We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,536)
Filter reviews
3,536 results
Traveller rating
901
1,159
760
388
328
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
1,159
760
388
328
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling greenjacs restaurantself cateringsea viewold townpraia da ourastudio apartmentlarge complexpull out bedgreat holidaysun loungersbars and restaurantsevery other dayfree buswashing up liquidhotel groundsoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,956 - 2,961 of 3,536 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2010

I went with my mum and teenage sister for a short break in Praia da Oura this Easter. We arrived in the morning and were given somewhere to put our bags while we had lunch, as our room wasn't ready yet. Had a lovely seafood lunch overlooking the sea, although very pricey- food and drinks in general were among the most expensive I've ever seen on holiday.
Were placed in a lovely apartment- spacious bedroom and kitchen, and a decent sofa bed for my sister. The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to cook proper meals when we didn't want to eat out- we couldn't afford to for every meal! We were on the ground floor but the apartment still felt very private, and we had a huge, sun-trap terrace with sun-beds provided. The terrace was large enough for all three of us to lie out on our sun-beds and tan at once, with room to spare.
The weather was warm but the wind could make it feel quite cold at times, and we couldn't use the pool as it was freezing cold- wouldn't be a problem for a summer holiday.
Visited the Splash and Slide water-park which is definitely worth the trip, the best water park I have ever been to. We booked through the hotel and the bus picked us up and dropped us back on time, however the bus stop was right at the top of a very steep hill, and in the heat with all our stuff this was a strenuous 15 minute walk. It was worth it though, because it was a brilliant day out!
The hotel is situated right on the beach which is a good location, but the shops, main bulk of restaurants and bars, and all the nightlife, was again up this very steep hill. It wasn't really a problem at night when it was cool, but walking up to the shops during the day was a killer. We found it very difficult to find a cashpoint and ended up walking miles into Albufeira trying to follow the map given to us at reception.
The hotel had a sauna which was great, we used it every day at no charge. However the jacuzzis didn't work except on the last day. Even then they were far too cold to use.
Overall a lovely holiday. Spacious, clean apartment with a lovely sun terrace, beautiful beach and a great family atmosphere throughout the hotel. I would recommend to anyone, although if you're self catered be prepared to cook in unless you have a lot of money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank becomingbindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Stayed for 1 week from 5th Dec 2010. Booked a 1 bed apartment as we were informed the studios were "small". Delighted with our apartment (it was in K block) at the back of the complex, furthest from the beach, but this was fine as it was closer to the restaurants, bars, supermarkets etc. The weather was OK, (what do you expect in December). Apartment was cleaned every other day. We had a huge balcony which we managed to use 3 times, taking advantage of some winter sun. Very quiet resort, we did wonder how much busier it would be in the summer. We enjoyed the tranquility!
Not all the bars and restaurants were open, but there was still plenty of choice. The old town is worth visit and is within walking distance but suggest the bus. We found the best value supermarket was the "Mercado" but this was a reasonable walk and there were some closer but more expensive. As with most things it pays to shop around. Some restaurants were reasonably priced. One main thing to be aware of is when you are coming home, try to eat before you get to Faro airport as the food is extremely expensive - we got stung for 21 euros for 2 burgers with fries and 1 drink.
Overall I would ignore any negative comments about the Clube Praia da Oura. We had a lovely time, the staff were happy to see you nd extremely helpful. The trnsfers were well organised and the room and facilities were of a high standard. We would happily go back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claretatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

A friend and I stayed at Clube Praia Da Oura. The place was fantastic. Right on the beach. Supermarket nearby. Rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. Staff were exceptionally friendly. After reading the reviews I was scared, but I got an amazing studio with ocean view, and not to mention, that on the Algarve you can have breakfast in bikini suntanning on your terrance in november! We used Nelson [url]http://www.yorfaroairporttransfers.com) for our transfer and I can highly recommend him. The guy was waiting at the airport for us and the transfer only took about 30 minutes. He gave us good tips for restaurants, bars & discos…
Eager to return!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astoner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

The resort has a good location at sea. There is a lot of services in the area and the plenty of room for own activities as well. Each of the apartments has its own terrace as well, but some of those offer only a limited possibility to sun bath. The reception is capable to communicate in English and it is frendly too.

At least in late autumn there are a lot of British people that is a plus or minus depending how you respect a very British program and food offering (which are of course targeted to the main client groups). In the area there is a good and reasonably priced food store as well.

The resort offer a wide variety of tours to Algarve sights and markets and to Lisbon too. (we didn't use).

The biggest minus is that the signing (or guiding) system in the area is inadequete - so at the beginning you need to have some exercise to find the correct apartments or other places. The apartments are a little bit old too, but still in good shape.

In the lobby there is a free internet.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Just returned from our 2 weeks vacation in club CPO. We are so disappointed as we were allocated an appartment on the side of the main road totally away from the main complex with dog kennels to the rear. The dogs barked constantly. We requested a change immediately but were told there was no other choice as we had a special package and this block was not as high a standard as the main block.
Finally we got an appartment on the ground floor which was cold and damp and never had sunshine.
There was no follow up on our complaint and we found reception staff to be curt with any general queries we had. Rose

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rose186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews