We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bay View Algarve

Bay View Algarve Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bay View Algarve Balcony View
Balcony sea view Lounge and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Bay View Algarve Balcony View
Balcony sea view
Lounge and Dining
Double Bedroom
Large Pool
Double Sofa Bed in Lounge
Bright and Spacious Dining
Spacious Lounge and Dining
Private Balcony with Sea View
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Spacious Double Bedroom
Space to enjoy breakfast
Modern Bathroom
Hydro-Massage Shower
Main Pool
Childrens Splash Pool
View from Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace View
Sea View from Private Balcony
Sea View from Private Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harthillm...
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great week away”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment within 5 min walk to beach and square. Apartment itself is good size for 2 adults n 2 children anymore and may be bit tight. Had issue with wifi nothing to do with owner was providers fault but Gail took time out and sorted it which not a lot do. Thanks Gail. Only downside was smell from sink but spray deodorant and masks it. Typical Portuguese drainage. Balcony is fantastic was views to die for see photos. Roof terrace is accessed via steps and is great but not needed with balcony. Pool area is great and never crowded. Merlin pub is across from apartment see photo 2 can hear noise but nothing to annoy or keep awake.
If your looking 5 star go hotel if looking great apartment close to everything with homely feel chose this WE WILL BE BACK

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normskySh...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good first impression”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A clean well furnished apartment in an excellent location for all that Albufeira has to offer. Not so good was the bar opposite which stayed open playing loud music until 4am. The apartment was really hot due to a lack of effective sun blinds and A/C which could only be activated manually as the remote did not work. The choice at night time either to open the window and endure the noise or have the fan whirling all night. [ it was unseasonable hot]
The lighting in the sitting area was none existent and generally poor throughout which made putting on make up a nightmare.There was also an awful intermittent smell of sewage coming from the bathroom; we even bought air freshener to try and contain it!
The view from the tiny balcony which is shown on the advertisement no longer exists as opaque glass has been installed resulting in a view of rooftops only when sitting on the uncomfortable balcony furniture
Unfortunately we will not be returning here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Hi Norman
We are sorry that our apartment did not meet your expectations and disappointed that you did not contact us during your stay to raise your concerns. We strive to provide a welcome and inviting apartment for our Guests and your feedback is really important to us.

The majority of our guests return year on year and feedback has always been really positive however we realise that everyone has different expectations and we will take on board your comments for next season and make any necessary changes.
Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venault J
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was very pleasant, close to the beach and all the restaurants. Thank you Gail, it was perfect for our first trip in Portugal. I will recommend the apartment without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thanks you Juliette, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bay View Algarve and would love to host you in the future. Kind regards Gail & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Bay View was right in the heart of Albufeira Old Town and an easy walk to the beach and many restaurants and bars. It was modern and clean with great wifi, nice balcony with a great sea view. A real home from home! Bay View was extremely quiet on an evening and gave us a great nights sleep.

We will definitely stay again.Thanks Gail and Darren

Dave & Kath
Harrogate, England

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks Dave and Kath for your positive review, we hope to host you again in the future :-) Kind regards Gail & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scotchpip...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A friendly comfortable apartment in a colorful but hilly location.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A friendly simply decorated apartment near to beach and shops/bars. Located on fairly steep hill. Enjoyed my stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your positive comments Tony, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueeyedw...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a lovely week apartment near to see and some great bars and excellent restaurants , apartment had everything we needed and was very modern and nicely decorated, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback Carol, we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;