We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$340
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,301)
Filter reviews
3,301 results
Traveller rating
1,756
1,041
356
104
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,756
1,041
356
104
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubsanta eulaliaold townsea view suitefive star hotelfish restaurantprivate beachthe main hotellovely hotelhalf boardheated poolevening buffetself cateringfree shuttleout of seasonbeach barlovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,657 - 1,662 of 3,301 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Big hotel 30 minutes drive from Faro airport.
Spread over a few acres on a very nice beach, with all the facilities expected from a 5* hotel.
Large opulent public areas, all light and airy.
We had a classic double with sea view,and the sea view was definately worth paying the extra supplement for. The rooms themselves are showing slight signs of wear and tear, but didnt distract from their comfort. Big (firm) beds-maybe too firm for some. Flat screen tv with not the best reception but ok to watch the news.
Big balconies to enjoy the views.
Bathrooms clean with large bath and shower and a range of toiletries.
We took the half board option -breakfast was great, plenty of choice, but dinner a little disappointing. If you werent on the half board option and payed for dinner seperately it was 38 euros excluding drinks-expensive for a buffet.
Drinks at the bar we found quite reasonable for a 5*-7 euro for a large gin and tonic,6 euro for a large glass of wine.
Probably because we were well out of season the hotel seemed almost empty. Consequently it was beautifully quiet and the pool area was almost deserted throughout the day. One pool is heated, the other was cold.
Albufeira is about 10 minutes drive away but Olhos D'Agua is a 30 minute pleasant walk (turn right out of main gates). Albufeira was a ghost town the one night we went there.
All the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
All in all a really nice break with fantastic weather whilst we were there-but was freezing the morning we left!

Room Tip: Room 205 big, quiet, comfortable, lovely sea views
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind, detailed review, which we really enjoyed reading.

It was really gratifying to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with the views, location, facilities, service and breakfast, not with the dinner buffet though, which we regret.
Please be assured that our Executive Chef and F&B Management will be informed and if you would like to share more details with us about the expectations you had regarding the dinner or any suggestions that you feel would improve the experience, please do not hesitate to contact us through ana.mendes@hoteisreal.com .

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic and sunny stay at the Grande Real Santa Eulália.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed recently for 8 days with my 16 year old daughter in a Studio apartment, perfect choice !
Lots of space and immaculately clean.
The beds and pillows are really comfy, makes a change.
Rooms and towels changed daily.
The free shuttle bus was excellent and was 20 mins into the old town. Could be full sometimes though so be prepared to jump in a taxi for about 6 euros.
Pools were very clean and there was a great choice of sunbeds and free use of pool and beach towels.
Beautiful sandy beach and 2 minutes walk.
I would really recommend this hotel we had a great time and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholsonbrij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation.

We are really happy that you and your daughter have had a great time with us and that everything from the room to the comfort of the beds, the cleanliness and facilities corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA, hopefully soon.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was one of the first on this part of the coast and in a stunning location . We booked Bed and Breakfast and what a breakfast it is! Everything one could possibly want and fizz as well. The hotel is Immaculately cleaned constantly and very pleasant staff always on call.The free bus to town was a boon, and taxi to return around £7. We loved all the different levels and the 3 heated pools, the hottest almost a jacuzzi without bubbles.Very large sofa area to relax out of the sun. All marble and tiles and air conditioning. A pleasing lack of notices saying what was and what wasn't allowed Although there is a small shop and very good beach there is not a lot in this quiet relaxed atmosphere for young children as the location is removed from Albufeira.
Our room with sea view had a great balcony, excellent bathroom and wonderful view.
Thoroughly recommended with staff to match.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lingopete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review, how much you enjoyed staying with us and how impressed you were with every single aspect of your stay.

Thank you so much for having shared this with us and on Tripadvisor.

We really look forward to welcoming you once again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA and if you’ll be accompanied by children, we would like to recommend our Kid’s Club and entertainment program, which offers several activities for our youngest guests.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our fourth visit and we enjoy it so much. The location is superb, the food is great, the spa so relaxing. Paula (the manager) and her staff do an amazing job to ensure of a relaxed, qual ity holiday, we cannot thank them enough. Grateful thanks everyone and we will see you next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the preference shown over the last few years.

It is really gratifying to read that you visited us for the fourth time now and that you once again had such a fantastic time that you are already looking forward to your next visit. Nothing shows more appreciation than this.
We would also like to thank you for your kind comments about our team, especially Paula, and will make sure that these will be passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year and remain at your disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here as a couple in a studio apartment with the intention of doing our own cooking. The first night we arrived we wandered out of the resort to find a shop not very far away and as you can imagine the cost of things was ludicrous! In the end we ordered room service most nights, we found the prices to be fairly reasonable and were very impressed by the food - the standard was very high. Our apartment was not too far away from a pool that we spent most days relaxing by, the water was pretty cold but I didn't go in there too often. The resort was stunning and everywhere you walked you were impressed by the things you saw. There was free wifi in the lobby and it was a good place to go of an evening to get some drinks and chill - we even watched the Champions League final that they set up a big screen for.

We only had one problem which was on the second or third day some bugs were all over the place by our bed, the staff were very helpful and tried to sort it out with a bit of spray, but they soon realised there were too many bugs and moved us to another room - they also gave us access to the spa free of charge! We went in the spa almost every day which was brilliant as the pool was big and the various jets and jacuzzis made it a great place to be.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We really enjoyed reading your kind review and how impressed you were with the Resort, its facilities and services.

We are very happy that you have spent a relaxing, enjoyable time with us that would have been perfect if it wasn’t for the ants, but we are glad that our staff was able to solve this in a quick and efficient way.
Please be assured that your kind comments will be passed on to them.

We also regret if the temperature of the water of the pool next to your room was not warm enough, but are very pleased to inform you that one of the outdoor pools in the main pool area is heated throughout the year.

Thank you so much for having shared your experience with us and Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews