We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

As a travel agent, I have stayed at some Amazing hotels over the years in many different locations, however I have been back to this hotel 3 times and have already booked to return in October this year.
As soon as you arrive you are met by lovely helpfull staff who can not do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel grounds are spotless, we have stayed in the apartments & in the main hotel and both rooms were of a very high standard, what I would recommend is the breakfast WOW what a great choice & well worth the money.
Location - It has'nt got much that you can walk to directly out of the hotel, however the hotel does offer a free shuttle service to Albuferia, if not you can get taxi's easlier from reception which are very reasonable.
Keep Up The Great Work Grand Real Team ..... Can't Wait To Come Back in October

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms In Main Hotel - Ask For Ground Floor Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much not only for your kind review, but especially for your preference and loyalty.
It is most gratifying for us to learn that guests feel so welcome at our Hotel that they return year after year and this is in fact the biggest compliment a Hotel can aim for.
Thank you so much for it and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in October. Should you require any assistance, before or during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,820 - 1,826 of 3,028 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

This complex is special it has a fantastic hotel and also apartments.
The pool is something else .
From the minute you arrive the hotel reception just gives you a feeling of something special.
Most hotels give you a sweet when you pass through but this hotel has apples instead
The rooms are classy and well equipt and although i didnt stay in the apartments we did go to look they are top of the range .
Yellowfish transfers com transported us to the hotel . We spotted them immediatly as they all wore yellow polos ,and car was also well represented with a lovely yellow fish on the side.A lovely touch was the fact they offered us a gift on arrival a bottle of red wine .
We ate in the hotel a few times it was very good.
We took taxis into albufeira a few times for a walk around ,it has a nice feel and some lovely restaurants.
We ventured to the marina town of vilamoura which is very nice and has some lovely hotels but i felt not one of them came close to the grand real...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gordon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We really appreciated your kind comments about our services and facilities. We are very glad that everything corresponded to your expectations and that you have had a perfect, even special, stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália and the Algarve.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon to the Grande Real Santa Eulália for another enjoyable stay with us.


Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel while attending a conference for 3 days and it was lovely back in June. The room was lovely and spacious, wonderful large clean bathroom and an amazing pool (although I could not use it as on crutches during my stay). The one let down was for a 5 star hotel it was very difficult to get service round the pool or in the bar during the day. I found myself asking other delegate to fetch me drinks which made me feel bad and the other delegates then would not let me pay and I was bought drinks most of my stay. Food was a little repeatative but this could have been as we were in a group of 300 and may have been down to what was request but always very nice and enjoyable. Location - Cannot comment on the surrounding are as I could not get about so never left the complex but the hotel is right on the beach and has amazing views. We were there in June and the temperature was 35 to40 degrees and it was lovely. Going back again this June.

Room Tip: Request a sea view, I had a car park view so not so good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thrillseekers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay at our Resort, but regret that the Bar service apparently was not up to our usual standard. Our F&B Management has been informed and we assure you that we will do our utmost to provide you an improved service during your next stay with us in June.
We also hope that during your next stay you will be able to enjoy some of the facilities that you unfortunately could not use during your last stay and to explore more of the Santa Eulália Beach and surrounding area of the Resort.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Nice location near Sta Eulália Beach,with a private acess just on the sand. (it's a public beach, so it's a bit crowded during July and August.)
We often go to this hotel for short breaks, like long weeckends.
The staff is very nice, but they never rember our faces when we arrive and always seems it's our forts time at the hotel.
Inspite beeign in Albufeira, the exact location of this hotel is good and quiet.
The hotel rooms with sea view are good and the resort suites are also very nice if you want to be with friends or children.
The main outside pool as salt water!
The spa is very good and the professionals are excelent. Is in fact one of the best overall experience we've had in a spa. The relaxation room is nice, no noise, kind staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Portugaltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear guest,

We appreciate your kind review about the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA. It is very gratifying to learn that we are your preferred choice for a relaxing and enjoyable short break in the Algarve. Thank you!
We regret if it seems as if our team does not recognise you every time you visit us. Although it is quite difficult, as the reservation can be made under different names, etc, the ideal would be to identify and treat every repeated guest as such. Our apologies if this did not happen and please be assured that we will definitely try to improve.
Thank you also for your kind comments about our Spa. We are very proud that you consider us to be one of the best Spa’s and will pass your comments on to the team of the Spa!

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for hopefully another enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Had a lovely time here when we stayed for a friend's wedding in September. The staff were friendly the amenties great and the location fabulous. Couldn't ask for more :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank expat1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much! We are glad to learn that you have had a perfect stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália and hope that we will be able to welcome you back!

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I stayed at the Grande Real with my partner for a short Autumn break. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room we were allocated was wonderful, overlooking the sea. The pool area is immaculate with lots of sunbeds and a heated pool.
We stayed at the hotel on a half board basis and the dinner was well served and with a good menu choice.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for a quiet relaxing holiday. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Both sea view rooms and side view rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jeannie459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything from the room to the location, view and service provided, corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Impressed with the hotel quality and friendliness of the staff and we enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very quiet in first week of November as it is out of season so the poolside bar and beach restaurant were closed, there was also a gastronomic festival held over Sat 5th Nov which kind of took over the hotel for a day and night (not great if your staying for a relaxing 'out of season' break, but I guess the hotel has to make some money in the winter season too). However, the breakfast selection was fantastic and the services were convenient and access to the beach was good with the Cafe Atlantico open in the daytime (9-6). The children loved the fact that we had a Studio room in the hotel with their own bedroom with TV, ensuite and balcony. Room was excellent and clean, and the chocolates were a nice touch, but the balcony overlooked the car park which is surfaced with granite blocks so cars driving over the surface were quite noisy (bet the designers didnt think about that!) despite the fact we had asked for a sea view and the hotel was half empty. The Kids Club was fantastic, because the weather wasn't great it gave the children something to do, they loved it and we loved a couple of hours relaxation time! All credit to Carmen, Sandra and the team - you were great!. We were worried about reviews about the quality of the beds and mattresses but we had no complaints at all. The free bus service to the Old town was good (although a couple of times we had to ask the reception if the last bus to town was operating, they told us it had already gone when we knew it hadn't because we could see it parked up the road). Taxis freely availble at 6 Euros to return to the hotel. Food and drink in the hotel was pricey, but then again, it was also expensive in town. Good late check out service, the hotel staff were very helpful in this regard. Used the gym - which is well equiped, and free exercise classes/aquafit were available to residents (although we didn't use them). The pool area was pleasant and free towels were available at all times. Great hotel for a family holiday and proximity to the beach is ideal, but suggest anyone thinking of taking kids out of school - go in October as the weather really cools down and becomes more unsettled in November. Old town was okay but a bit disappointing, found some lovely restaurants, but the town is run down, with some dodgy looking guys hanging around the streets and beachfront in the evening and somewhat spoilt by crap "english" style bars and restaurants selling frozen pizzas and sangria etc - didn't appreciate the idiots trying to coax us into bars every 5 seconds when it was pretty obvious that walking around the main square as a family with two small children we werent part of a stag party looking for a booze up (ironically it was mainly UK expats doing this). Having said that, if you know where to look then you can avoid most of that and enjoy some really nice restaurants especially in the oldest part of the town on the hill. Watch the prices though - a family meal for 4 with a couple of beers and wines will range anywhere from 40 to 80 Euros! would recommend Restaurante A Ruina, Anna's in Old Town (near castle), and Tres Pameiras (in new town - but food and staff fantastic). There was also a small restaurant off AV 25 de Abril (off sidestreet near taxi rank walking towards Rua dos Telheros) whose name I don't recall, but did fantastic fish with rice for 2.

Room Tip: 2nd floor probably has less disruption, avoid overlooking car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review of the Grande Real Santa Eulália and Albufeira.
We really appreciated your kind and detailed comments about our Hotel, its facilities and services, as well as the useful and helpful tips. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália soon.

Kind regards

Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa

Address: Praia de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#5 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#8 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £46 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort And Hotel Spa
Santa Eulalia Portugal
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing