We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked a last minute getaway”
Review of Luna Clube Oceano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luna Clube Oceano
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Travelled with my wife, daughter and niece, really just wanted to get away for a break, got the Oceano at a very reasonable price, we booked two studios and were given two 1 bed apts on arrival, the rooms were very clean although a bit dated and worn in places. Having said that we really enjoyed our stay here, the location was ideal, the staff helpful and courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bolto02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Luna Clube Oceano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed here with my wife in 2010, they offered us a poolside room initially but when we viewed the room my wife immediately asked for an upgrade.

The hotel upgraded us to a apartment type room on the 1st floor. The room was better than the pool side room but was still a little dated in terms of décor and furniture.

The Hotel is in between the main strip and a marina which are both within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from a week at this accomodation and found it to be rather good for the price we paid. Apartments were very clean cleaned daily with the exception of Sunday. Towels and bed linen changed at least twice in the seven days we stayed. Pool area ok but staff friendly and accommodating. Location for beach is great 5 mins away and situated between the strip and the old town approx15 mins walk either way .Best of both worlds but have to say much preferred the buzz and atmosphere of the old town. The resort itself is not suitable for folks with mobility problems as hilly. Beaches lovely although not suitable for very young kids due to waves but great fun for kids aged 8 and over. Prices not too bad in some pubs and restaurants. Would certainly consider booking these apartments again..... Could really not complain for price paid. Happy family had fab holiday ....

Room Tip: If possible opt for room on upper floors as view lovely. Lower floor rooms are quite shaded and dark
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

So a girlfriend and i have just come back both in our early twenties the location for us was perfect as other people say ten minutes left to the old town and ten minutes right to the strip so really couldnt have been better. The hotel was ok, the time of year meant the food bar wasnt open but there was a couple of small places next door for snacks and breakfast so no big deal. They had wifi upstairs in reception which we didnt find out until about day 4 so ask for the password straight away, we ended up paying for the computers! The staff were friendly didnt speak to them a huge amount apart from taxis etc. Our room was spacious the kitchen could of done with being updated the cooker wasnt great one hob didnt heat up the oven didnt work very well and the grill burnt everything, there was no toaster either. We were underground if you like a step down from the pool my friend was concerned we would hear noise from the pool area being right next to it but it was almost completely sound proof we were never woken up by any noise as long as doors are shut and it was quite lovely to just come in and out of the pool area as we pleased. Small things i noticed which may help were Fine notices.. E.g stains on towels they could not remove you would be charged for and If the washing up was left you would be finned €100 which i wouldnt help but be shocked by so worth taking that into concideration. The area was lovely local food ranged from about €6-€18 beer was cheap €1-€3 cocktails could be expensive depending on where you went but every hour seemed to be happy hour so it was about an average of €5. The things we found most expensive was the "supermarket" next door, its pointless dont bother get a taxi straight to the old town where there is a small but decent supermarket at the taxi rank! So handy :) Also the exscursions were abit pricey zoo trips were about €58 boat trips wernt to bad compared to other places ive been. Market trips were like €20 visiting places like Lisbon €60 so its worth keeping that in mind if you do exscursions abroad. But i have to say albufiera was a really lovely place to visit the beaches were lovely and the people friendly there was a day we had a lot of flys and wasps before a storm came might be worth checking what time of year flys are at there worst because let me tell you they are so relentless haha. I think i would go back but probably not for a few years i had been to nicer and cheaper places. Hope this helps :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Arrived home last night from this great accommodation in a great location. Situated within a fifteen minutes walk to the bottom of the famous strip. Walked the strip on the first day it's got everything for everyone who likes a bit of action . Bit like walking along Blackpool promenade on a very busy day. Twenty minutes walk in the opposite direction , by road or on the wonderful beach is the old town. It's a lovely place full of shops, bars, stalls, restaurants etc. . A further fifteen minutes walk takes you to the harbour, with more bars , restaurants, cafés, and boat trips a plenty. We chose a three hour fishing trip for thirty five euros each to fish the reefs three miles offshore . A bit pricey but worth it , as we all caught plenty and could keep our catch. Great adventure. The club oceana apartments were in a great position five minutes to beach down a bit of a hill. Not to bad though. A hand full of bars restaurants shops on our doorstep were welcome as we were self catering. Good pool and the sea was fab though a bit of surf. Apartments were kept clean and well serviced though a little refurbing would make all the difference. Pool bar open now and then but not to advertised times. Didn't bother us as great bar next door. We had a one room apartment which was roomy , shower over bath, kitchenette with serving bar, dining table and chairs. Three piece suite in lounge with TV, leading to good size balcony. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were in a family party of seven and have all agreed that it was great value for money and we would all return.

Room Tip: Higher rooms for the views .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyl0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

me and my partner had 11 nights at the clube oceano from the 24th sept to the 5th oct. i had read many reviews on this hotel and was very satisfied in what i had seen i emailed before we went to request a high floor and a quiet part of the hotel thats just what we got with great views of pool and the sea. we had a one bed room apt very spacious the kitchen was bit out dated with one of the cupboard doors hanging off (see photo) but in saying that the apts where very clean the maids did a good job.the hotel staff where very friendly and all ways had a smile which is all ways nice.the location for me was ideal go to the new town one way and old town the other way i would say new town slightly closer. we thought the old town was brilliant plenty of bars restuarants and shops its ideal. the only problem which is not the hotels fault was the weather it rained a few days on and off we got may be 4 full days of sun the locals said its normal for this time of year so no option but to use the bars just outside the apts try the sports bar think its called the tardis had some good days there drinks very well priced and the bar maid called cilla was very cheerful, ok now the pool i read so much about the women who ran the pool bar being a right dragon but she must of been on holiday dint see her and the guy who was there was so laid back and dint mind you having your own drinks round the pool the only thing is they could do with buying some new sun beds must of them where broke, over all we had a great time and will go back again but earlier in the year.

Room Tip: high floor good views and all rooms face the pool with sun most of the day
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul4burnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for eight days in October.We booked it after having read favourable reviews here on Trip Advisor,and I must say we were not dissapointed.As others have said the location is ideal being more or less centrally located between the old town and the strip, around a ten minute liesurely walk to either.The hotel itself is reasonably well presented with clean reception areas and rooms,friendly staff and a nice pool area,Rooms are very spacious with full cooker and fridge,air-con in the bedroom and large balconies with seating and towel drying rack.One note of caution for the ladies,no hair driers are supplied and reception seemed unable to source one.After two days we bought one for ten Euros.There is a large supermarket nearby which is shown to you on a map supplied on your arrival,please note the bar area was only open sporadically when we were there although there are a couple of pubs right next door.Overall a most enjoyable stay and we would definately return.

Room Tip: lower floor pool views are nice
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugomontenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
3.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Clube Oceano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Clube Oceano

Address: Rua Columbano Bordalo Pinheiro | Forte de São João, Albufeira 8200-110, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £36 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Clube Oceano 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel apartment Luna Clube Oceano is a friendly and modern 3* complex, located in Albufeira, in the heart of the Algarve, just 100 meters from S. Joao beach. Luna Clube Oceano offers a peaceful location and feature apartments equipped with balcony with pool view. The hotel facilities are ideal for couples and families that wish to be close to the center and the beach, seeking for a friendly service and a relaxing break. Luna Clube Oceano is set on a hill and offer a peaceful location and very close to the beach, where a wide selection of watersports are offered. The local restaurants, bars and shops are all within a short walk and feature a lively nightlife. It offers the ideal location for those who wish to explore the Algarve, or simply relaxing by the pool or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Luna Clube Oceano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clube Oceano Hotel Albufeira
Clube Oceano Aparthotel Albufeira
Luna Clube Oceano Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing