We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with first class staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Ranked #2 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Annes England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with first class staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel, if a bit isolated.

The rooms are modern with a huge bed, with unusual bathroom and decent size balcony. Lots of storage area for clothes. The pool area and gardens were immaculate along with all the public areas.

The food was very good, both breakfast and dinner, excellent variety and well presented with attentive staff.

My only criticism was the housekeeping/room maintenance. Some days the room was not serviced until late afternoon and on arrival part of the sophisticated lighting system did not work which need spare parts ordering. In addition the TV remote control did not work and had to be replaced.

We would be delighted to recommend this hotel to others bearing in mind it really is a very good 4* rather than 5* !!

Room Tip: Avoid the 'Garden Rooms' - a 'Pool View' is much better with sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    140
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
280
445
38
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from a week at ES. Overall the hotel is excellent value.The hotel was very quiet during our stay which suited us well.We had a free upgrade to half board and the food was excellent in quality and variability.The staff could not be more helpful especially when it came to printing our boarding passes ! If I had any complaints they were that the outside pools were freezing and the extra food and drinks in the hotel were pricey and people tended to have lunch or drink in the pubs and restaurants nearby.Never the less the gym and 'well being ' clinic are too be recommended

Room Tip: Assuming you can not afford a suite,the pool view rooms were ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

It´s a new hotel, so everything is and looks new. Great rooms, spacious and very clean. Restaurant is excellent, with variety of plates. Huge swiming pool and a beach near by, surrounded by a mediterranean wood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank caminanalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Went there with my family for a long weekend.
Its perfect for kids!
The baby loved the pools and there were lots of families with children there.
Would love to come back!
All staff very friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatarinaJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My friend & I have just returned from a 3 day mini break at this gorgeous hotel. There was a BMW conference going on at the time but it didn't detract from our stay in anyway.
The hotel is ultra modern & had a really nice chill out vibe to it., we loved the pool area and the open deck bar/restuarant. I would def stay here again, it was just perfect. Short taxi ride down to olhos d'agua where I have stayed many times. Loved every minute of our girls mini break.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brijo067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Epic Sana, is a beautiful, stunning hotel, the rooms are amazing but try and get on the fourth floor as the sea views are fabulous. The food is fantastic, we were half board and we never got sick of the food. I do have one negative which for me was a really shame, Epic Sana doesn't seem to know if it is a conference, business hotel or a 5 star luxury hotel, it was extremely off putting sharing your breakfast and evening meal with business men in suits, laptops and mobile phones. It doesn't have the holiday feel it should have. One evening the out door restaurant was split into two one half for the conference people and the rest for the holiday makers. It's a shame as the hotel otherwise is fantastic. The spa is definitely worth visiting, the location is prime with great access to the beach.

Room Tip: 4th floor sea view rooms are lovely, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Wonderful hotel, we had a great relaxing stay here and really enjoyed our stay. We were on half board but really wish we had just gone with breakfast only as the food was boring and tasteless. There are great restaurants just outside the hotel and even and supermarket so don't bother with the half board. The hotel gym was awesome and i liked the range of pools, we used the tennis courts, but make sure you book the court. The beach was 10min walk from the hotel and was just amazing clean no hawkers and the sea lovely to swim in. if you walk for 30min in either direction you hit little towns for lunch and dinners. We had a massage but it wasn't the best in the world. Most amazing things was the room, very tasteful and comfortable especially the bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, if you are traveling without kids, this is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucindajane23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
1.0 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
11.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.5 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel

Property: EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#1 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located overlooking Falésia Beach (Albufeira), the EPIC SANA Algarve has 162 Bedrooms, 24 Garden Suites Deluxe and 43 spacious Resort Suites with a modern design, complemented by up-to-date amenities and the latest generation technology. A large SPA, 5 outdoor swimming pools and an indoor swimming pool, Kid's club, Games Room, multi-sport court, three restaurants, two bars and a snack-bar next to the swimming pools, are some of the facilities on offer at the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel. With 1.848m2 of meeting rooms and more than1,000m² of outdoor areas, the Congress Centre of the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel will be a reference point for congresses and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing