We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Rossio Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have just had a wonderful 4 nights in this wonderful apartment.Cannot fault it anyway.We had the bottom Apt,so quiet......just like having your own private pool Would really recommend,&would return again...Great chill out place!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank trevarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Rossio Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here in May 13 with a company of friends.
We had improved apartment with sea view and it was perfect value for the price.
Located on the narrow colourful street just in few steps from the old center and fisherman's beach. The view from the balcony is absolutely unbeatable- just nothing between you and the ocean. I loved the design of the apartment - it's freshly new but with typical portugues country features. The apartment is not very spacious but it has everything you need - kitchen is fully equipped with new appliances, lot of tableware, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle, even iron.
To make its apartment perfect it's only necessary to change the sofa- it's the only one old piece of furniture and it looks strange in this nice interior, and it's also inconvenient to sleep for 2 adults because the sofa in unfolded on 2 levels
The owner is very pleasant person.
In the beginning of May the street is calm and it's easy to find free parking place nearby.

Room Tip: Take the improved sea-view room. So not expect the luxury - but it's really nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GalaMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were on a mature stag do, age group 30-55, I can assure you that we did behave. That is not to say that a couple or a family would not thoroughly enjoy these appartments and the quiet location, only minutes away from the main activities.
What a pleasure not to be staying in a hotel for a change. It was like staying in a private, four storey town house with a private swimming pool, located on the top of a small cliff with views out to sea, views of the main beach and into the Old Albufeira town.
The apartment I stayed in on the top floor had a small but fully equiped seperate kitchen, a bathroom with seperate shower and a twin bedded room and a large lounge with a dining table. I drew the short straw and slept in the lounge on a very comfortable large sofa, as we were 3 to an apartment.
All apartments had a semi private balcony with sea (etc.) view, as there is a spiral metal staircase connecting the balconies down to the swimming pool and garden. Obviously the ground floor apartments had its own terrace.
It is a 2 minute walk to access the beach and only a 5 minute walk to the Old Town square which is large. There are a multitude of bars and restaurants to choose from and there is plenty of late night entertainment.
I cannot comment on service as we were never disturbed, but presumably someone came in whilst we were out. The rooms in the apartment were very clean and well equiped.
We all used to meet up at a pre-designated time at night in a little bar only 25 yards away from our front door, which we had keys for.
This is by far the best stag do I have been on, and as a professional publican/restraunteur I have been on plenty, but that is down to these apartments primarily.
Mike W.

Room Tip: All apartments have a sea view, book ground or 1st floor if you have differculty with stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank happyfamilyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jutta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#61 of 154 in Albufeira
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
Rainha D Leonor Apartamentos
#98 of 154 in Albufeira
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
1,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Vila Branca
Vila Branca
#71 of 154 in Albufeira
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Rossio Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Rossio Mar

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 16 E, Albufeira 8200-150, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Albufeira, the Apartamentos Rossio Mar is only 150 metres from the beach. It has a sun-lounger terrace and offers panoramic views over the Atlantic Ocean.Rossio Mar apartments have simple furnishings and satellite TV. The fully equipped kitchens include a microwave and refrigerator. Some also have balconies.Guests of the Apartamentos Rossio can relax on the sun terrace, or rent a car and explore the city.The Faro International Airport is a 40-minute drive from the Apartamentos Rossio Mar. The habour is less than 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Rossio Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Rossio Mar Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing