We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Portuguese restaurant amid a sea of options”

Augusto's Sports Bar & Restaurante
Ranked #304 of 799 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Campbell River
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Portuguese restaurant amid a sea of options”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Albufeira definitely caters to the Brits, so most of the very many restaurants offer the same deep fried options...Augusto's is original, fresh and wonderful Portuguese food, served upstairs in a beautiful dining room. We had the seafood cataplana....Superb!! Our dining mates had Flambe Steak Diane which received rave reviews as well. Champagne Shangri is a must! Great service, Great food!!! Highly recommend!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seasonedtraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Visited Augustos twice, first as a family seeking breakfast, secondly on the way home for a couple of drinks and friendly atmosphere.

The breakfast was lovely, the service fantastic and very very reasonable prices for everything.

Staff here are lovely and friendly, think it's run by a family, if not they certainly acted as a family, very accommodating.

Would definitely recommend, any time of day. We didn't go to the restaurant itself as I wasn't aware there was one but if I had known, I wouldn't have hesitated in eating there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“suzy gee”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

we went to this restaurant after visiting the bar down downstairs several times. The food was excellent better than other recommended places eg sizzling stone and al ranchos it is family run and the staff could not do more to help. the food is beautifully presented and isnt hurried like more popular places. The restaurant itself is nicely done with table clothes and correct cuttelry deffinatley worth more than one visit. The bar down stairs has good atmosphere and the bar man is only to happy to help recomended 110%. Also alot cheeper than the restraraunts in the square.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good 'buy 2 get 1 free' offer!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice bar and nice staff. Good offers on. Will defo return. Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Staff keep beer 'offers' in fridge until you are ready unlike many other 'happy hour' places where the beer becomes too hot to drink!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kenharkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“fantastic!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This has got to be one of the best restaurants in Albufeira, it has been here for more years than i care to remember and i have never had a bad meal in there, if you are in for lunch, ask what is on the staff menu, because the chicken stew is sheer heaven on a plate, .. every meal is cooked to perfection and the staff are just lovely and can't do enough for you .. we will be back .. :) 101% recommend to anybody..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank graciemacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Augusto's Sports Bar & Restaurante also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Augusto's Sports Bar & Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing