We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xmas shopping”
Review of Algarve Shopping

Algarve Shopping
Ranked #14 of 109 things to do in Albufeira
Attraction details
vilamoura
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Xmas shopping”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Situated on the EN 125 about 1 kilometre from the town of Guia stands the Algarve Shopping centre.
Home to over 100 hundred shops it caters for most needs and has a very large Continente supermarket as it's hub. Upstairs there is a large variety of eateries and a multi screen cinema. There is both ample parking and seating and is a good day out for families. Next door are more shops including Nike outlet store and Iceland. Opposite is a large Makro and Leroy Merlin which is a very large DIY Store.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseasandVilamoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    260
    117
    22
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Day out shopping! ”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We had a couple of days left of our holiday & wanted to take a few gifts home, someone recommended this shopping centre so we got a taxi there... It was better than we expected, pandora, Levi, Claire's accessories and a few more English shops which was great then a few nick nack shops... A few places to eat also although we didn't eat but looked lovely, I would go back here if we went to Portugal again and would definitely recommend it!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Charmaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Centre”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A nice wee afternoon out with some lovely shops, and great seating areas with settees and side tables. Lots of choice in the food court, and everywhere is very clean. There were sales on when we were here and got some good bargains.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“shopping centre”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

not as many shops as i thought there would be, however this passed ac ouple of rainy hours away and even bought some christmas things whilst on holiday

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth a trip to go there”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The building looks fairly nice but it is just another shopping mall filled with clothing chain stores with everything looking mass produced and the same. The shops are filled with lower priced goods and there is nothing unique or different to be found there. Why travel to a foreign country on holiday to waste time doing this? Algarve has many unique and unusual little shops and boutiques that are far better for finding something nice and different, or a gift, and they are also filled with bargains. I particularly like Loule and would rather do my food and clothing shopping there anyday. Rus 5 de Outubro has wonderful shops. This shopping centre is not closed and is very cold in winter anyway, especially if you choose to shop at night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Algarve Shopping also viewed

 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
Faro, Faro District
 

Been to Algarve Shopping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing