We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Natura Algarve Club
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2007

Stayed at these apartments with my husband for a week from the 31st Aug 07 (my parents are still there as they booked for 3weeks). we booked on the web and got a really good deal (I don't think they are worth the full brochure price). Although we had no complaints. They are really well positioned, only a short walk form the main strip but far enough away for some r+r.

Please be aware of Albertius bar on the strip (opposite the Blue Star) they short changed us and then tried to add drinks to our tab. We refused to pay and requested that they phone the police.
We waited almost forty five mins and informed them that we were going to ring the police again ourselves. They then said that there had been a mistake (without checking the till) and we left.

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — no air con
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welsh-Lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    287
    98
    17
    11
See reviews for
229
276
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast N.Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2007

We booked this for 1/2 the brochure price and I very glad we didnt pay full price.Some aspects of the development looked in need of refurbisment BUT they were exceptionally clean and safe.
The apts were large with w/ machine and A/C.They were cleaned daily and towels and bed linen changed every 3 days .
The apts are down a short hill so not suitable for infirm.
A small snack bar is open and serves frys sandwiches and chips from 9am .
The pools are good for cooling off but not for serious swimmers .A fab toddler pool is available with very limited seating !
Two great restaurants nearby are American Diner ( wonderful hot subs and burgers )at top of the road and Pesce Pexe opposite American Diner fantastic grilled fish they just keep bringing it to your table all for 12 euros .
Its a 20 minute down hill walk to crowded beach not recomended if you have a buggy to push .

  • Liked — good pool and lots of sun
  • Disliked — location Albuferia is too over developed
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Belfastbt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2007

Great place to stay, clean and tidy, lovely pool area.
Nice friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very basic but cleaned every day, great food and cheap at the hotel/appartments.
A 5min walk max to main strip, some great bars and lovely resturants. To get to old town you need to get the bus/train that runs off the main strip at 3.00 euros per adult for a day ticket, it starts at 9am and runs until 12. A taxi from old town cost us no more than 4 to 5 euros back to the above Hotel.
If you fancy day trips, there is a great place to book these, go to the top of the hill form the hotel turn left and it's a place called A&A'S travel, a lovely lady called Alison, will help you to sort out all you need, nothings to much trouble.
So all in all a very clean and tidy area with lots to see and do, with great accomadation.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — leaving to come home
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Ruthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2007

we arrived to the natura sun apartments at about 12pm, our rooms were still being cleaned so we got ourselves a drink and sat by the pool. On first impressions we really liked it. We got our room after about 10 minutes. We couldnt believe the size of it, you could easily have fitted in 2 more people! we had Air Con, operated by a remote control, left in a bracket in the wall. Also we had all the usual appliances,except the kettle. the apartment was immacualte and our rooms were cleaned almosrt every day. Anyway the location is very convenient to the strip, but the beach is about 15mins walk downhill....aparently there is a bus service to the beach but we didnt avail of it as we were quite happy exploring and relaxing by the pool. There was never a shortage of sun loungers or parsols. I would happily recommed the natura sun to couples and familes. There is a very good trip agency at the top of the road where we booked all our tours and there are loads of nice restaurants within walking distance i.e. happy house chinese, sizzling stone - steak, seafood (you cook your own food if you fancy it!).

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ExtraIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2007

These have to be the best apartments I have stayed in for many years,
the apartments are so spacious, clean and you even have a washing machine, the staff are really helpful and the pool area is lovely, the location is great and its nice an quiet in the evening and 10 min
walk to the main strip, the area in general is lovely and I will deffo go back to these apartments its a pity Falcon dropped them from
their brochure

  • Liked — The spacious apartment and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank derek116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#40 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#23 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.5 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#21 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natura Algarve Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natura Algarve Club

Property: Natura Algarve Club
Address: Fernao Lopes Street | Lot. 2, Albufeira 8200-279, Portugal (Formerly Natura Beach & Sun Club)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Natura Algarve Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natura Algarve Club Since 2008 we have been making our hotel an increasingly special place, always thinking of you and always trying to exceed the expectations of those who already know us and saw us grow. If you are looking for a special place for your holidays with a privileged location, comfortable, family atmosphere and young, with very good conditions for the children, Natura Algarve Club is the place to choose: large garden, a swimming pool for adults of generous dimensions and another pool for children, excellent green areas. Besides the pools and the pleasant garden, a bar with a terrace where you can have breakfast and light meals, acquire cool drinks, cocktails, ice creams, snacks throughout the day and enjoy the night with Karaoke, animal shows and several interactive performances. Another great advantage of this venue is the large public car park and free Wi-Fi in the bar and lobby area. Nearby: supermarkets, tobacco shops, beach items, gifts, restaurants, bars, in short, everything to spend a restful vacation worry free. Whenever you want to end the evening in a different way and leave the tranquillity that we offer, you will find at approx. 700M all the fun that the famous Oura Strip has to offer with many bars and restaurants. Hotel Privileging the space and comfort, the 63 apartments of Natura Algarve Club divided between 30 T0 and 33 T1, all equipped with: Satelite TV Telephone Safe (15€ week) Air conditioning Bathroom Fridge Stove w / 3 electric hot plates and oven Microwave oven Toaster Coffee Machine T0: 2 single beds and a single sofa bed; T1: 2 single beds and two single sofa beds. Services Reception Time: 24h00 At reception you will find the heart of Natura Algarve Club consists of friendly, skilled and above all, hospitable employees. We also have several services to choose, including: wake up, safe rental, booking and buying tickets and tours, booking restaurants taxi's and transfers, services aesthetics and massages, babystting service among many others that you can leverage to consult before or during your stay. Swimming Pool Time: 9h00 - 19h00. Natura Algarve Club, the days pass between the pools (one for adults, one for children) and the sunbeds. In the shade of palm trees, the green garden of the Hotel, you will find a friendly atmosphere and rested Snack-Bar Time: 8h00 - 00h00. Breakfast at night, anytime is good to enjoy the Snack Bar of Natura Algarve Club, either on the terrace or inside. Situated in the garden and a few meters from the large pool, you can still enjoy light meals throughout the day, with suggestions for the whole family Time for breakfast: 8h30 - 11h00. Mini-Market Time: 8h00 - 20h00. Anytime is good time to go shopping at our mini market for your needs and convenience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Natura Algarve Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natura Algarve Club Hotel Albufeira
Natura Beach Sun Hotel
Hotel Natura Beach Sun
Natura Sun Apartments
Natura Algarve Club Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing