We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat. Good food and friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar

Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar
Ranked #119 of 770 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
VALENCIA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place to eat. Good food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a great little place to eat. Terrace with seaviews , excellent food, great service and friendly host. You cannot ask for more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EXPATMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Manager at Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear customers and friends already, we hereby acknowledge the excellent comments on our restaurant and thank you for your friendliness and the fact that they like our food and our service, what led you to repeat our restaurant more than once, the we appreciate, so we promise to do everything possible to continue to deserve your trust.
Thank you and hope you here in September
Watching
Eduardo Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    100
    27
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view in a quiet setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Went to this restaurant for both lunch and dinner. Great view of the sea. Could chose to sit inside the restaurant or on the outside terrace, both on the first floor of the building.
Owner very kind and attentive. Food was of large portion and tasted nice, the large tiger prawns very fresh. Good value for money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 132s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Owner at Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear customers, we hereby acknowledge the excellent comments on our restaurant and thank you for your friendliness and the fact that they like our food and our service, which we greatly appreciate, so we promise to do everything to continue to deserve your trust, more once again thank you and we look forward of your visit.
Watching
Eduardo Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferragudo, Portugal
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“home made food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

local gastronomy, family run business, friendly and fresh salads and vegetables from the owners far, fresh fish from our coast and course great sea/beach views all year round

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank VILACASTELOEU V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Manager at Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear customers, we hereby acknowledge the excellent comments on our restaurant and thank you for your friendliness and the fact that they like our food and our service, which we greatly appreciate, so we promise to do everything to continue to deserve your trust, more once again thank you and we look forward of your new business.
with greetings
Eduardo Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the food and the excellent view. Nice staff as well. Cataplana was very tasty (just the non-local salmon in there I could do without)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hydrateus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Owner at Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear customers, we hereby acknowledge the excellent comments on our restaurant and thank you for your friendliness and the fact that they like our food and our service, which we greatly appreciate, so we promise to do everything to continue to deserve your trust, more once again thank you and we look forward of your new business.
with greetings
Eduardo Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly service and a glorious table in the sunshine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Myself and 6 other friends stayed in a villa near Praia Grande and we stumbled across it accidentally (as it is kind of tucked away!) and we were glad that we did! We visited twice; the first time was for an evening meal and we were given a complimentary glass of port afterwards. We again went the next day for lunch and their chips were amazing! The service was friendly and very welcoming, we were sat on a table outside so we could enjoy the view and the sun. A 5 star local dining experience perfect for tourists I believe!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Selina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Owner at Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thanks for the great comments and for your kindness. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your opinion is very important to us and will cause each time we can serve them better. Many happiness.
Happy New Year
The manager
Eduardo Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing