We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Natura Algarve Club
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Recently returned from a week break. The hotel was very pleasant. Clean and the rooms are well equipped.Hotel is in an excellent locaction. Nice and quiet but only 5 mins from the strip. Just around the corner lots of bars n restraunts.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliffs29smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are very much valued in order to further improve our services.
We are very pleased to know you had good stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
Our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests' needs are taken care of and the holidays flow smoothly.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
There are newer reviews for Natura Algarve Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

My boyfriend and I are just back from a week in the Algarve. We were looking for a cheap sun holiday and loved every minute of our time in Albufeira. The apartment itself was bright and extremely clean. We were lucky enough to have a ground floor pool view which was excellent. The weather was fantastic-not too hot, just right. Outside our room was a table and two chairs so we could sit in the shade when it got too hot. The pool area was well maintained and clean. The water in the pool was cold at first but once in it for a while it was lovely. The staff were so helpful in every way- from those at reception who helped us book tables of restaurants for dinner and even booked our return transfers to the airport. The bar served delicious cocktails and we availed of the wifi there over drinks before going for dinner each evening. The cleaning staff cleaned our room each day. The cooking facilities were good and our only complaint was that the frying pan wasn't great and after the first few days we gave up on trying to use it and opted to have breakfast out each day. Albufeira itself was cheap. The hotels location was excellent, only ten minutes walk from the strip which is a lively spot with any amount of restaurants and bars. However the Old town was beautiful and we ended up going there each evening for dinner. We got a taxi to the old town each day at a cost of between 5-8 euro. Many thanks to the wonderful staff at Club Natura!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a pool view on the ground floor!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahK77KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are very important for the improvement of our services.
We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
Our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests' needs are taken care of and the holidays flow smoothly.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and i stayed at Natura early april ,it was our second time and we plan to go back a.s.a.p.We loved the whole layout of Natura.It is nice and homely and not too big.The location is great with some fab restaurants near by....The Cockerel is a must.(we ate there 5 nights out of 7)Bruno and all the staff were so helpful..Can't wat to return!! Michael and Mary Coady Ireland

Room Tip: Book a pool view room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel
We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
Our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests' needs are taken care of and the holidays flow smoothly.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

In This appart Hotel.
The beds are really really TERRIBLE, very old and no comfort at all.
The TV set is out of date.and a very small size 32cm (No flatscreen).
Prices in the cafe are seemly HIGH. two Euro for a cup Cafe.
2,75 euro for a bottle water.
Location is OK.
Parking is OK.
Room is OK.
Airco is Good.
Swimming pool is Good.
Sunning beds are Good incl. parasols.
Staff is OK.
No towel service.
one copy (PASPOORT) A4 cost you 0,50 Euro.
Old and worn bathroom Towels.

Room Tip: If you need a good nightrest Don't take this hotel. The beds are really really TERRIBLE, very o...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joop T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are very much appreciated in order to further improve the quality of our services.
We are very sorry to know your holiday didn't go as you expected and we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.
As you may know, Natura Algarve Club is a small and humble holiday club, that suffers refurbishing every year since 2008, it is within our budget to improve beds and bathrooms in the years to come.
However had you communicated this inconvenience to the reception (like you did with the television) we would have been able to change rooms or beds depending on our availability. Our receptionist recalls asking you, prior to your check-out, whether everything was fine and you replied that you would let us know through a bad review on the website. Had you communicated some of your issues with the staff they would have been able to help make your holiday more enjoyable, as they work very hard to make sure all of the guests' needs are take care of.
Once again we are very sorry for any inconvenience and if you have any other comments, suggestions or queries don't hesitate to get in touch with us.
Thank you again for your review,
Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a girls weekend and was a little apprehensive after reading previous reviews.
The hotel isn't the best I've stayed in but for the cost you can't complain! Rooms are clean, beds were acceptable. Not the most comfortable but most hotel beds aren't!

The pool was lovely, and at this time of the year there were only a few families there so very hurt and plenty of sun beds. I can imagine in busier times it's hard to get a spot by the pool.

No evening entertainment at the hotel and not sure what families would do of an evening but for couples and girls/lads holidays the strip was a 10 minute walk away or could get a taxi for a few euros and be there in 2 mins where there are plenty of bars.
The beach is only a 15 minute walk away too.

Only downside I found was towels are only changed once a week and because we only stayed for the weekend we had no clean towels and one day we ordered food and 40 minutes later they came out to say they no longer had what we had ordered did we wanna choose something else but it was too late by then.

All in all can't complain for the price we paid.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Jemz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel
We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and a pleasant holiday.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay, our staff works very hard to make sure all of our guests' needs are taken care of and the holidays flow smoothly.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries don't hesitate to contact us.
Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

we stayed in a 1 bedder pool view. roomy, clean. pool is well maintained. easy access to everything. supermarket is 5 mins away which is good for us because we're on self catering. beach is 15 mins walk. only a bit uphill on your way back to apartment. a lot of good restaurants but don't go for the all you can eat, it's not worth the price. i recommend eduardo's. food's nice & price is not bad. reception people are very helpful. old town is 6 euros by taxi. we're planning to go back summer but i've heard summer is very busy time & the place maybe noisy because of partying, hen & stag. overall, i can't say any negative comment about natura. oh, there is. the TV channels are only 10 & most are in portuguese. but definitely, i would highly recommend natura to everybody who wants to stay in albufeira. we'll be back soon. thanks for the memories. robert & family from manchester UK

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel
We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
Our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests' needs are taken care of and the holidays flow smoothly.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Simply awesome, all the staff were super great, and very helpful, the prices were very good according to the location and date of the vacations. The rooms were clean and very comfortable!
And the pool was the best :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel
We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
Our staff works very hard to make sure all our guests' needs are taken care of and the holidays flow smoothly.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,
Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
785 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
1.2 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#21 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Address: Fernao Lopes Street | Lot. 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £23 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700M all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. Anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing