We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hot Point of our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Portstewart N.Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Hot Point of our holiday”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We have just returned from a product launch held at this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world and this wins hands down in every aspect. The decor and layout are fabulous, the staff are helpful but not intrusive, the rooms are restful, with top quality furnishings and linens, the gym is very well equipped and is open 24/7, the spa, where we had a few treatments, is very relaxing, well staffed and has superb treatment rooms.
The food was amazing to such an extent that we, who are usually very adventurous, opted to have every meal on the premises.
The pools are clean and the layout of the extensive grounds is beautiful. The outdoor furniture is a dream. Can't use enough superlatives about this hotel. I love this area anyway but now have an added incentive to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiltie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    150
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
293
471
40
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Hotpoint appliances held their product launch here and we were so glad they did as the hotel, food, service was excellent. Brand new modern contemporary hotel that with the clever use of texture and lighting is beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend the Epic Sana. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pauljgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

This is going to be a simple report. Just everything in this hotel is perfect the staff amazing the food amazing the apartment amazing the hotel amazing. The best place I have ever stayed in my life, well worth a visit. Children's play area is fantastic , immaculately clean . Perfect .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritzproperties123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed at the Epic Sana for a short break in April with my partner.The hotel had only been opened for a couple of weeks, but the standard was exceptional.
My lasting impression would be the staff at this hotel, everyone from the hotel manager to the dining room staff were very helpful and friendly.
The rooms are elegant and modern, the grounds are stunning. We ate in the hotel dining room one evening and had a wonderful meal with great service. The bars and restaurants in the immediate area are a bit basic, we would recommend eating in the hotel.
There is a long beach sandy close by, on which we walked into Vilamoura. We shall definitely return very soon.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeannie459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, has just opened in March and it is all brand new. superior quality, spacious rooms, wonderful view, luxurious spa, beautiful park and nice beach (not yet a private beach but under construction). But the top is the restaurant, the food is Michelin star quality. Worth a visit if you come to Algarve.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mvoltoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrerias
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This place is AMAZING. We have been driving past for 2 yrs and wandered when it is going to open. Went to Falesia beach a few weeks ago and noticed it is open, we decided to drive in and ask about using the facilities in winter. We were shown round the whole hotel and must say we were blown away, the staff are amazing, facilities, rooms restaurants (we we informed that masterchef pt winner is going to be head chef in the fish restaurant) were amazing. The standard rooms are out of this world!! They also have apartments and suits. This is just what the area needs in my opinion and we will be using the facilities as much as poss.

Room Tip: Rear view rooms are as good as pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here last week and were very impressed! We felt so relaxed from the minute we walked into the stunning lobby until the unfortunate moment when we checked out :( The hospitality, the spa, the food, the room and the facilities were all excellent! The selection at breakfast was amazing. The spa was spot on! The facilities and service were first class!
I'll be going back with some girlfriends next time, love this place :)

Room Tip: We stayed in an ocean view double room, I had a look at the others for future reference, they were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
1.0 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
7.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel

Property: EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#1 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located overlooking Falésia Beach (Albufeira), the EPIC SANA Algarve has 162 Bedrooms, 24 Garden Suites Deluxe and 43 spacious Resort Suites with a modern design, complemented by up-to-date amenities and the latest generation technology. A large SPA, 5 outdoor swimming pools and an indoor swimming pool, Kid's club, Games Room, multi-sport court, three restaurants, two bars and a snack-bar next to the swimming pools, are some of the facilities on offer at the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel. With 1.848m2 of meeting rooms and more than1,000m² of outdoor areas, the Congress Centre of the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel will be a reference point for congresses and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing