We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Natura Algarve Club
Ranked #26 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

staff really friendly always spoke and had a chat ,hotel very clean and nicely decorated, would go again no worries

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 749angie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Hello,

First of all, we appreciate your honest and kind review about Natura Algarve Club and the resort of Albufeira, we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our services.

We would be most grateful if you could also share your experience with friends and family.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all once again!

Thank you!

Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    283
    96
    15
    11
See reviews for
224
274
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We arrived at Natura on 24th May and stayed to the 27th. We arrived at lunch time and our rooms were ready straight away. We were given a very warm welcome by the very helpful receptionist Bruno :)

When we went into our room we could not believe the size of it. It was spotless and had everything you needed, spacious living room, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom.

Our balcony looked right onto the pool, it was beautiful. We went straight down to the pool when we were ready about 2pm and had no problem getting sun loungers, there was loads of space! When we have been on holidays before at different hotels we had to get up really early to reserve sun loungers but at Natura this was not the case. As a group of 6 people, we were able to go down to the pool at 10am and had no problem getting loungers together and there was numerous parasols available.

I would highly recommend the cocktails at the pool bar, they were gorgeous!! Fredrico, the manager, was so welcoming and an expert at making our cocktails. This hotel has the most friendly staff at a hotel I have ever experienced.

The pool bar also provided lovely bar snacks during the day.

We would highly recommend this hotel to everybody and we will definetly be back to stay in this hotel in the near future!!

For going out in the evenings I would say stick to the old town, it is beautiful. We ate out in the old town in Bravo and the Bank, both top quality restaurants. We also went to a few bars and we would suggest a visit to the Bank, Vegas Bar, Meeto Bar and Dominoes, all had good drink promos and good music.

Albuferia is a brilliant place to stay!! Just sad we weren't staying for longer!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 115 and it was so easy to get to and from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yas123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Hello,

First of all, we appreciate your honest and kind review about Natura Algarve Club and the resort of Albufeira, we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our services.

We would be most grateful if you could also share your experience with friends and family.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all once again!

Thank you!

Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

excellent accommodation in a excellent location! probably best appartments we have ever stayed in at an incredibly low price.Book to stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we asked for a poolside room and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Hello,

First of all, we appreciate your honest and kind review about Natura Algarve Club and the resort of Albufeira, we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our services.

We would be most grateful if you could also share your experience with friends and family.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all once again!

Thank you!

Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We just got back today from staying 9 days at Natura Algarve, it was fantastic!! I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful all the staff were. They were extremely personable and made sure to say hello or have a chat every time they saw you. The location was perfect, it was a little paradise tucked away, but close enough to everything. The rooms were spotless, we had a pool view studio/ground floor patio, we were about 10 steps away from the pool, it was a beautiful view to wake up to every morning. There are lots of restaurants in the area, good prices and everyone treats you like kings & queens. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be well taken care of. Thanks again to all the staff for everything you did for us!! We will see you again in Sept!!

Room Tip: Request a pool view on the ground floor, the view is absolutely beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KristinaK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Hello,

First of all, we appreciate your honest and kind review about Natura Algarve Club and the resort of Albufeira, we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our services.

We would be most grateful if you could also share your experience with friends and family.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all once again!

Thank you!

Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed in Natura Algarve Club 9-13 May 2012 as I was attending a wedding. The staff were exceptionally warm ,welcoming and very helpful. Nothing was a chore to them. Everywhere was spotless and the cleaners were friendly and never intrusive. I would highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good holiday. We had a studio which was huge and beautifully decorated.
Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: You can reserve a studio with the pool view and can sit out and view all the other holidaymakers and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Hello,

First of all, we appreciate your honest and kind review about Natura Algarve Club and the resort of Albufeira, we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our services.

We would be most grateful if you could also share your experience with friends and family.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all once again!

Thank you!

Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We just got back from a fantastic week in Albufeira in Portugal, what a beautiful place with a lot to do.
We came to stay at the Natura club after booking a holiday package with another hotel for a week however the hotel in question was bad so we decided to check out and find another place closer to the famous strip and the old town last minute.

We came accross this place which looked great with a great location, after checking the trip advisor reviews (4/5) we decided to book it and got a very good deal for 6 nights.
We decided on a studio with pool view as it is only the two of us.

After checking in at 10am (when normally it says from 2pm) at no extra cost, we were given the keys for room 003, which is on the ground floor.
And what a difference this hotel made ! the studio was big and really spotless, really convenient and colourful, shades of pink and green with a nature theme. It has been refurbished recently.
We opened the shutters to find a lovely big terrace overloking a great looking and inviting pool.
We felt that finally the holidays could begin .

The kitchen had everything you could wish for , even a washine mashine, the fridge freezer was big, microwave, propoer oven etc.. brilliant.
The ground of the hotel is lovely too and situated close to everything but away enough so it is quiet.
The bathroom was spotless too, the towels were changed twice in the week and the maid came to clean the studio every day.

What a joy to just open your shutters (much better than curtains) and just hop on a sunlounger ! bliss.....until a group of about 50 people swamped the hotel and decided to party very loudly around the pool for 4 nights in a row until 5 am !!
Now we are not party poopers as we are young ourselves but after lets say 2 am it is generally nice for people to consider others as we also were on holiday to chill and rest before going back to work.
They were part of a wedding partie we were told by reception but altho it is not the hotel's fault they didnt do much at all to help the rest of us who were not part of this group, the manager even told us that they were leaving on the saturday (probably to pacify us) when they didn't .
So the staff and manager could have been more helpful maybe just asking them to move away from our windows or quiet down after a certain time would have help the rest of us.

Regarding the location, it was brilliant, about 1 minute walk there was kebab shop, cafes, restaurants, a supermarket etc..
Otherwise it was about 10 minutes walk from the famous Oura strip which is great ! we could have stayed 2 weeks and never eat twice at the same place ! a lot of choice, clubs, bars etc..

The prices are good , between 1 Euros and 2,50 for a pint depending on the time of the day or about 5 Euros for a cocktail , the best place we found was called the Wind Surf, did great cocktails (extra alcohool for free ) and great english breakfast great value.
there are so many different type of food its nice to try different things.

The hotel is also about 10/15 minutes walk from 2 lovely beaches, Oura beach and Eulalia beach.
We also went to the Old town which is beautiful, this is about 30 minutes walk, but it is up and down a hill so be prepared ! :)
lovely walk and town so it is well worth it.

All in all the hotel was a great place due to the location and the rooms were so nice that you could chill in the studio having snacks etc..
It is also in a quiet location, it is a shame that we were there at the same time as a group of people with no manners as we did end up going back home tired.

I would definitely recommend the Natura club and would happily go back.. in Fact I miss it already :)

Room Tip: higher floors are probably quieter but for the wao factor i Would recommend studio 003, opens up on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cindy190819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at Natura for a long weekend for a hen do and I can't get over how fantastic this hotel is. The rooms were a great size, 4 of us shared a room and never got under eachother feet. The kitchen is kitted out with everything you could need and all rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel manager, Frederico, was so nice, reccommended great restaurants, best bars, etc and helped make our weekend a memorable one. The location is great, a short 8 min walk to the beach and 10 min walk to the strip but far enough to have a peaceful day by the pool. If you dont like walking it's only 4euro to the strip or 5euro to the old town. Strongly reccommend going to the old town for dinner, there are some fantastic restaurants there! I honestly can't fault this hotel at all! I will definitely be going back to Albufeira and staying at Natura in the future!

Room Tip: Our corner family room was HUGE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Hello,

First of all, we appreciate your honest and kind review about Natura Algarve Club and the resort of Albufeira, we are so happy to hear that you were pleased with our services.

We would be most grateful if you could also share your experience with friends and family.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all once again!

Thank you!

Frederico Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#40 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#11 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#23 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
2.5 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#18 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Property: Natura Algarve Club
Address: Fernao Lopes Street | Lot. 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700M all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. Anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing