We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to relax in a beautiful place with great service - then stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Ranked #2 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Spent some fantastic days here. The hotel is new but feels like staff have been here forever, very professional. The rooms are fantastic. The gardens are among the best I've seen and the beach which is easy and beautiful to walk miles either way is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Some great pools and a good gym if the mood takes you. Equally, some lovely day beds in the gardens if you want to relax, but all rooms also have balconies. The food is very good. No problems with air con on my stay, maybe it was a glitch with other reviewer. No problems at all - would recommend a stay here. I was on my own and saw lots of couples and families but equally felt relaxed enjoying a break alone with a few good books.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Probably one of the best hotels in Europe , if is not now it will be in the near future,
The only problems with this hotel is the fact that it is so new and a lot of systems need to be refined , the accommodation is pretty well sorted, it is mainly the catering and bars that require fine tuning ,E.G. the buffet service at dinner just does not function properly, the plates and bowls that are meant for hot food are not heated at all therefore when hot food is placed on cold plated the food is instantly cooled and when the food is at best warm it is not a pleasant experience, in fact it is my opinion that buffet service is out of place in an hotel of this standard,
Most people will have their own opinion on dress code for diners and I am no exception , whether gents wear long trousers or not does not bother me but if people are allowed to dine in shorts they should at least be smart, ,
we shall return to this wonderful hotel very soon but will leave it till later in the year when most wrinkles should be ironed out

Room Tip: all rooms have a nice outlook but for sunshine on the balcony in the afternoon rooms overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ojosazules11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Best points are:

1. The design, the bedrooms (we have stayed in a family suite and it is really perfect with a huge balcony to the swimming pool, stretch chairs and all the amenities you may ever need) and the overall facilities (6 swimming pools, gym, kids club, gardens… all very good)

2. The food at the restaurant both in main meals as well as breackfast, well presented, with choice and in a very nice environment and decoration both inside and outside if the weather is good (during our stay an acustic guitar group was present In one of the dinners for ambiance and they were fab)

3. Employees very nice and catter for all your needs with a smile

Some points to improve but I think mainly due to the fact the hotel is very recent:

1. Although is a closed park there were no security on the outside premises… should be

2. To access the beach you have to go out and walk on the street around 5 minutes (very good beach, Falésia though). The hotel seams to be thinking in implementing a direct access to the beach similar to the one their nearby neighbor and also excellent hotel Sheratton Pine Cliffs.

All in all, deserves fully what it costs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Rooms are very comfortable and stylish. The shower and bath were amazing. The staff were very polite and friendly particularly the Bar staff. However this hotels cooling system was poor in very hot weather, it took four hours to reduce the temperature in the room from 24degrees to 19degrees. Everytime you went out and took the keyboard the system shut off and heat rose again to an uncomfortable level.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
5  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We were fortunate to stay at this hotel for 9 days in May/June.As other reviewers have said the hotel is new, as a result all the rooms are in pristine condition and cleaned daily. The hotel was well below its occupancy as a result it was quiet which suited us for a relaxing holiday. The food was excellent ( beautifully presented sweets)!. The staff are friendly and polite. We could not really fault the hotel and hope that the standards are maintained. We hope to return to find out!
It's a short walk to the beach which is so lovely to walk along to Olhos de Agua or Villamora.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniemo-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is a long overdue review. My family (2 little girls 3 & 5) stayed for three nights from 31st may . This place is brand new and got great architecture . We stayed in a apartment over looking the main road but still it got some good views. The standard is top class , very modern toiltes and a walk in ensuite from master bedroom with plenty of space. All kitchen equipments were smeg brand so the quality is bespoken.
The staff were great every one wants to make your stay pleasant ,the check in was very quick and were whisked quickly to the apartments by the buggy. The porter shows you how to operate all equipments.
We stayed half board and the breakfast Was great dinner was good with a nice spread,will be limited for choice if you are vegetarian. The staff at the restaurant were great and PAULINA who manages the dinner was exceptional and was a great example to excellent customer service. She always keep both our little girls entertained by giving them colouring stuffs so we can enjoy the meals, which was great.
The location is bit out of main towns (£19.00 from villamoura and £ 17.00 from albufuria Marina ) so if you want to be close to town may not suit if you don't drive. This is just five minutes walk from the famous flacica beach which was the best we have visited in Europe so far.
So the best five start hotel we stayed so far and the staff make it an epic stay hats off to them. It's was not crowded when we stayed there . Also must mention the great children's club they have and the staff were great they organised a party on 1st June to commerate children's day and all children enjoyed the event and made lots of friends.
Great relaxing holiday .thanks

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niranjan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Somebody with a very keen eye for detail has been hard at work here. The first thing they go right was appointing the Personnel Manager. Without exception, every single member of staff genuinely wants the guests to enjoy their stay here, and nothing is too much trouble. The setting is wonderfully relaxing, beautifully manicured gardens with a jogging path for those who succumb to the guilt of breakfast (enormous range of fresh and delicious food). The main pool area is large and very peaceful, with a second pool area the other side of the hotel catering for families (playground area for children etc.) The location makes for a relaxing stay, and if you feel the need to venture out, Vilamoura is just under an hour's pleasant stroll along a lovely, sandy, blue flag beach. In the opposite direction, an hour's pleasant stroll brings you to a lovely little village with a coffee shop overlooking the beach. This is a very long stretch of sandy beach!
The hotel rooms are all the same, with the exception of the view. We booked a resort view room, but chose to upgrade to pool view which was much more pleasant. The room specification is the highest we've ever experienced, and we've been fortunate enough to stay in some lovely hotels. Free WiFi throughout the hotel and a Bluetooth sound system built into your roof means that with an iPad and a Napster account you have all the music in the world in your room! The bathroom is unusual, in that it is open plan within the room. This gives a great impression of size. Dont worry if you want privacy though, there are sliding walls of very opaque glass that enclose the entire bathroom area.
We've been looking for a "bolt hole" in the sun for a number of years. We've found it!
Truly Epic.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank NeilColeclough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
1 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
11.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,704 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel

Address: Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#1 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £98 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located overlooking Falésia Beach (Albufeira), the EPIC SANA Algarve has 162 Bedrooms, 24 Garden Suites Deluxe and 43 spacious Resort Suites with a modern design, complemented by up-to-date amenities and the latest generation technology. A large SPA, 5 outdoor swimming pools and an indoor swimming pool, Kid's club, Games Room, multi-sport court, three restaurants, two bars and a snack-bar next to the swimming pools, are some of the facilities on offer at the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel. With 1.848m2 of meeting rooms and more than1,000m² of outdoor areas, the Congress Centre of the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel will be a reference point for congresses and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing