We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Windmill Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windmill Hill
Side View of Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Windmill Hill
Side View of Apartment
Fully Equipped Modern  Fitted Kitchen
Kitchen leading onto the dining area
Dining room leading to living room
Living room with log burning fire leading on to south facing patio
Spend cosy evenings by the log burning fire - ideal for winter rentals
South Facing Patio and BBQ area
Bedroom with Fully Fitted Wardrobes and Patio Doors leading to small veranda
Bedroom has air conditioning unit to keep  you cool in the summer / heat in winter months.
Bathroom
South Facing Sun Terrace with sun loungers, parasol and chairs
Secure Garden Area to Rear of Apartment
Magnificent sunsets from the upstairs sun terrace
Sunrise over Albufeira Old Town
Swimming Pool
Enjoy a refreshing drink and a game of pool at the poolside bar
Tennis Courts and Football Pitch on Complex
Breath taking views of Albufeira can be seen by the Old Windmill
Peneco Beach
Albufeira Old Town Beach
Access to the beach can be taken via the lift
Spectacular Scenary
Albufeira Sunset
Albufeira Old Town Square
Albufeira Old Town by Night
Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hayleysim...
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday!”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect holiday from start to finish! Excellent location - peaceful and ideally situated with a short walk to the old town. Fantastic large pool with shallow area - perfect for our 4 year old! We ate at the pool bar a few times - lovely food every time. For a special treat visit the restaurant inside the windmill - great experience with amazing views. Staff really helpful and friendly. Our accommodation was spacious, clean and fully equipped (great BBQ area!) - and provided an ideal base for relaxing with beautiful gardens. This was our second visit and hopefully not our last!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are so glad you came back and enjoyed the apartment, complex and surrounding area and hope to welcome you all back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DP1610
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment - Perfect for Couples and Families”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Where do we start???.....

The apartment was everything we wanted and needed!!....

From the moment we booked the owners of the apartment were on hand to answer any questions we had and nothing was ever too much trouble.

Location of the apartment was great......the pool is 100 metres from your doorstep and there are plenty of sun loungers available so you don't have to rush out at 7am in the morning to put your towel on a sun lounger to reserve it. There is also a mini market at Windmill Hill next to the pool where you can pick up things such as bread, milk, food, sun cream and other essentials.

Supermarket is 5/10mins walk away where you can get practically everything which is really handy.

The apartment is suitable for couples and families with everythng you need in the apartment including washer, dishwasher, DVD player and the added bonus of free WIFI. Even better the apartment has two sun terraces which are both south facing so you can relax early evening on the terrace whilst you watch the beautiful sunset with a nice cold beer.

Albufeira Old Town is a short 5/10 minute walk downhill where you find lots of fantastic restaurants to suit all tastes, bars with great live music along with entertainment in the square and plenty of shops to pick up souvenirs. If you are feeling energetic then you can walk back to the apartment all be it uphill but if you don't fancy walking you can catch a taxi home for 4-6 euro's.

As I said at the beginning of the review.....it was everything we needed and wanted.

We would highly recommend the apartment to anyone who is looking for a lovely apartment in Albufeira.

We will definitely be returning!!.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words - we are so pleased that you had a good holiday and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaronKe
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is our second time at the Windmill Hill apartments and we'll definitely be back. The house was perfect, spotlessly clean and tidy and a real home from home. The pool area wasn't too busy, although if you want the privacy of sunbathing at the apartment the patio and upstairs terrace are large enough for 3 or 4 sunbeds. The location is about a ten minute walk from the old town so nice at quiet at night, and just around the corner from a good supermarket. Also the owners arranged taxi transfers for us to and from the airport which was helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our holiday home. We endeavour to make our clients feel at home ensuring you enjoy everything Albufeira has to offer, therefore it is lovely to receive such lovely feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe2...
Bailleul, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene M
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing