We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay. Improvements needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Lottiecut...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay. Improvements needed”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely week stay at Villa Eduardo.
The property itself is a lot bigger than expected, which was great. The rooms are ample size (only thing missing in some of the rooms are mirrors, we went with 5 females and in 3 of the bedrooms there were no mirrors whatsoever so having to fight over the bathrooms mirrors wasn't ideal). The Villa is in dire need of a refurb, the first night I put my towel on the towel rail in the ensuite bathroom and it completely fell off the wall. Upon inspected we found it had been balanced on the wall. This was the case for a lot of things around the villa. There was a pot under the sink to catch the leaking water, one morning we came down to find it had leaked all over the kitchen as we hadn't looked in that cupboard to realise that the pot needed emptying and whilst walking in the pool we kept coming across loose tiles just floating about on the floor.
We booked this on the recommendation of friends of ours who say they remember the pool being like that last year in June 2016 so obviously nothing has been done in this time and it seems to be getting worse.

The main problem we had wasn't with the villa per say, it was the surroundings.
Upon arrival we were met with a note to say that if the neighbours call the police because of our noise levels we would be forced to pay a fine. I'm curious to know what compensation we would have received if we had called the police on the neighbours dogs that begin barking in harmony at 10pm until around midnight and then again at 2-4am every morning?
We took my 11month old daughter for her first holiday here who has always slept through the night from being 4months old, but not here! She awoke crying at least twice a night when the dogs started their chorus. The worst part was having to keep the doors shut to try and block the noise out because then it made the rooms sweltering (no A.C or fans in the rooms either), I know that's not the owners problem but he should really have a word with his neighbours as this alone would stop us from booking there again as it was just ridiculous.

We took our own towels which was lucky, as they are super funny about using theirs. We got a thorough warning on arrival that if any towels are left marked by makeup or suncream we would be charged at 10€ each.

The villa is in prime location for supermarkets and a short walk to old town. If travelling with children id perhaps rethink as the main road to get to anywhere is right on your doorstep and it is exceptionally busy all the time, there are crossings but sometimes we would wait for the green man to appear and traffic would still try to come so unless your frairly confident with how portugese drive id maybe go somewhere less residential.

We booked transfers with the company who rented the villa (shoutout to Bruno our driver who was lovely and very friendly)

All in all we had a lovely holiday, but was let down by a few things, and for what we paid we would have expected better really.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Good morning, We are glad to hear you had a great time, on some of the problems if you had let us know the owner would have fixed most of these straight away, we mention the stained towels as if we did not and money was taken from the damage deposit to replace them, people say there were not told before hand, the paper warns about noise levels as nowadays a lot of the guest are youngsters and this causes us problems with the neighbours, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
“Fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Everything about the villa Eduardo was fantastic - right from the get go at the airport to the end of our stay. We were collected by Bruno (I was coming from Manchester and the rest of the group Belfast, but we were accommodated with no issues). Bruno was so helpful and even advised us on some places to go for food. We were booked in very quickly with Dale and he proceeded to take us to the house and show us around. The photos don't do this place any justice. Its huge, very spacious and airy. The pool area was great, complete with sun loungers and table tennis. The terrace was ideal for working on our tans. We had a slight problem with the electrics one day, but it was dealt with quickly. One phone call to Dale and he sorted it; the owner was round within the hour - Eduardo also very kindly returned later that day with a lovely bottle of port for us. Location wise, the villa was great, with adli and lidl only a 5/10 min walk in one direction and pingo doce supermarket 5 mins the other way and it is open till 10 pm. The kitchen is well stocked with glasses and cooking equipment and there is even a dishwasher and washing machine. Having the facilities to cook breakfast and sit outside every morning was brilliant. It was also a quick 10min walk to the old town. The strip is about 25-30min walk and is nice for a dander. Although the stop for the little tourist train is only across the road outside the Brisa Sol hotel and it will take you there should you not wish to walk, not to mention the abundance of taxis. Overall a great trip, made better by this great house. Will definitely be revisiting!! This was my first time not staying in a hotel whilst on holiday and I couldn't fault it. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Good afternoon Claire, Thank you for a great review and we will pass your thanks on to everybody involved, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you all again sometime soon, Regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC_16_Nov
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really liked this villa. We stayed as a partyof eight; two families with three toddlers and a baby between us. The villa is absolutely huge, well equipped and in a great location. It's in a quiet residential street so you won't be disturbed on a night, but the Old Town and beach are just a ten minute walk away. What's not to like?!

We met the owner Eduardo once and he was very lovely. He noticed we had little ones and brought round a paddling pool as an alternative to the pool.

Overall we loved sitting outside on the spacious terrace and felt that we could really spread out as a party of eight. Another plus point to mention is that the booking agent can arrange transfers to and from the airport and to any attraction you like (We went to Zoomarine) which is so much easier than trying to relay the location of the villa to a taxi driver.

The only minor criticisms are that there are a few elements of the villa that are looking really tired. It's great value so no-one would expect five star, bit the chest of drawers in one of the twin rooms is absolutely beyond repair. I put my twin girls in that room and mornings and nights were a right faff, trying to lift each drawer in order to drag the one underneath out to try and locate their clothes. It's things like that where you just think a new, £40 chest of drawers from IKEA would really make a huge difference.

There is also a dog that barks all night but that is not the owner's fault. It's neighbour's dog that overlooks the villa and the poor thing seems terribly neglected as it barked at us for hours on end every time we sat on the terrace. It is quite a nuisance truth be told but, like I say, there's nothing the owners can do about that.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
"Good morning, Thank you for the review and we are happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again Soon, No Ikea here yet, but ill tell the owner to change the drawers for the next season, Best regards, Dale"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent holiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

had a great time helped by great weather villa in ideal spot for old town.8 of us stayed and were not under each others feet as villa has plenty indoor and outdoor space we made good use of the bbq .we also met the owner who provided us with a paddling pool for the infants the only downside was the dog over the back barking 24 /7

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Good morning, Thank you for the review and we are happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again next summer, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LORRIAN P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“villa eduardo”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

loved this villa position was fab its quite basic but would definatley stay here again , we had a fantastic holiday and if we had a problem i just txd dale it was sorted imediatley cant ask more than that .

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Good afternoon, We were happy to meet you and also hear you had a great time, Hopefully we will see you again sometime soon, All the best for the British Summer, Regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suballoo
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa in Great Location”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Eduardo in April with our two girls aged 13 and 19. What an amazing villa, much bigger than we expected. The villa is located in a very quiet area.,it is very spacious and well equipped..The location is perfect, just a 10 minute walk to the Old Town and beach.There are several large supermarkets within a ten minute walk, Lidl being the nearest and cheapest. We made good use of the barbecue and pool.,and the large roof terrace is great for sunbathing, with amazing views. Many thanks to Dale, who was very helpful and was always at hand if needed, we booked are transfers with Dale, and the taxi driver was a lovely man, who made us very welcome and gave us loads of information on places to visit. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owner Eduardo, who was a lovely gentleman, (sorry we didn't get to drink all the port, it was very nice). We would highly recommend booking this villa, and hope to book later in the year. Many thanks to everyone for a lovely holiday.
The Lyons family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Good afternoon, We thank you for your great review and are happy enjoyed the our villa, we look forward to seing you all someday amd will pass on your king words to the staff and owner, Have a great summer, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevo16
stevo16
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“situated in the perfect location”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Hi,we recently stopped in the villa with my whole family , 6 adults and 4 children, there ages were 15,13,11 and 6 and they had a great time with the pool at the villa , its a 10 minute walk into the old town and a 15 minute walk to the strip, there are 2 super markets 8 mins walk away for the basics stuff we needed for the villa , it could do with some new sunbeds the ones thereare looking a bit tired but we managed with the ones that were there, the gentleman that dealt with us ( Dale ) when we arrived was very helpful and showed us round is property and arranged for us to be collected from the airport and taken back when we were due to go home, all in all we had a great time and would stop here again, best regards to Dale and is drivers for looking after us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: where it was situated
Liked least: sun beds and plastic chairs a little tired
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Good morning, We are happy to hear you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future, I will pass on your comments and arrange for some new sun-beds to be delivered there before next summer, Best wishes for you and the family , Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing