We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian Ocean

Indian Ocean
Ranked #14 of 779 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: I Faisal Sattar owner of indian ocean restaurant certified that the telephone number change is right please do the need full thanks Regards Himangshu Pandit
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tasty meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Amazing experience we had in this restaurant.Food was really of good quality and staff was pretty nice .Will definately visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockydomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    181
    29
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Tried this after other reviews well worth a visit. It's a little off the beaten track from the old town restaurants worth the effort. Food was delicious and reasonably priced. Service was a little slow but restaurant was busy and we were happy to sit and chat. Staff very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shazzalou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitcham, Surrey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Struggled”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Visited on trip advisor reviews, Staff pleasant enough but kitchen struggled with demand. Large portions but over salted

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_stone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic service - good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I ate here reading review on TA and then discovering it was just a few doors along from where we were staying.

The staff are very attentive and the service was fast on the night we visited. We had mixed starters which were delicious. For mains we had Lamb Dansak and Garlic Lamb - both dishes were very tasty - neither of us are fans of very hot curries but we both felt that although our dishes had good flavours they would have benefitted from being slightly spicier.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We ate at Indian Ocean on 17th October for our anniversary. The restaurant is a little further out from the old town (only 5 min walk though at the very most). It was a beautiful meal, the dips with the popadoms were outstanding and the mains were cooked to perfection. The weather was warm (it was about 8.30pm) so we sat outside on the narrow street it was lovely. The drinks were lovely too. The waiters (owners) were very friendly as well which made it even more perfect. My only recommendation is for them to play some light music to make the atmosphere even better - only has to be light in the background so people can enjoy it but still chat and eat comfortably. Also, very reasonably priced. I live in the UK so I go to some lovely indian restaurants here but Indian Ocean was by far the best I've been to in any country.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Ocean also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Indian Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing