the building at the CPO seems to give most rooms a good view either over the sea, pool, gardens etc.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fishingCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review, your comments have been taken onboard. We are sorry to hear you were not informed about the extra charges for some of our facilities.
Regarding your special request, although we always do our best to fulfill all requests, these cannot always be guaranteed.
Despite the extra payments, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Clube Praia da Oura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Went to the Algarve with my partner and Brother for the first time so didnt know what to expect. Used tripadvisor to help me decide,so thank you tripadvisor. Arrived at the hotel telling my group not to expect to much as it was a weeks holiday for around £100 per person. the hotel is huge and sits just on the beach entrance. The views of the beach were amazing both in the evening as the sun sets and in the morning. Was a bit disappointed that our room did not have a sea view or a sunny patio but it was the handiest for the road and was easy to carry the shopping home. Friends had warned us not to expect to much with the weather early February ha they were wrong Glories sunny days though cold in the evening and in the shade. The room was a one bed apartment and the kitchen had everything needed to self cater only one issue the noise at night from rowdy returners ( its an arch and echos terribly room 1130) but hotel, staff and rooms were excellent for the cost. rooms were cleaned three times in the week and included fresh towels and linen. The free internet in the Foyer was terrible but what can you expect for 100 pounds Will definately return next year.

Room Tip: Depends what you are looking for but if sea view is not important and your there to visit the strip go bus trips or walk then room 1130 is great handy for the bus stop 20 steps away bars across the road but terrace gets no sun
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liswan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important to us. It encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests.
For your next stay, please take note that It is possible to book a sea view apartment with sunny terrace, we have these apartment types available. You can contact us for more information.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Very helpful and polite staff on check in desk,quickly checked us in and we were shown to our room by a porter. Room not overly large but big enough for double bed with room to move around without hitting table at the end, compact kitchenette, the room we had got no sun throughout the day but we weren't in the room much anyway.
Nightime entertainment was good for time of year, Bingo was a bit overpriced but payouts were reasonable, Drinks were reasonably priced as long as you got them in Happy Hour otherwise it was 3.10 euro a pint 8.90 euro bottle of wine.
Staff were very good after Mother in Law had fall and split her head open, they came round to check on her every day.
Situated right by the beach which you could get to by steps or ramps for those with walking difficulties.
We would go again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoroGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Great location near superb beaches. OK so it was too cold to swim but temperature was a very pleasant 18-20 all day. Easy walk into the old town (45 mins). We had half board for four days and the quality was very good. Entertainment each night (variable) but it was there of you wanted it. You could make happy hour last most of the time by moving bars if you wanted. Had an instructive group golf lesson at nearby Balalia. Biggest disappointment was WiFi had to be paid for.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review.
As part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests your comments regarding the paid Wi-Fi have been passed to our Management team for action.We look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews