We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monica Isabel Beach Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vila Gale Atlantico(Gale)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,144)
Filter reviews
3,144 results
Traveller rating
308
885
865
518
568
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
885
865
518
568
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk along the beachcleaned every daycleaned dailygreat holidaylarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,441 - 2,446 of 3,144 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

just back from a week in Monica Isabel. we got nervous when we read the trip advisor reviews and thought we were going on a holiday from hell!!! from the start the staff were helpful and so friendly even though check in is at 2 we were let check in at 12 by a really lovely lady called Isobel on reception. we were given the code to the main hotel back door so we did not have to walk up the hill with our small one. the food was lovely a brill aray of salads fruit meats cheese soups breads icecream and a constant meat grill that cooked chicken pork beef and fish( not all every night) the bar staff were very friendly and Cristiano was brill and we never had to wait long to get a drink. the wine or spirits were NOT watered down as it said in one of the other reviews!! the evening entertainment was good, we had a magic show one night,a cabaret another, a fire show another, a reptile show another, and a parrot show all good fun , our apartment was fab in block A it was spacious spotless and we got clean towels everyday and the bed clothes were changed 3 times in the week.we were ground floor and it was only a short walk to the beach (about 220 yards). the pool area was clean the pool bar staff were friendly and the snack bar had a choice of sandwiches burgers and salads. we had a wonderful time dont let any of the bad reviews put you off we had no problems and over all one of the best holidays we have ever had.P.S. its no harm to give the the barstaff a little tip every now and then as they do work hard and they will look after you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thecahills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

just back from a weeks hol with two friends. arrived at 11am room not ready until 2pm so had a good look around while waiting,,, swimming pool area was filthy dirty, broken tiles at the entrance ,no table service no ash trays, staff were rude ,the ten tiny tables were dirty,the pool area very disappointing ,there is barely a foot between each bed. restaurant is a joke, not enough condiment sets to go around. staff are rude ,food same every day,absolutely no atmosphere, all in clusive is a joke,you cant get drinks in the main bar, you have to use the downstairs one, it cost us 18 euros per day for beds and brollies, we ate out 4 days out of 7 entertainment consisted of 10minute shows at night.we paid over 700euros which was not cheap and ended up paying twice as much very, very,very disappointed Freda Dublin

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had a spacious, clean apartment away from the main hotel. The private balcony with a sea view was lovely to sit out on.The beds were pretty hard and the aircon seemed to have a setting of either full blast or nothing - made the room lovely and cool while the sun was out but got icy cold during the night.

Everything else was great - friendly staff, good choice of drinks and food for all-inclusive, from homemade pizza to fresh salmon steaks cooked in front of you on the grill. The beach is a short stroll and the hotel sits handily between the new 'strip' of bars and the old town.

Recommended for a cheap and cheerful break with friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AFJ_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel 17 to 24 May
the hotel is very well staffed all of whom are very friendly and approachable
the hotel and it's grounds are also immaculately kept and clean
Our room was very adequate with loads of hot water and a great shower
the food is plentiful and the choice although basic was all very enjoyable and again well staffed and replenished constantly
the beach front situation is lovely ( yes it is a steep hill, so take this into account ) the beach walk to the town is easy and well worth it .
We found the whole experience very relaxing and very enjoyable
Taking into account the whole package , flights , luggage , transfers , food , drink and lodgings for around £300 is amazing value for money ( a week in a caravan in cornwall would cost a lot more with food and fuel etc )
In summary if you remember it is not 5* luxury and it is what it is affordable and acceptable , so just embrace it and enjoy it

Room Tip: Ask for sea view , we were given a room change with no fuss and it's great to see the sea
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kinghamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Have just returned from this hotel and I must say I should have checked before I booked. thinking I booked a 4 star and ending up in chalet 3 star....so please check before hand as the hotel in the picture is a 4 star and the chalet is 3 star..

1....The Location is very very hilly ( even down to the beach )
2....The Hotel and Chalet's are very dated and could do with a lick of paint....but clean.
3....The Staff are very friendly
4....The Entertainment was poor ( no entertainment Monday and Thursday )
5....Swimming pool closes at 7... Pool side cafe/bar closes at 5.
6....Swimming pool and area was far to small...but kept very clean.
7....Sunbeds around pool full of people's towel's...this should NOT be allowed.
8....The Beach bar is pay only...even for all inclusives guest.
9....The Beach is very Shelly but clean.
10..The Beach has a green flag and lifeguard's

11..Beach Sunbeds and Brollies are hired out ...2 x sunbed and brolly..1 day 12 euro....1 week
72 euro...2 weeks 144 euro... plus you get a discount at the beach bar.

12..The Sea is very harsh and freezing...so not recommended for children.

The Food in this Hotel is very Hit and Miss...Breakfast is the worse ( not always bacon and eggs )...in my opinion not a lot for children just slices of pizza and chips...and cheese burger's and chip's from the pool bar....

Having said all this.... I would not return to the Monica Isabel Resort Hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get Block A or B...and avoid the hill's if you go 3 star..
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Holidayfan6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews