We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Each Night Everybody Ended Up The Best Of Friends”
Review of The Old House

The Old House
Ranked #16 of 71 Nightlife in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Each Night Everybody Ended Up The Best Of Friends”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

With comfortable seats and couches and a friendly informal atmosphere the room had a real party feel. The lovely Becci running the karaoke and her partner Trevor (the DJ) found every request and kept us entertained all evening. All visitors are made welcome and even I managed an attempt at 'music hall'. Drinks are reasonably priced. We can't wait until we return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank evevak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uphall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Bar For Karaoke”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If your karaoke is your thing, this is a great place to go. Atmosphere is great especially for the older crowd. You tend to get people venturing back several nights of their holiday..including us. Some great singers and there wasn't a song that couldn't be found. No song is sung twice in the one night. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shirleydoll S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

What a find for me and my partner!We love it here,everyone is so friendly. Some of the singer's last night were absolutely brilliant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeancred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Can I just add from the previous comment that no song is sung twice in one evening. Everyone is friendly and there are some really good singers, including the lovely Becci. Trevor works wonders finding any song that one wishes to sing and even comes up with little quips on the screen, like advising to drink water ( personal to a comment I had made lol) The lovely Linda and Tony are excellent hosts and strive to ensure everyone's comfort. The place could be bigger as it does become rather squashed. An excellent venue to keep you entertained, you don't have to sing as there is no shortage of volunteers, just sit back and enjoy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneF827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A karaoke bar”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was the only karaoke bar in Albufeira which was open and doing karaoke.
We visited a couple of times, but soon found that although there may have been good singers amongst the customers, with the exception of one woman, who sang I who have nothing, better than Shirley Bassey I might add, they sang the same songs every night.
We only visited a couple of times because we found that with the amount of people, plus candles burning everywhere, in a room with seemingly no ventilation, the air was not pleasant, probably completely different in the summer, as the doors would be open, and there would be a through draft.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old House also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to The Old House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing