We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
209
240
64
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
240
64
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town pool area minute walk tres palmeiras tuna club air con tourist train one bedroom apartment self catering higher floor fifth floor good size sea view great holiday opposite direction coffee maker floor room
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

lovely place, lovely staff, everywhere is spotless, tourist train stop 2min walk away *train brings you to old town, strip and shopping centre). lovely beach 2 mins away.
only fault hotel had a reptile show, and the staff belonging to the show are extremely rude and ignorant would avoid the reptile show at all costs.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tina_Ireland_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Diretor-Geral at Luna Clube Oceano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your stay at Luna Clube Oceano.

Your comment regarding the reptile show was duly noted.

Always at your service,

Nélia Gago
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

First weeks stay was awful and stressed me out!!!
On arrival hair all over bathroom floor, sink and bath, all you want when you walk into your hotel room for the first time is that it's clean, i was not impressed!!!!!
Not much storage space for a large room. No chest of drawers, just a small cupboard and space under the tv so used the sofa to lay out clothes.
Cupboard door under the tv fell off when i opened it on day one. I left it to the side but the cleaner kept hooking it back on only for it to fall off again and again.......?
Cleaners turned up late 4.45, i was in the shower, you expect your room to be cleaned much earlier.
Cleaner left the balcony door unlocked so i complained to reception, a few days later it happened again. We were on the first floor next to the pool so i was really annoyed. Spoke to the manager who i thought listened really well and things improved for the remainder of our stay.
The beds are really small( i'm 5 '11'), two single beds pushed together. I was told the hotel didn't have double beds (how strange) and the bedding doesn't fit so it becomes detached from the mattress during the night.
Bathroom is seriously outdated, poor shower and sewage smell coming from the toilet.
Faulty plug sockets, freezer didn't freeze drinks and air conditioning has a blue light that illuminates the whole room at night so you're forced to turn it off.
Hot tubs were not cleaned during the day so i never got to go in them because they were filthy!!!!
Horrible slime on the tiles in the swimming pool just above the water and a dangerous pipe that sucks you into it when you get too close, scared the crap out of me when it happened. No staff around the pool area so no one to speak up when some people get a bit rowdy worse then that the bar staff were serving drinks in glasses and people were sitting on the pool edge with them.....?
Reception area either stank of sewage or really terrible air freshener.
Some of the bar staff and cleaners could do with customer service training, they've forgotten how to smile and greet customers. The reception staff however were excellent and the only good thing about the hotel and of course the location.
Management need to spend some money modernising the rooms because currently the hotel is really overpriced.
Best restaurants i visited were Palacete (5 mins away) and Uzonj also close by.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Diretor-Geral at Luna Clube Oceano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit to Luna Clube Oceano and for your kind comments regarding the location and reception staff.
It is only through the feedback as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.
We do apologize that your experience failed to meet our usually standards.
We sincerely hope that this has not put you off a return stay with us again.

Yours sincerely,

Nélia Gago
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week earlier this month. Great , centra location to old and new towns as previously advised by other reviews and really close to the beach. Staff are friendly and work very hard. Could see they were understaffed a lot of the time, particularly the one morning we had breakfast. Felt sorry for the one waitress having to seat everyone, clean tables, set tables, answer queries, make coffee, when it really was very busy. Rooms do need a bit of a facelift especially the bathrooms but they were cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels daily which was nice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Diretor-Geral at Luna Clube Oceano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive remarks regarding Luna Clube Oceano location, room cleaning and hospitality.
I will be sure to pass your generous compliments onto our hardworking team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Nélia Gago
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Just like home..food 1st class...staff very pleasnt, and friendly.we have stayed twice before and have booked already for september'18.I would recommend the Luna clube oceano and have do e to my friends and work colleagues.

Room Tip: Great for family's or couples...spotless..cleaners in everyday,they always left fresh towels..which is lovely when u have to shower twice a day.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Q6732SDalicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Diretor-Geral at Luna Clube Oceano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and kind recommendation.
We very much enjoyed having your visit and we are delighted to know that you already booked your stay for 2018.

Until there we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Nélia Gago
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel all what you need rooms are lovely plenty of space staff was wonderful helpful and friendly food was great very central walking to the square great sports bar right outside the door

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank philomenal841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Diretor-Geral at Luna Clube Oceano, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Phil,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review of your recent experience at Luna Clube Oceano.
The team were thrilled with your comments.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Nélia Gago
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews