We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveller rating
752
469
186
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
752
469
186
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature reserve mama mia half board bali beds buffet restaurant sunset bar heated pool five star hotel bedroom villa kids club kids pool sea view relaxing break hotel facilities small supermarket out of season hired a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay during early October. Truly 5* hotel. Comfortable, clean, friendly helpful staff, beautiful location for a quiet restful break. Look forward to coming to stay again next year.

Room tip: Superb view from room overlooking pools. Sound-proof balcony doors meant that we could shut out any poolside noise, if there was any.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This was our second Vidamar experience as previously stayed at Vidamar in Madeira and was equally impressed. The same high standards, the staff equally efficient and friendly. The room was immaculate with a view over swimming pool, palm trees and the sea. The difference with the Algarve Vidamar is the beach location. The beach is accessed by a specially constructed walkway which made going to the beach an easy and pleasurable short walk. The food at the hotel was amazing. The variety and quality of the food was excellent and it was a daily pleasure eating in the hotels Ocean restaurant. During our stay we were totally unaware of the hustle and bustle that running an excellent hotel must take ensuring a relaxing restful holiday. We will without doubt return to this hotel and would recommend whole heartedly to anyone looking at an Algarve holiday.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurenb264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel, truly helpful staff and service and location. This hotel is the best we have stayed in and had the pleasure of dealing with, the pools are beautiful, the hotel so clean and the food is delicious. We will definitely be back and will be recommending this wonderful place to everyone.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We visited Oct 8-14, 2015. Hotel is rated as a 5 star but unsure as to where this rating came from. In terms of North American standards, this would be a 4 star. Rooms were large, bed comfortable but interior finish needs updating. Large stains on hall rugs, interior room walls had cracks. Pools closed at 7pm. Main pool not heated. My wife went swimming about 6 and had to argue with the towel attendant because he didn't want to give her a towel because it was after 5 even though pool was open until 7. Spa was closed by 8. Not much to do after that. We had half board while staying there. Dinners were good, breakfast was the same each day. They have rules about bringing outside food and drink into the hotel but who wants to pay 3,50€ for a litre of water. During dinner, tap water to drink was not available. Hotel is away from everything so if you are looking for nightlife, you will not find it here.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteveD336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Rooms are perfect
Service is good
Breakfast and dinner : too much variety and not the quality of a 5 stars
(For exemple eggs are industrial ones... strange to eat "plastic eggs" in a 5 stars... this us just an exemple...)

I strongly recommend this place for a family but not for couples that are looking for classy services.

Please also note that there is NO GOLF..... the golf is in another hotel : Salgados hôtel

Special thanks for Pierre' kindness (manager at the reception)

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrunoSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews