We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joinal Villas.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Joinal Villas Apartments
Ranked #75 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Joinal Villas.”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We have just returned from 1 week at joinal villas myself,husband and two children aged 5 and 8. What a fantastic time we all had i had read the other review's and was a little worried regarding the facility's this was unnessasary EVERYTHING was spotless the maids were extremely thourough.This is a fantastic place for the children very secure my only concern was the marble staircase however there are stairgates at the top and bottom. The pool was fantastic slightly cold on entering but fine once in. The pillows were quite flat my husband folded over a blanket to compensate and when we returned the following day the maids had left us extra pillows. We used the bbq a couple of nights and the maids even cleaned that for us. Each patio area has there own gate so this helps with small children. Airconditioning unit worked well, it really was home from home all the basics you need full working kitchen's microwave,dishwasher,washingmachine. We will definatley be returning again highly reccomend it.x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    26
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

just got back from a week at joinal,no refurbishment during winter. Everything is old. Cooking utensils poor they changed frying pan twice and still it could not be used,This place is ok if you have a car and paid very little for your villa. Algale sports bar and jks are just around the corner but apart from these bars,The supermarkets are a good distance away, algale sports bar do a great gin/tonic at very reasonable price and stay open late,If you are a family with children give joinal villas careful thought as there is very little for them apart from the pool and that is small for thirteen villas,bottom line this place is ok if you get very very cheap deal.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GEOFF I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have stayed at these villas on a few occasions. They really do need an upgrade. Kitchen utensils are really caravan like, kitchen needs a re-fit etc etc. we got the holiday on a very good deal, had we been paying the full price, it would have been a big issue.
As for the rooster, in a neighbouring garden. noisy b***ard, how he has survived so long is a miracle, he only wakes everybody every morning!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

large family party including 4 children under the age of 7. we had 3 villas, all next door to each other which was great. We could all be on our own patio but pass the beers across, or one of us cooking on the bbq. Kids could play in the playground on the complex or be supervised in the pool, right outside of our gate. This was a great family holiday. We didnt hire a car and spent abit on taxis to go to zoomarine and albufeira and armacao de pera for a greater choice of restaurants. We walked to the beach once in 30 degrees of heat as quite a way. Ate at jks bar and scoobys which were close to the villas. Alot of restaurants not accepting cards as mentioned on a previous review. I found the villas clean; and pool and gardens were well maintained. would go again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilylovelyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a 7 day break , booked with Thomas Cook, at Joinal Villas. We had a lovely time and could not complain regarding the cleanliness or the location of the place, also the villa's kitchen had alll the appliances and equipment we required.
However on the 3rd day of our say we were robbedof our cash, jewelery, camera and cash, leaving us to spend 3 hours in Alburferria Police Station reporting this crime. There was no forced entry leading us to believe that the thieves came through the front door so had access to a key. Since the key is in a key safe on arrival and the alarm code is the same as the key code, this could easily be the case.
We think the secruity aspect shoulkd be locked at since all the shutters, doors, windows were locked but they still managed to break in while we slept. The reps are aware of this problem altough they deny it, as people in the local bars and tourists who were staying there and had stayed there before admitted there was a problem in the area and in the villas. Even the site manager admitted there had been a spate of thefts but usuallybin bigger villas.
Having said that we did enjoy our stay, even though it was low season, as the villas are clean, spacious, good patio garden with BBQ with easy access to the pool and in a good locatuion for bars and restuarants and for the beaches, and a taxi ride away tomAbulferria's night life. The villas are ideal for families or for couples like us just wanting to chill out and relax. It was just a pity this theft blighted our holiday somewhat as I felt quite vulnerable then. We would advise people to set the alarm when going out or to bed, although how safe this is is debatable since if thieves have the key safe code they will have the alarm one too. Perhaps they should be different? And we and our neughbours set them twice, only to find them unset on our return since the cleaners had neglected to reset them, so rather defeated the puropse.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

just back from two weeks at the joinal villas was really expecting a fab villa due to thomas cook write up on the property and the cost paid. definately two parts to joinal its situated in a lovely part of the algarve near to beaches shops and bars every thing you could want for a relaxing holiday. externally the villa was great lovely outside space with a big pool area that was very well maintained and lovely gardens.internally however every thing falls apart the kitchen was very dated you could try and overlook this but the filth is another matter dirty rusty battered appliances a very dangerous low lying cooker hood and black mouldy sealant around the sink not a place to prepare food in i can see why style choose to leave a picture of the kitchen out of brochure very misleading. the rest of the villa again was very dated old fashioned and probably the dirtiest place ive ever stayed in .it needs to be updated and given a good clean to bring it up to standard and style holidays need to more honest on brochure descriptions

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

You'll fall asleep to the sound of barking dogs and awaken to the sound of crowing roosters at the Joinal Villas, but that was the least of my concerns. Having stayed in National Trust properties here in the UK, I was expecting the same standards of quality for my £3000 outlay. As other people have alluded to here already, the main concern concern surrounded the state of the kitchen in terms of safety, cleanliness and levels of equipment. There is a dishwasher provided but you'll be having to do washing up long before you've filled it due to the lack of cups, small plates, and spoons. We had to nip out on our first day to buy mugs and a filter for coffee. There was also no vegetable peeler, which i would have thought was a fairly basic kitchen utensil. The front of the fridge looked filthy, and were the wires hanging down from the ceiling above it live? The electrics were a major concern. All of the sockets had scortch marks on the wall around them, there was a 15 second delay between turning the kitchen light on and being able to see anything, and it was impossible to operate the washing machine and the dishwasher at the same time. Also, if you had all four rings of the hob on the fuse would blow at the box and have to be reset, only working again after a 20 minute delay. It was thanks to a people in a neighbouring villa that we were able to cook the kids tea when that happened. The tiled hood over the hop is also so low that if your over 5ft 5" you'll end up crowning yourself on it at least once during the holiday; in the end I rigged up a sign using paper and elastoplast in an attempt to prevent this from happening. Other gripes included the fact that several of the lights had no bulbs, the telly was tiny and that the master bedroom only had three pillows. Talking of the bedroom, the matress was comfortable enough but the bed squeeked every time you turned over; you wouldn't have wanted to do anything more energetic. We had a great holiday but that was despite the accommodation and not because of it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claireeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.9 mi away
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
#61 of 163 in Albufeira
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villas Rufino
Villas Rufino
#63 of 163 in Albufeira
48 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#51 of 163 in Albufeira
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jardins Vale de Parra
Jardins Vale de Parra
#79 of 163 in Albufeira
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#3 of 3 in Sesmarias
939 reviews
4.4 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#26 of 163 in Albufeira
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joinal Villas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joinal Villas Apartments

Property: Joinal Villas Apartments
Address: Praia Castelo/Vale de Rabelho, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Joinal Villas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Joinal Villas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joinal Villas Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Joinal Hotel Albufeira
Joinal Hotel Apartments
Joinal Villas Apartments Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing