We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Meal”
Review of O'Leme

O'Leme
Ranked #12 of 827 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Meal”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

One of the highlights of our weeks holiday in Portugal is a visit to the O"Leme restaurant which we discovered several years ago by recommendation. Our visit last week lived up to expectations with excellent quality food and superb friendly service by the owner and her staff. The fillet steak on the stone is the best we have ever eaten and never fails to delight us year on year. Also, having a particularly sweet tooth, I can highly recommend the sweets which are all home made by the owner - delicious. Will be back next year.
Gordon and Catherine, Edinburgh, Scotland.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwcEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    84
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great restaurant with even better service.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Recommended to us by a friend, this restaurant lived up to our expectations. The staff were very friendly and informative; the food - try the infamous steak on the stone - was cooked well and reasonably priced. The restaurant also boasted a great view of the marina not to mention its infinite charm.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fantastic food and service. Very good quality ingredients and the staff can't do enough for you. Fantastic view Albufeira marina.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great again !!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We revisitem here on the last night of our holiday on Wednesday night knowing we would get another great meal and we were not disappointed. The restaurant was quite but that didn't make any difference to the quality of food served and the attention given to its customers. The owners son was waiting on and he was a very nice pleasant lad who ensured we had everything we wanted. We had shrimp cocktail followed by stone steaks and both again were delicious. We both enjoyed talking to Judith too and having a coffee with her at the end of the night. We 100% recommend this restaurant which is a small drive out but very very worth it. Thank you for our lovely dining experiences with you. :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, Great, Great”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great place, Great hosts, Great food, Great service.
Carlos and Anna run a great place, the Garlic Shrimps and Stone Steaks are highly recommended and Anna's homemade desserts are to die for. If your in the Albufeira area this restaurant is a must. Thanks Carlos, Anna and Carlos Junior for a great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Leme also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to O'Leme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing