We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MARUCAS

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann R
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant family holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We went to the villa for a 2 week break with my daughter and son-in-law and 2 grandchildren. We had an absolutely great family holiday. The villa is in an ideal location for everything. The beach isn't too far away, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also, there are plenty of supermarkets nearby for anything you might need. The pool was ideal for the hot days we had. The pool men turned up to sort it out and the cleaners came in twice to change the bedding and towels. The villas was very clean and fully equipped. There was good wifi and a DVD player and television. There was plenty of fans but air conditioning would have been good. We would definitely go back to this location. We also arranged the transfers from and to the airport through Isabel and this was very reasonable and efficient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, Ann, for your review. You were fantastic guests and it is always a pleasure to have guests like you.
I am happy you enjoyed your holidays.
My best wishes and thank you once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
catp37
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in a great location with easy access to the strip but with out the noise! We walked to the marina and the old town which was lovely. There is a taxi rank nearby should you not fancy the walk. We all had great fun in the pool and the garden area was nice and private. Would recommend. Isabel, the owner, organised our taxi for the journey to the villa which made the transfer a lot easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and great location
Liked least: Some oven trays would be useful
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review.
It was a great pleasure to have your family staying.with us
My best wishes
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing