We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$530
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$558
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$486
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$907
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,160 results
Traveller rating
574
370
140
43
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
370
140
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barnature reservemamma miaocean buffethalf boardsunset barbuffet restaurantprivate swimming poolbreakfast and dinnerfive star hotelsalgados beachlovely hotelbedroom villamain pool iskids clubdirect accesssea view
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 1,160 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay during early October. Truly 5* hotel. Comfortable, clean, friendly helpful staff, beautiful location for a quiet restful break. Look forward to coming to stay again next year.

Room Tip: Superb view from room overlooking pools. Sound-proof balcony doors meant that we could shut out any poolside noise, if there was any.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This was our second Vidamar experience as previously stayed at Vidamar in Madeira and was equally impressed. The same high standards, the staff equally efficient and friendly. The room was immaculate with a view over swimming pool, palm trees and the sea. The difference with the Algarve Vidamar is the beach location. The beach is accessed by a specially constructed walkway which made going to the beach an easy and pleasurable short walk. The food at the hotel was amazing. The variety and quality of the food was excellent and it was a daily pleasure eating in the hotels Ocean restaurant. During our stay we were totally unaware of the hustle and bustle that running an excellent hotel must take ensuring a relaxing restful holiday. We will without doubt return to this hotel and would recommend whole heartedly to anyone looking at an Algarve holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel, truly helpful staff and service and location. This hotel is the best we have stayed in and had the pleasure of dealing with, the pools are beautiful, the hotel so clean and the food is delicious. We will definitely be back and will be recommending this wonderful place to everyone.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Josie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We visited Oct 8-14, 2015. Hotel is rated as a 5 star but unsure as to where this rating came from. In terms of North American standards, this would be a 4 star. Rooms were large, bed comfortable but interior finish needs updating. Large stains on hall rugs, interior room walls had cracks. Pools closed at 7pm. Main pool not heated. My wife went swimming about 6 and had to argue with the towel attendant because he didn't want to give her a towel because it was after 5 even though pool was open until 7. Spa was closed by 8. Not much to do after that. We had half board while staying there. Dinners were good, breakfast was the same each day. They have rules about bringing outside food and drink into the hotel but who wants to pay 3,50€ for a litre of water. During dinner, tap water to drink was not available. Hotel is away from everything so if you are looking for nightlife, you will not find it here.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Rooms are perfect
Service is good
Breakfast and dinner : too much variety and not the quality of a 5 stars
(For exemple eggs are industrial ones... strange to eat "plastic eggs" in a 5 stars... this us just an exemple...)

I strongly recommend this place for a family but not for couples that are looking for classy services.

Please also note that there is NO GOLF..... the golf is in another hotel : Salgados hôtel

Special thanks for Pierre' kindness (manager at the reception)

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank BrunoSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews