We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Natura Algarve Club
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was my first visit to Albufeira so I didn't know what to expect. 8 of us arrived at faro airport for a hen weekend over the May bank holiday. We had already booked transfer which was waiting to pick us up as we arrived. The journey to natura club is 40 minutes from the airport but you get to see lovely views on the way.
As we arrived the area looked very nice and restaurants and shops are located at a few minutes walk. The reception area of the hotel is small but comfortable with a seating area. We arrived before check in time but we're told we can leave our luggage and use the pool area. The pool area is very clean and the weather was very nice.
The check in time was 2pm so we relaxed by the pool area for an hour. The hotel also provides free wifi but this is only In reception and bar area. You have an option of having air conditioning and tv which is provided at a refundable deposit of 20 euros.
We booked 4 rooms but unfortunately these were on separate levels. Mine was on second floor which was up a few flights of stairs. I was very impressed with the room standard as wasn't expecting much for the price paid. There is a nice sized kitchen with fridge, toaster, kettle and glasses and cups are provided. The room was nice and bright colours and had a lovely balcony with shutters to keep the sun light out.
Overall natura club is clean and the location is very good. I would recommend it if you want a hotel at a good price and want to be located close to bars and clubs

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritz048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, thank you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated in order to further improve our services.
We are very pleased to know you had a great time with us and that everything was to your liking, the whole staff works very hard to make sure all of the guests' needs are taken care of.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries please don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 811 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed in different hotels in Albufeira and this one is by far the best. It is well located for the supermarket and various restaurants and also for the Strip.
The beach is only a 5/10 minute walk away.
The pool area is excellent and spotlessly clean with plenty seats and parasols for shade. The food/drink served in the bar area is very reasonable and they have a great selection.
The room we had was perfect for our needs loads of space and all the basics you need for self catering (microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, cooker/hob) couldn't have asked for more. The rooms were cleaned regularly and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Will definitely book here the next time we are in Albufeira.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, thank you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated in order to further improve our services.
We are very pleased to know you had a great time with us and that everything was to your liking, the whole staff works very hard to make sure all of the guests' needs are taken care of.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries please don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely apartments with so much room, all with pool view and balcony area with fantastic service with a smile from unbelievably charming staff. Tatiana, Rehana, Nadia, Marisa - I called them Bruno's (the manager) Angels. They looked after us so well and made the holiday a pure delight. Some things did break down (cooker, washing machine, microwave and water heater!!) but I think I was just very unlucky and they immediately fixed everything for me which is a sign of how good they are. Housekeeping was also a bit non-existent but I loved every minute of my time there and its extremely reasonable. But really it was the staff that made it all so great!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank AdeVisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments, they are very important for the constant improvement of our services.
I'm very pleased to know you had a good stay with us and that everything was to your liking.
As the general manager, i'm also very happy to hear that Bruno at the reception and the whole bar staff has worked very hard to make your holiday as good as it gets.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend, daughter 4 and my mum for 9 nights 16-25 April. We arrived late and the staff were lovely and helpful throughout our stay. We had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and well equipped. I requested ground floor apartment which we got and was ideal. The hotel bar was not overpriced and did lovley cocktails, free wifi was fast too! The hotel is near many restaurants, a supermarket and the gorgeous Santa eulalia beach we love albufeira and would certainly return to natura it was a lovely relaxing stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank danielleb146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, thank you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated in order to further improve our services.
We are very pleased to know you had a great time with us and that everything was to your liking, the whole staff works very hard to make sure all of the guests' needs are taken care of.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries please don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Having just spent a week at the Natura Algarve Club, we came away very relaxed after a relatively inexpensive holiday.
It is a smaller resort with all rooms facing the pool so easy to keep an eye on the kids. The staff are all really friendly and it is within easy walking distance to lots of cafes and restaurants.
The apartments are basic but good value as it is not an expensive resort. As it is self contained, it is easy to dyo breakfast etc.
Our last night was spoiled by partying guests in the room above but the staff intervened and warned a repeat event would mean immediate eviction. This is not a resort for young partying adults (there are lots of other resorts for that) -- instead it is for families who just want to chill and relax.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms are great due to pool access but you have the noise from the above room --- as al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, thank you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated in order to further improve our services.
We are very pleased to know you had a great time with us and that everything was to your liking, the whole staff works very hard to make sure all of the guests' needs are taken care of.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries please don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Best Place i Ever Been!Everyone was extremely polite and helpful , Studios was Huge like One bedroom flat with the Large Balcony and so clean. Will definitely be back again... Thanks so much for everything !

Room Tip: pool view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borislav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, thank you for your kind comments, they are very much appreciated in order to further improve our services.
We are very pleased to know you had a great time with us and that everything was to your liking, the whole staff works very hard to make sure all of the guests' needs are taken care of.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries please don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just back from a week in Natura Algarve Club. We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. The apartment was spacious and comfortable but it could do with an upgrade. The sink in the bathroom had a very crude repair and the some of the fitting in the apartment were a bit worn out. The fridge and cooker in the kitchen were ancient. Having said all this the for the price we paid the apartment was fine. The pool area and bar are perfect. The staff are on the desk are excellent and helpful. The location is excellent as it is in a quiet area but in easy reach of beach, bars etc. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Natura Algarve Club.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaturaManagement, General Manager at Natura Algarve Club, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are very much appreciated in order to further improve our services.
As you may know Natura is a small and humble holiday club that suffers refurbishing every year, it is within our plan and budget to do some upgrades in the years to come.
We are pleased to know you had a good time with us and that mostly everything was to yoour liking.
If you have any other comments, suggestions or queries please don't hesitate to contact us.
We hope to see you again soon, thank you again for your review,

Best Regards,

Frederico Ferreira

info@naturaalgarveclub.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
713 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#34 of 154 in Albufeira
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Address: Fernao Lopes Street | Lot. 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: £22 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700M all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. Anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing