We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment..little out of the way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila Panteao

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
vladyslav...
Aarburg, Switzerland
1 review
“Terrible. Don´t go for it!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Hi everybody.
I would like to share my experience at vila Panteão.

Before everything I would suggest to everybody not to stay at this place. Furthermore the Trip Adviser can not do anything with the owners, they are nice and polite to you but they actually do nothing to resolve the problem.

So...
Would you like to have a HOLIDAY at this property?! Then you should count with extra 2 days a lot of patient, cleaning detergents and a pair of gloves!!!! That´s the time and stuff we needed to clean it.
Have you ever seen a stable? The ones I´ve seen were much cleaner then this property. Dust, hairs, mud, sand, poop, dirty sheets and towels,something that looked like a pubick hairs and Jack Pot a dirty sanitary towel stuck to the top of the toilet bin lid on the inside.(I always expected to have my first Jack Pot different). When I contacted the owners they shouted at me saying that everything is spot on there. Then they told me they can come to check but if it´s clean then I´ll have to pay 50 euros, I agreed saying if it´s dirty then they pay me a 100.
When they arrived they started shouting at me. When I asked the one who shouted to be quieter he exploded. I told this arrogant man good 5 times to be quieter, nothing worked. But when he made my doughter cry I shout back, that made him a little calmer. He asked me what nationality we were, on a question why, he said that,in England that is clean. Funny is that he never asked me for his 50 euros though my 100 he never paid me even though I reminded him.
You think it´s all? NO!!! When I showed him our "Jack Pot" he removed it from the lid and stuck it to the commode. He tryed to call us names, but after a few moments he realized that my English was good enough in that too. He behaved like a maniak. However Gulie Gold (I presume "HE" is her husband) was quiet, she barely said a word.
P.S. There are at least two construction sides right in a front of the windows. But they are not too noisy, at night))) It was a litle extra for our holiday. Apart from that everything was good. Really nice pool. Really clean building (I wish the flat was so clean), etc. So if you want to stay at vila Panteão, go for it, just choose other flat.
With best wishes to the owners,
Vlad

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Well Vlad what can we say, you moved into the apartment on Sunday and did not contact us until Monday to say that things were not up to your standard.
You did not give us the opportunity to come and put right the things that were bothering you.
We said that we would come and see what the issues were with you and added that for us it is one and a half hours drive each way.That if there was nothing untoward when we got there then we would have to charge a 50 euro call out fee to cover fuel and time involved in sorting out this issue. You quite arrogantly stated that you required 100 euro from us when we arrived as a "Touche".
Aggressive behaviour, rude arrogance and extortion of money may be a way of life for Russians. However for Europeans this is intolerable behaviour, fuelled by your need for "compensation" where there was in fact no issue and non due!!
When we did arrive you said that it was to late and that you did not want us to clean the areas that you highlighted, light dust on the table top, chest of drawers and ontop of the bed rail on the four poster bed. You just said " Compensation, Compensation, Compensation".
You actually told us that your wife spent 6 hours cleaning the ultra small bathroom.........which if she used a toothbrush to do this then yes we would agree that it would probably take that long!!!
Your "Jack pot" was just that "a plant" by you and your wife to enforce your compensation claim. The previous guests and also the cleaning lady were both of an age to no longer require "ultra slim mini sanitary wear".
The bed linen and towels were all freshly laundered and as you had already slept there for a night it suggests that the "pubic hair" belonged to yourselves!!!
You provided no evidence of the "poop" or even where it was......maybe your 3 year old daughter had something to do with this!!!
You just shouted compensation, compensation, compensation.
We took advice from Trip Adviser regarding this matter and your behaviour, no evidence was ever produced to back up your claims. If you look at all of our reviews they are 4 or 5 stars so the finger points back at you!!
You demanded a third of your holuday payment back in compensation for 6 hours cleaning, which we would have willingly done in just 15 minutes.
So out of the £729.75 that you paid, £100 was a security deposit, £99.55 was the booking fee and I received £530.20. Of which you were demanding £176.73 back for 6 hours cleaning which works out at £29.45 per hour!!!!
I take that to be Russian extortion my friend........ even though you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great appartment..little out of the way”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

First time staying here with my partner. When we arrived the owners were still cleaning our apartment which was fine as we had arrived early. However, my boyfriend and I had to do our own little clean too as the floor was quite dirty. Other than that, everything was brilliant. Plenty of plates, cutlery etc. Some leftovers that guests had left such as insect repellent which was good as we got bitten alot in portugal. Range of DVD's which also helped for early nights. The apartment wasn't as close as we assumed...we felt slightly mislead by the pictures which obviously show buidlings and a beach, but the beach was a good walk away. Less than ten minute walk to a big supermarket which did everything, bread, alchohol, cashpoint etc. Roads are very hilly, and there are shortcuts but its like walking through dirttracks with little light for nighttime. After a few days though we found a route that suited us. Very friendly owners who gave us our security deposit back the day before we left. Would defintely stay again. Very safe and secure apartment building.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurendor...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment very spacious and clean!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay in the apartment and it was great! very big apartments and very clean, also very clean pool area with your own sunbeds. Apartment was about 10/15 min walk from the strip but quite hilly so would wear comfy shoes! But over all a great stay And i got my deposit back within 2 days of coming home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious living area
Liked least: hills!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano94...
Brescia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano R
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank Luciano you left the apartment clean and tidy. It was a great pleasure to have you stay as my guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Nemours, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscine juste en bas de l'immeuble
Liked least: la plage un peu loin à pieds
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing