We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinheiros da Balaia Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday here and it was fantastic. The villa was very clean and had everything you could possibly need. The gardens and grounds are very well maintained. The pools are great (if a little cold - but makes you keep moving!!) our children aged 4 yrs 9rs and 12 yrs were in them every day and loved them. The restaurant serves nice food and drinks. The reception area also sells the basics.
At a four year olds pace the walk down the rough track to the beach was about 20mins but in the shade so quite refreshing. There are plenty or restaurants and shops within 30mins walk. The old town is a taxi ride away.
We would all happily return and would recommend for a good chill out holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This place is fantastic. All the staff are very helpful, the food in the pool bar is lovely. It`s very quiet and child friendly. The villas are spotless and the grounds are well maintained. The only problem is it`s a bit of a walk from everywhere. Would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sligo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Villas are absolutely gorgeous and spacious! The bar at the pool is lovely and serves nice food, cocktails are a bit strong though! The location of the villa is a bit out the way but is a 20 minute walk to the strip. I would suggest not walking down the dirt track to the beach unless you want to break your neck! There is a 'train' that you can get from the strip that for 4€ all day will take you to the old town and runs every 20 minutes. Very worth while, the old town is gorgeous and far njcer than the strip, with a gorgeous beach. We went there most days. It is a quiet location but there's plenty to do. The staff are very friendly and speak good English, highly recommended to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rfriel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here and I love the place. It is truly stunning with everything you could possibly need. The villas are stunning, and we walk out of our garden straight to the pool. There is also security walking around on a regular basis which is very reassuring.
It is quite a walk from town but I wouldn't say too far. Taxi costs around 7 euro from new town.
I honestly could not fault the place and am thinking when I can come back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank SligoKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Had the most amazing weekend here. Villas are gorgeous, staff are friendly and helpful, food at the pool bar is good, we had breakfast, lunch, dinner and cocktails there. Pool was lovely and laid back atmosphere. If youre looking for a relaxed break, with hustle and bustle a taxi away this is the place!! Just wish we could have stayed longer

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nice place to stay with family, place exactly as seen in pictures,would recommend.
Slightly away from town so need a car.
Would be great if pools were heated.
Lovely place.
Would come again.
Nearest beach is about about one mile walk from villa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geothom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in this accommodation for a week over the Easter Holidays. We had a great time and this was the first time we had stayed Self-Catering. The Villas were immaculate and had everything you could want. Everywhere was keep so clean and tidy and all Staff very helpful and friendly. Everything everyone puts is correct - it is a long way from the main town but we caught the bus from just at the top of the drive down to the Villas which was very reasonable and so easy. We are planning on returning but this next time we shall hire a car and venture further. All in all cannot fault this place!

Walk to the beach down the side of the hotel - a ten minute walk - but wear sensible footwear!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kesthebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#11 of 154 in Albufeira
1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#19 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Vila Petra Aparthotel
#3 of 136 in Albufeira
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinheiros da Balaia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinheiros da Balaia Villas

Address: Rua do Alfaiate, Albufeira 8200-594, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £57 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinheiros da Balaia Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Cancelon so you can book your Pinheiros da Balaia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinheiros Da Balaia Villas Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing