We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value holiday hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natura Algarve Club
Ranked #29 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value holiday hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Just back from a week in the sun with the young family & Natura is a diamond in the Algarve. Friendly staff, very clean, great pool and apartments were very clean & spacious. For the price could not complain only to say that we requested a ground floor room but got a 1st floor apartment.

Room Tip: For a pool view select a 1 bed apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andysullivan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    292
    105
    19
    11
See reviews for
238
280
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

just back from our first stay at natura apartments, great location right by shops bars and supermarket but just far enough away from the crowded strip so it was quite, we had a studio which was one room with twin beds, separate kitchen,bathroom and a small hall way, very clean with towels changed twice a week and sheets once a week there is a cooker with oven, microwave,fridge freezer.and even a washing machine,balcony over looking the pool which was lovely,and a bar selling snacks. really enjoyed our week will be going back soon.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patmersyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, Gerente at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Hello,

First of all, we appreciate your honest and kind review about Natura Algarve Club and the resort of Albufeira, we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our services.

We would be most grateful if you could also share your experience with friends and family.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all once again!

Thank you!

Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK, Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Apartments are basic but extremley clean. If you want cheap and cheerful this is just the ticket. Kitchen was dated but everything worked, and for what we paid couldn't ask for more. I took our 10 month old daughter who is into everything but apartments are so clean I could let her crawl all over. Pool area is fab.

Apartments are in a good location 5 mins from Strip, 10 mins from Beach, and if you feel like a bit of a walk you can get to Old town in about 25 mins.

Due to a Volcanic Ash Cloud our flight home was in doubt, reception staff were great they kept us up to date on the morning of our flight so we had the latest information.

We also pre booked our transfers with Resort Hoppa they were very efficient, and had car seat fitted ready for our daughter.

Would recommend these apartments based on the value for money and will be looking to book again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichelleMetcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Nice apts spacious but dated need serious revamp,also apt smelt damp until we opened all the windows.corridors dark at night.no sleep the 1st night due to rowdy lads next door and they decided to take it on to the corridor,no one at reception and no obivious security.
i mentioned it at reception and girl knew straight away who i was on about thank fully they left that morning so it was grand after that.lovely pool area and staff were very nice.dont go bed and breakfast as breakfast not great and loads of places near by do cheap tasty breakfasts.Taxis to old town work out at 4 to 5 euro each way.the old town is fab and if going again I would stay there. tip book yellow fish for transfers they are excellent and you can book on the internet.

Room Tip: ask who is next door!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fedupIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Stayed here 14-17May with My Auntie, asked for a ground floor room and got one (Rm 5) over looking a beautiful pool area, 1 of the best things in the morning was looking at the pool area while having a cofffee. yes the Kitchen is dated so what!!! Staff are polite on check in & Out. Sandwich & chips from the Snack bar scummy.

10 mins to the beach and yes its a climb back up but worth it, further 5 mins gets you to the "strip" with lots of bars & places to eat. You can eat and drink 3 mins from Appts. Supermarket is also 3 mins good prices.

we only stayed 3 nights but would return tomorrow! the weather was hot & breezy on the beach. Enjoy! we did!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachelyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hello dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort, your comments are very much valued.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and our facilities.

Our staff members take their roles in our little special place very seriously (in a cool way) and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

If you have any other comments or suggestions please send us an e-mail, so we can improve our services gradually.

Thank you very much for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

naturaalgarveclub.com
info@naturaalgarveclub.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales, UK
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Wanted an early cheap break in the Algarve and these apartments fitted the bill perfectly. Very spacious (although a bit dated in some areas - mainly bathroom), but well maintained and fregular fresh towels and cleaned daily. Lovely pool area, great for young kids as small pool for them, and main pool had graduated depths, so suited everyone. Two supermarkets within easy walking distance from apartments. All staff were excellent; friendly and helpful at all times.

Ideal location; nice and quiet but with easy access (10 mins walk) to restaurants and bars on the Oura Strip and two beaches. N.B. both beaches have steep roads leading to them and although were fine for us may not be so suitable for disabled visitors.
The Oura Strip is full of bars and restaurants and caters well for english customers; and has several sports bars. We preferred to go to the Old Town Albufeira, which we really enjoyed as some great restaurants here. Easy access to this area on the local 'road train' which travels every 20 mins from Oura Strip, or other public transport available.

Would recommend these apartments for cheap self catering break. (I found cheapest price for our accommodation on Holiday Nights and had really cheap flights from RyanAir, so we had a bargain week away).

Room Tip: We had very spacious corner room no. 123.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmershamSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Just back from natura I never done a review before as I have been a travel manager for a long time and reviews can sometimes confuse more than help,but this time I wanted to let people know as all the reviews I read before coming were quite good and u don't see that offten. The good points ; location is good if u want some places to eat and some shops there is nothing going on other than this. Hard work with it being on a hill we had my 2 year old and a 7 month old so buggys to push. The strip is about 10 to 15 mins walk lots of shops etc there. The apartment was clean. BAD POINTS; its not a place for children- we got there and we had a room on the second floor ( no lifts or proper paths to get to the block) I asked if we could change as 2 buggys and 3 cases ( only me and my mum as my husband could not make to trip) they said they couldn't do anything but would ask the people who were arriving the next day if they would swap... Hmm! Given we had small children and booked well in advance you would think they could sort the rooms out better. After getting to the room we could not face doing it all over again so keept the room. We were not the only family like this after talking to others there ,one pregnant lady with a 1 year old was on the 3rd floor and had 31 steps to drag a buggy! So not family friendly. No entertainment so you will need to go out however only places to eat so children will get board. Lots of stag ang hen partys there which was ok as the hotel is good cheep break for couples and groups just not for children. The staff are ok not very helpfull I think there were only 4 members! Over all it is ok but please think before taking children as there would be much better hotels to cater for you. One we found was the club praia de oura ideal for a familly. It didn't pay off this time to go for a bargain hotel Hope this helps

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sank83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#46 of 154 in Albufeira
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
2.5 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 154 in Albufeira
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Property: Natura Algarve Club
Address: Fernao Lopes Street | Lot. 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700M all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. Anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing