We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 December 2013 - 14 December 2013 a couple from Co Antrim N Ireland (71 and 79 years of age)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Ranked #78 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“7 December 2013 - 14 December 2013 a couple from Co Antrim N Ireland (71 and 79 years of age)”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My partner and I stayed at Clube Praia da Oura from 7 December to 14 December we had a one bedroom apartment on 631 over looking the pool. The weather was very kind to us. We have stayed in the apartments during the months of May and September/October and we really wanted to see what we would get in December (and were not disappointed). A lot of the restaurants and shops were closed and we were told people have their annual holidays at this time. We have been going to CPO for about 17 years. People complain about reception staff and over the 17 years we have found - if you treat people right they will treat you right - the cleaning staff were the same. We were disappointed in the evening at reception and the bar did not get the number of bodies and my partner and I discovered the coffee was expensive and the wine was the same. (a small beer was one euro 50 cents}. At the head of the complex the Café Sol a coffee was 1 euro 10 cents and the drinks were a lot cheaper and every night the Café was backed. I think if the bar prices were cheaper including coffee a lot more heads would be in the bar. The apartments are getting a little tired and you see this after 17 years. We will still be going back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viviennie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You! We really appreciate this endorsement on TripAdvisor.
I can see that you were particularly impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of our team members who were delighted to receive such kind words. They are truly dedicated and we couldn’t hope for a better team.Thank you.
Your comments regarding the prices have been taken onboard to our F&B manager team for appreciation as part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests.
Thank you again so much for your feedback and we all look forward to seeing you again here in Albufeira!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    1,097
    689
    357
    282
See reviews for
884
1,590
66
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here with my fiance for a week starting 2nd Dec. We had a one bedroomed apartment overlooking the bowling green and the beach which we could not fault. It had everything you needed although all we used was the kettle and the toaster. On arrival the gent on reception saw my fiance was on crutches and immediatly tried to give us another apartment as the one allocated was up a short flight of stairs but she said she would be ok. The hotel is vast but kept very clean. We used the restaraunt twice and it was a bit pricey. Lots of places to eat out. We used the chinese all you can eat buffett twice. Tip walk up from hotel and walk along top side of pool and into small corridor. Get lift to ninth floor, turn left and walk through small garden out onto main road. Saves walking up the hill. We met some lovely people and had a great time. I made good use of the happy 2 hours in the afternoon. We will be going back next year sometime for another chill out.

Room Tip: The views over the sea are good and it was quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefatcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Clube Praia da Oura in Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to hear that our resort corresponded to your expectations and that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. We are proud of our customer service, especially of our Front Desk team.They are all of great value and your compliments regarding their performance will assist them in staying focused on delivering genuine quality service.
We look forward to welcome you again and have the opportunity to toast with the usual quality of services which we are very proud to offer our guests at Clube Praia da Oura..
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Amazing hotel. Lots to do. Beautiful area. Staff are great. Amazing entertainment team. Please ensure you go and see the drag queen show, its not the norm and you will be laughing all night. Been there twice now and hope to visit again very soon. Also a lovely beach there too. Rooms are basicish and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Sea views from room 667 where I was were amazing for watching the sunset over the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian312tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments about Club Praia de Oura. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. As part of our continuing efforts to improve the service to our guests your comments have been taken onboard and your praises were conveyed to our team and highly appreciated. Thank you for your king gesture.
We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Albufeira
Our Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

came back last night & wishing I was still there.

Friendly & helpful staff (both Hotel & Restaurant) The food selection good & The Restaurant Manager Edwardo, went beyond his call of duty to prepare & make a special Fish Buffet for me (as I don't eat Meat, nor Shell Fish) he really made good my Restaurant/Experience here @ Jac's Bar Restaurant.

Clean, tidy, friendly helpful staff, live Jazz music (Piano player & Saxophonist added to the Romance here)

A very big complex, i've read mixed reviews & almost didn't stay here, but glad we did. A very positive experience & at lest an 8 out of 10 on all accounts.

Room Tip: A Bargain was had this December 2013 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bogle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments. We are glad you had a good time at our hotel and were satisfied with our customer service. Your review encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests.
All the Club Praia da Oura staff look forward for your next visit so we can provide you once again, with great quality holidays.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have just returned from a long weekend to Clube Praia Da Oura booked through Broadway Travel via Travel Zoo. A fantastic deal and such good value! The hotel was good, very clean and modern with a fantastic location right on a beautiful clean beach. We arrived at 1.30 am and were given a studio (Room 521). It was very small with a very uncomfortable hard sofa come bed with a mattress underneath it to roll out. One thin pillow. We hardly slept and the next day we asked for an upgrade. The reception staff were very helpful and offered another 'studio' for an extra 10 Euros for the 2 remaining nights. Wow - what a difference. We accepted Room 662 which had a stunning sea view, a large balcony with table, chairs and sunbeds, a separate bedroom area (but still called a 'studio') with twin beds. It made a huge difference to the weekend. The apartment was clean, modern and had a very well kitchen (I cannot think of anything you would need to take). A comfy sitting area with an electric heater, a flat screen TV and a DVD player, a breakfast bar with 2 stools, a microwave, freezer and fridge with all mod cons, then a bedroom area with 2 single beds (still had to use the cushions as pillows though) then a bathroom with a good supply of nice towels and a good shower over the bath. There was a plentiful supply of hot water whenever we needed it. So my advice - don't hesitate - if you are not happy with your 'studio' ask to upgrade and go and check out the 'studio' they offer for 10 Euros extra. Well worth it! We were on a half board basis - the restaurant was really nice, the breakfast good but the evening meal nothing special. Just adequate. Try the Sangria in the Piano Bar in the evenings, excellent for 8.90 Euros a litre. A special mention to Rui Sax. He was a fantastic Sax player and seemed a genuinely nice guy. Made our evening really special. I would recommend this hotel and highly recommend this Travel Zoo offer. We will be returning probably out of season again. I can imagine it is too packed during the high season.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you are not happy. Don't accept a studio with a pull out mattress under the bed! Aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyRabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for the time for your excellent endorsement on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted you were impressed with the hotel service and facilities and had a great time with us.
Your comments and your compliments to our staff member were forwarded and highly appreciated. Thank you so much for your king attention..
It is very rewarding to receive such a feedback and we can’t wait to have you back again, hopefully for a longer stay. Please just note that the prices for the upgrade varies according to the season.
All our team look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

On the positive side, rooms large, pleasant site upkept we'll compared to other sites have stayed on, some support staff helpful. It only earns 2*, however, because of atrociously slow internet, high food prices, minuscule TV in room.

When will sites learn that charging for internet access in apartments is NOT acceptable ? Because of this we deliberately avoided purchasing anything at all in the resort - so not the best management decision.

Apartment spoilt by peeling interior paint and drab exterior tiling.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IanandRoseTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Belfast
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Only back a week from the CPO, we visited last year and enjoyed it so much we went back for 11 nights, again we had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the sea which was fantasic.
We met a few people whom we met last year and also a few new friends which was great.
The apartments were spotless though the housekeeping did not come as often as this did on our last stay. The staff are excellent from the reception to the bar staff especially Miguel and Marcio, they always welcomed us with a huge smile and made our stay most enjoyable.
The bowling green is back, although im not into bowling it is nice to watch on a sunny day.
I did not give 5 stars this time as I took one off as we felt the bar/restaurant was more expensive, we did eat out more this year because of this, also there was a 'happy hour' in a few of the bars last year, this year they changed them to the sister hotels, there was only one in our hotel from 1.00pm -3.00pm which didnt suit us. There was a complimentary bus to the other hotels for the happy hours but again this didnt suit us.
Would certainly reccommend this hotel and hopefully will be back again next year.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannyMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petchey L, Manager at Muthu Clube Praia da Oura, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank You! We really appreciate your kind comments about your stay with us at TripAdvisor.
I can see that you were particularly impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of our team members who were delighted to receive such kind words of praise. They are truly dedicated and we couldn’t hope for a better team.
I trust you returned home feeling relaxed and recharged with your stay at Clube Praia da Oura.
Thank you again for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to your future stays with us.
Kind our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
692 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Forte da Oura
Muthu Forte da Oura
#86 of 154 in Albufeira
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#16 of 154 in Albufeira
456 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Clube Praia da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Clube Praia da Oura

Property: Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8201-911, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#42 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthu Clube Praia da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 564
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This extensive resort is located in Praia da Oura in Albufeira and features 2 renovated outdoor swimming pools, tropical gardens and a bowling green. It offers direct access to Praia da Oura beach, less than 200 meters away.The property is a great family destination but also perfect for couples or groups looking for an entertaining and lively beach holiday.All apartments at the Clube Praia da Oura have a private furnished balcony which have views over either the Atlantic Ocean, swimming pools & gardens or the resort.The apartments feature a fully equipped kitchenette, en suite bathroom with hairdryer and a seating and dining area with satellite TV.With a 24-hour completely renovated reception and lobby bar/café, the multilingual reception staff can book tours, airport transfers and the hotel shuttle service to the centre of Albufeira. There is also a Golf desk available where all golf courses in the Algarve can be booked.Jac’s Restaurant serves an à la carte menu of a variety of international and national dishes. Guests can relax and have a drink at our Ocean Bar with views over the ocean or Bowling Green or enjoy the Pool bar. There is a daily entertainment program available and evening entertainment options include theme nights, live music and karaoke.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.The main entertainment area of Albufeira is a 5 minute walk away.Clube Praia da Oura is 40 minutes’ drive from Faro Airport and just over 3 km from the old town centre of Albufeira. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Muthu Clube Praia da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Praia Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira
Oura Albufeira
Muthu Clube Praia Da Oura Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing