We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Italian Food”
Review of Cais D'Italia

Cais D'Italia
Ranked #313 of 788 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Good Italian Food”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Ate here twice, on both occasions the food was excellent, at very reasonable prices.
The special of the day, on one occasion, was spaghetti and meat balls, I have not tasted better anywhere else and I love this dish. The waiters were very helpful. Being very, very picky I would say that tables would be better with a little more space between them. Overall it would be worth holidaying in Albufeira again just to eat here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely staff and reasonable pizza”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were really friendly and helpful - allowing us to change elements of the pizza to suit our wishes.
The pizza itself was very nice but not mind blowing. The starters were good.
We had a v nice bottle of due white for 12 euros.
Lovely spot to sit outside and enjoy a meal.

Helpful?
Thank Starshaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

As other reviews have said Casa D'Italia food offerings are very good. We decided to eat here after having a few drink at Al Cafe opposite.

We order garlic bread with cheese and their bruchetta to start and Penne with Bolognese and Penne with Cream and Mushroom sauce for mains. Starters were hot and very, very tasty as were the mains with good portion sizes, excellent food!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nazza1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Although there was not a lot of it, the food was very tasty and I really enjoyed it I think I should have gone for the steak instead of the pasta dishes like my other half.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lionsmaid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After trying for three nights we finally got a seat, we're not disappointed food was lovely and piping hot,good prices too

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cais D'Italia also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Cais D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing