We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Ranked #2 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just fantastic....”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as the truck driver on a conference... But what a fantastic hotel given a beautiful room with a sea view.. There's not many hotels with baths that an 18st 6 footer can stretch out in.. Plus a seperate shower that was very power full with a rainfall head. Everything here is to a very high standard.. But a big thank you to all the staff who are so warm and friendly and a real joy nothing was to much trouble and always with a smile..

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dave130360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    143
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
284
452
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The staff are very friendly, Ricardo the front desk agent who checked us in was very helpful and nice. Our room has a very nice view of the pool areas. This is a very nice and large resort with beautiful landscape. The beach is near by with a 5 mins walk. I have been to many hotels and resorts. I have to say this is one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
565 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Epic sana hotel is a beautiful modern facility just a year old. Set amongst lovely gardens and close to the falasia praia which is great for walks. Access via a wooden stair. The spa has wonderful treatment rooms, 2 pools, relaxing areas and they also have a zen garden. I used the sauna and pool, but the pool needs more equipment for a spa. I would have liked candles in the relaxation room and the lighting put in and hot tea, but maybe they hadnt thought of this as it was so quiet. They also gave you flimsy slippers for your treatment that were in fact dangerous especially for climbing stairs. There was also no shower gel in the showers. I love the uniform of the staff which was cream linen. What i did not like was the underground car park, that i found too far away from the reception and the staff would not allow you to park outside as that was reserved for mercedes onky as they were doing a promotion. I did not sleep in this hotel, i was a guest in the spa which i used plus the recption area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just got back from 8 nights in this fantastic hotel . We where upgraded on arrival to a stunning duplex apartment . The rooms , staff , food and grounds are all top class . Anyone looking at getting away and wanting a 1st class hotel this has to be up there with the best . The room was stunning , The staff couldn't do enough for us and were so friendly with us , The breakfast was 2nd to none and the grounds and facilities 1st class . I have been visiting Portugal for the past 16 years and this visit was by far the best .

Looking forward to going again later in the year !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a 3 day break to celebrate my husband's birthday. From the moment we arrived we knew it was the right spot for rest and relaxation. Nothing was too much for the staff who were all informative, attentive and very friendly. As an extra treat they arranged for a bottle of champagne and a birthday cake to be sent to our room for my husband. The reception staff were extremely knowledgeable of the area and excursions available and very willing to help. The Interior design of the hotel is amazing and our room was beautiful with a stunning view of the beach and above all CLEAN. Food was excellent throughout. By the time we had checked out we were already making plans to come back with our children later on this year. 5* in every sense of the word. A thoroughly enjoyable break. Thank you to all at EPIC SANA Algarve for making it so.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Livinlife0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have just returned from a week in the Epic Sana. This is where to come to relax. Beautiful rooms and grounds. Staff were efficient and friendly. Nothing was too much bother. I look forward to returning. Our Jet2holiday was excellent. Everything from Edinburgh to Praia da Felesia and home again was perfect. Mona T Dumfries. U.K.

Room Tip: We were in a garden apartment. perfect for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I spent a week here with my parents and 4 year old daughter in early March. We had a lovely, relaxing holiday.
We experienced none of the issues mentioned by previous reviewers - staff were friendly and attentive, rooms were serviced daily, with an evening turn down, chefs were happy to prepare any dishes we requested. The restaurant staff also gave us a free bottle of bubbly and a cake to celebrate my mother's birthday.
As it was Carnaval weekend (Shrove Tuesday) the hotel provided a range of activities for children, including mask making, family cooking lessons and dressing up. We also visited the nearby town of Loule to see their parade which was a great value day out. If you're going, buy a bag of paper confetti to take with you!
We booked through Jet2 holidays and the half board package, with free child place, was great value. Highly recommended - we'd all love to visit again!

Room Tip: Garden view room was very peaceful, with a lovely view of the second pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
1.0 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
11.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 15 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.5 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel

Property: EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located overlooking Falésia Beach (Albufeira), the EPIC SANA Algarve has 162 Bedrooms, 24 Garden Suites Deluxe and 43 spacious Resort Suites with a modern design, complemented by up-to-date amenities and the latest generation technology. A large SPA, 5 outdoor swimming pools and an indoor swimming pool, Kid's club, Games Room, multi-sport court, three restaurants, two bars and a snack-bar next to the swimming pools, are some of the facilities on offer at the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel. With 1.848m2 of meeting rooms and more than1,000m² of outdoor areas, the Congress Centre of the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel will be a reference point for congresses and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing