We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Ranked #125 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for budget”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We paid a small price for hakf board. Had a good time even though ibwas almost 20 weeka pregnant. Main reception is for evebing entertainment but we went to local sports bar up the road which is cheaper. It is a good located hotel next to beach amd with 2 pools and an indoor one. Id go back :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    796
    770
    465
    510
See reviews for
892
1,169
65
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (885)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

After travelling all-inclusive for many years, i can honestly say this is the worst one i have stayed in. Some of the staff were extremely rude and the food was terrible! I certainly will not be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

After reading all the bad reviews we were very apprehensive when we arrived late, but we were pleasantly surprised and the place is nowhere as bad as people were saying. Granted the place needs a bit of upgrading but the situation is perfect and it was clean and bed comfortable. The place really grew on us and we were sad to leave

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. We paid an incredibly low rate to stay here and had read some negative reviews. When we arrived, the staff were very friendly. Our room had a kitchen, bathroom, a good sized balcony and a good size room; it was also very clean. The location is perfect.. set on the beach front, a 10 minute walk from the strip (bars, clubs, restaurants) and a 20 minute walk along the beach from the old town - which was beautiful. 2 brilliant swimming pools were also available. Considering the cost, this is definitely value for money - I recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraRea90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My mum, 2 year old son and I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment from 27 april to 4 may. Before going I was going to change company due to the reviews but we decided to chance it. We had a lovely surprise.

On arriving we heard people complaining that they were waiting 4 hours for their room, however this was 3pm and check in doesn't start til 3 so their complaint wasnt valid.

We got our apartment after a short wait and it was lovely. It was clean, bright and big. The guy checked everything was working. The only complaint I had was a got a shock from bedroom lamp as wires by the switch were uncovered. This was very dangerous so just plugged it out and reported it. Easy, job done.

We were self catering but ate in the restaurant twice. We found the food very nice. We could eat and drink as much as we wanted and my son wasnt charged.

The location is very close to the beach and the tourist train to go to old town and the strip.

Staff were very friendly and had great patience with my 2 year old.

People have complained about rubbish around the pool, however it's the residents sunning by the pool all day leaving it there. A bit of respect and manners wouldn't go astray with some of them.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and would stay there again without hesitation. :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

good location. close to shops bars and beach. cooking facilities could be better. TV next to useless.20 minutes walk to the strip. being located on a steep hill it would not be suitable for people with walking difficulties.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maybole
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

,good hotel we were in the 4star main building big room with cooking facility on 7th floor brill view, towels changed every day..restuarant on the 8th what a view.food was brill.weather good,on beach between old town and strip ten minute walk to the both of them ,would go back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#71 of 154 in Albufeira
2,882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
3,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
2,107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#59 of 154 in Albufeira
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monica Isabel Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monica Isabel Beach Club

Property: Monica Isabel Beach Club
Address: Forte Sao Joao | Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-325, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#50 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Monica Isabel Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel includes Monica Isabel Beach Club 4 Stars (Aparthotel) and Monica Isabel Beach Club 3 Stars ( Tourist Apartments). It has a privileged location in Albufeira, on Albufeira beach and only 500 meters from “Avenida Sá Carneiro “a popular avenue (better known as The Strip to foreign visitors) which is filled with cafes, bars, restaurants and a wide variety of shops. The Albufeira Resort is central to traditional shopping areas, restaurants and bars from throughout the region and only 1.5 km from the Historic and Cultural Centre of Albufeira, the Mónica Isabel Beach Club offers a variety of services that allow your holiday or short week-end break to be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Monica Isabel Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monica Isabel Hotel Albufeira
Monica Isabel Aparthotel Albufeira
Monica Isabel Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Monica Isabel Beach Club Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing