We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nearly perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Ranked #1 of 161 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    135
    31
    11
    3
See reviews for
263
429
32
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed this hotel. Not our usual type of accommodation as we usually prefer Boutique or small luxury hotels but it surprised us on many levels.

The building is only two stories high which helps it to blend in, somewhat hiding the fact it has so many rooms.

Bedrooms were very spacious and bathroom was modern and nicely "quirky". Rooms were cleaned often and very well. (I'm very particular) .

Breakfast was adequate, not the best we ever had, with little choice but enough. Hotels of this standard should have a Nespresso machine, it can make the difference between adequate and good!!!! Staff at breakfast were very polite and attentive.

Pool areas were very nice and had the proper cushioned loungers. A must for me.

A big con for me was the price of drink in this hotel. This is something that does not normally bother me. If I want a drink, I'll buy it and not even think of price, but this hotel was not glamorous enough to charge the prices they did. While the cocktails in the bar were wonderful the price of drinks generally made us feel the hotel was "on the make". Very expensively priced ordinary wine does not make a hotel 5 star.

Other than that I would recommend this hotel. Especially for non drinkers!!

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

And among the many reasons, the first one is their staff. Something unexpected happened so we had to make a last minute (really) reservation at this hotel. Given it was Dec 30 it could have gone messy but their staff went the extra mile to make things work out.

Added to that, other features such as the hotel being so beautiful, the room spotless, the beach being within a 1 minute walk makes it a place to want to comeback to.

Breakfast is actually a brunch, with many different options. Dinner is also a buffet with vegetarian options apart from the other different types of food.

My 9yo ran a fever there and they helped with providing all things I asked for, lemons, tea, extra towels etc always with a supportive attitude.

We travel quite a bit but I must say this is a hotel that differentiates itself among the many hotels across the globe.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sissoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here for one week and we had a pool view room. Clean rooms, very nice staff, confortable bed, the food was really good mostly based on fresh fish. We loved the attention to details. I totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ralucapui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for three days for a business review. Was an excellent choice. The hotel is spread across a very large tract of land with multiple swimming pools, terraces and eating areas. The interior is of subdued elegance and the ever smiling staff are always around for help. Would have loved to stay longer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very well appointed. But there are ones a fair bit away from the main reception wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niladri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Visited the hotel for a conference and had a nice time. The hotel is new, great big rooms with all the amenities. Service was of high standard and staff polite and eager to service you.

Nice pool area and lovely gardens, short walk to the beach.

Conference facilities are excellent and convenient.

Food was good, breakfast excellent.

Strongly recommend It.

Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mikcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016

This hotel is such a special place in a gorgeous area. The design is amazing as is the service, the rooms, the food and the location. It is a hard to think of something that could be improved at this fabulous place. The only negative is that there is only one lame tennis court. There - a suggestion to add a couple of courts.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
11.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
1.0 mi away
Porto Bay Falesia
Porto Bay Falesia
#4 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel

Property: EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located overlooking Falésia Beach (Albufeira), the EPIC SANA Algarve has 162 Bedrooms, 24 Garden Suites Deluxe and 43 spacious Resort Suites with a modern design, complemented by up-to-date amenities and the latest generation technology. A large SPA, 5 outdoor swimming pools and an indoor swimming pool, Kid's club, Games Room, multi-sport court, three restaurants, two bars and a snack-bar next to the swimming pools, are some of the facilities on offer at the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel. With 1.848m2 of meeting rooms and more than1,000m² of outdoor areas, the Congress Centre of the EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel will be a reference point for congresses and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms and TravelUp so you can book your EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel Albufeira, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing