We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting, great food!”
Review of Beach Caffe

Beach Caffe
Ranked #71 of 790 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great setting, great food!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Found this lovely place on our last night. Wow what a treat! Fabulous food & wine which was very reasonably priced. The children's menu was delicious & not the usual fish fingers or nuggets. They particularly enjoyed the mixed veg. Hubby and I tucked into an amazing paella, which totally beat us...there was so much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    45
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic veiw of the beach and great food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we go every year on our visit to C.P.O it is so relaxing at this bar great food at a good price and the staff are very friendly and the place is very clean

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doreen_Burywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Lovely location for a great cafe”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We popped down to the beach on arrival day, whilst waiting for our rooms to become available. Our first lunch there was very pleasant; much better than your average beach bar would offer. We popped back when re-visiting the beach a few days later, and the pizza with anchovies was gorgeous. Well-run, excellent service, in a great spot. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul1960_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEICESTER
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a pleasant suprise”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just got back from a relaxing week in Praia da oura. This restaurant was right on the beach front & the closest to our apartment block so we ended up spending quite a bit of time there.
It was great for a pre dinner drink, coming off the beach, but we also ate lunch & dinner there on several occasions. The food was always top quality & good value. Definately worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WHETTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“excellent as always”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Have been going to albuferi since 2007 and found this beach and cafe on our 1st visit
Go back there every time food and drinks exceptional value there beach cafe salad is a must.
The beach is amazing and the views are so relaxing the day just goes too fast.
Will b back again next year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reedy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Caffe also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Beach Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing