We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and friendly”

Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar
Ranked #111 of 810 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious and friendly”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Ate there twice cause it was so good. Great view. Smart and modern feel. Friendly and welcoming service. Food was great, not the usual tourist rubbish found in most of the restaurants in Albufeira. Nico the dog provides entertainment for the children. Even had a lovely bottle of wine and a great brandy!

Helpful?
Thank Samuel_Bolton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Owner at Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Samuel
Thank you for your excellent comments that greatly honors us and encourages us to provide increasingly better service to our customers.
The food is simple but homemade and prepared with the finest ingredients, homemade fries and fresh meat and fish.
A great view, the service and friendliness comes increased because our motto is to make our guests feel at home.
with best regards
The Manager
Eduardo Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    106
    31
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Less than Average”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Strange what other people consider so great. View ok, but service very slow (15-mins for bread and olives, 1-hr for mains, only 2 other tables occupied). Food poor, very overcooked. No chance of my return, even though I was staying 5-mins away by foot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred_Smith_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VALENCIA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great place to eat. Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a great little place to eat. Terrace with seaviews , excellent food, great service and friendly host. You cannot ask for more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EXPATMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Manager at Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear customers and friends already, we hereby acknowledge the excellent comments on our restaurant and thank you for your friendliness and the fact that they like our food and our service, what led you to repeat our restaurant more than once, the we appreciate, so we promise to do everything possible to continue to deserve your trust.
Thank you and hope you here in September
Watching
Eduardo Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view in a quiet setting”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Went to this restaurant for both lunch and dinner. Great view of the sea. Could chose to sit inside the restaurant or on the outside terrace, both on the first floor of the building.
Owner very kind and attentive. Food was of large portion and tasted nice, the large tiger prawns very fresh. Good value for money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 132s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Owner at Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear customers, we hereby acknowledge the excellent comments on our restaurant and thank you for your friendliness and the fact that they like our food and our service, which we greatly appreciate, so we promise to do everything to continue to deserve your trust, more once again thank you and we look forward of your visit.
Watching
Eduardo Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferragudo, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“home made food”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

local gastronomy, family run business, friendly and fresh salads and vegetables from the owners far, fresh fish from our coast and course great sea/beach views all year round

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank VILACASTELOEU V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo A, Manager at Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear customers, we hereby acknowledge the excellent comments on our restaurant and thank you for your friendliness and the fact that they like our food and our service, which we greatly appreciate, so we promise to do everything to continue to deserve your trust, more once again thank you and we look forward of your new business.
with greetings
Eduardo Alexandre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Praia Grande Restaurante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing