We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow”

La Locanda dei Segreti
Ranked #199 of 777 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a great last meal in Albufeira which was great value and tested fantastic. The menu offers something for everyone with presentation to match the great taste. Will definitely be back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    71
    17
    5
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Classy and yummy Italian food in "old town" Albufeira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

A group of 9 of us were looking for a restaurant to have dinner in the Old Town – a lot of the restaurants had pushy hawkers outside cajoling people to come in (which turned us off) and others were either too cheap or too expensive. When we came upon this place, it was like Goldilocks finding a place that was “just right”!

Gorgeous Italian restaurant. There was a small outside terrace for dining, but the evening was a bit chilly so we opted to go inside – and were happy with that as the interior was like something out of a Laura Ashley magazine with soft light, cool colours, and cute mirrors / décor. Plenty of pasta and pizza dishes as well as meats/fish, and a good selection of wines – I enjoyed a pizza with mushrooms, procuitto, blue cheese and truffle oil. Presentation was simple and classy. Prices were good for the quality and quantity of food.

The service and staff were excellent.

We were only in Albufeira for 3 nights, and I usually don’t eat in the same restaurant twice, but I would have eaten here a second night if we stayed longer!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wosheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We recently ate here on our trip to Albufeira (table of 5). We sat outside on the terrace although the inside of the restaurant is beautiful too. We all ate from the specials menu and had pasta accompanied by a couple of bottles of very nice red wine. With some bread and olives and 2 portions of garlic bread to start, 5 pasta dishes, 2 bottles of good red wine and 3 glasses of rose at 105 euros, it was also great value for money. The service and staff were excellent too. Definitely recommend

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank claire198421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant to sit back and people watch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

we popped in here one afternoon for a jug of sangria and just watched the world go by, the staff were very pleasent and so was the sangria :-) as it was our last day when we found it we didnt have our dinner there but saw the food which looked amazing, will definitly be back here for dinner the next time

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whatwaytothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Our friends joined us for a holiday and we
wanted to take them somewhere really nice, well I can honestly say
it was fantastic food, service, and all that goes with it,
We had a meal there last year and it was good but it's even better
now.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miller5-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Locanda dei Segreti also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to La Locanda dei Segreti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing