We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definately go back to KR Hotels Albufeira Lounge”
Review of KR Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
KR Hotels
Ranked #6 of 28 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Just returned from KR Hotels Albufeira Lounge, which is a small (20 bedrooms) almost brand new hotel/bed and breakfast. We absolutely loved the modern, contemporary design and decor of the hotel.
The rooms are basic but this is their design, bathrooms are lovely with powerful hot shower and there is a table and chairs on the balcony. They are also cleaned every day, with a towel change every day.
Hotel is in a great position with the strip of bars and clubs to the left and a less than 10 minute walk and the old town with its hundreds of lovely restaurants and bars to the right and a 15 minute walk. There is a beach about a 7 minute walk to the right of the hotel where you can hire sunbeds at 5 euros each and they offer 25% off food and 50% off drinks at the beach bar/restauarant with your sunbed ticket. There is also a supermarket a 5 minute walk to the right and then second right at the roundabout. The "noddy" tourist train also picks up at this roundabout which takes you from the strip to the old town, but a taxi is only 3.90 euros from or to the hotel to the old town. We walked most of the time as the walk is lovely on the way there (downhill) and good to walk off all the food on the way back (uphill).
The breakfast included in the room rate is continental, which includes tea, coffee, peach juice, cereal, assorted bread, ham, cheese, fruit, yogurt, cake and a toaster if you want toast. Cheers bar, a 1 minute walk to the left of the hotel sells English breakfast cheaply if you want a cooked breakfast and there is a lovely restaurant a 2 minute walk to the right of the hotel (past cheers bar) called Festa Da Praia which serves lunch and dinner, is very reasonably priced, serves delicious food, the owner is very helpful and friendly and has a play area for kids.
The staff at this hotel are friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were given a map and directions to all the local facilities and were allowed to have breakfast in bed one morning and a takeaway in our room one evening when we were too lazy to go out.
The swimming pool is small but relaxing and peaceful even with the traffic from the main road, we had the pool to ourselves the first 2 days and then never more than 8 people at once and always sunbeds available.
There is no lift, which wasnt a problem to us as there is only 3 floors but could cause problems to less able or those travelling with young children and pushchairs etc.
We loved Albufeira Lounge and Albufeira and will definately go back to both!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Gems78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 12 days. Check-in was very quick, receptionist gave us a map of Albufeira and as well she told us the locations of beaches and restaurants etc. We got nice room with balcony. Our room was cleaned every day. Hotel is well situated, close to beaches, close to new town and close to old town. Staff was always friendly and very helpful. The only thing i would improve would be continental breakfast - a little bit more choice would be lovely. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dzejn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ribatejanopuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cath O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guajesevillano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro-c1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luís M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 153 in Albufeira
1,861 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 153 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
2 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#7 of 153 in Albufeira
1,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#87 of 153 in Albufeira
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KR Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KR Hotels

Address: Avenida Infante Dom Henrique, Albufeira 8200-261, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range: £20 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KR Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your KR Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KR Hotels Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing