We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment.”
View from Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace Sea View from Private South Facing Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View from Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace
Sea View from Private South Facing Balcony
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Childrens' Pool
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Breakfast Bar
Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower Room
Sea View from Balcony
Main Entrance & Front of Bay View
Reception Area
Just 200 Metres to this Beach!!
Tunnel to Beach
Sea View from Roof Terrace
View of Church from Roof Terrace
Swimming Pools and Outside Lounge Area from Roof Terrace
Old Town View from Roof Terrace
Coast and Beach View from Roof Terrace
Street View from Front of Bay View
Fishermans Beach
Falesia Beach
Oura Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had another fantastic holiday by staying in Bay View 204. Apartment was amazing just like room 505 we stayed in last year. Balcony had more room on ground floor but to be honest we liked them both. Great wi-if & music surround. Nice to have an ironing board & full sized iron. We would definitely book these apartments again. Amenities are so close & the beach is literally a 5 min walk. Lovely pool area to sunbath & relax. Would recommend this every time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having an up to date apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson200...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and myself stayed at this apartment last summer and have just returned from a fantastic holiday June 2015 having stayed at another fantastic larger apartment on the ground floor owned by the same couple.
The 2014 booking was in an apartment on the 5th floor and was outstanding in the quality of the furniture and appliances. The shower was huge and very powerful. We has everything we could have asked for during the stay. Wi fi in reception available and Maureen who managed the booking (and those since) was very responsive and reliable with prompt replies to email enquiries. Plenty of beds around the pool area (2 x pools) with shower and parasols. The block is a short walk from a canny pub 'The Blue Bell' with happy hour every evening until 9pm. A short stroll down to the beach and main square where there is something to suit everyone. Huge amount of very good quality restaurants and bars with street entertainers in the main square. Tradition Portugal on view but a short trolly ride to the strip is easily accessed if you are looking for something more lively. We preferred the old town square and surrounding streets as too many stag and hen parties over on the strip. We have just returned from our 3rd visit to old town and cannot recommend it enough!! The Bay View is perfect location as quite enough with the nightlife a short stroll. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the shower/furnishings
Liked least: Balcony a little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizzydoll
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely people”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I booked this apartment from the 4 th of June till the 18th for myself and my husband, paid my full money to Murreen, 6 weeks before our holiday, my mum and my auntie were both diagnosed with lung cancer, one day apart, and only a short time to live, the devastation in our family I wouldn't go on holiday, contacted Murreen who gave us a full refund, there are some lovely people in this world, and we will be booking this apartment another time, my beautiful auntie has passed away, my lovely wee mum is still fighting on, thanks Murreen
Isabel Rodgers

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ginger279
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A FABULOUS APARTMENT!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fabulous apartment in a great location, well furnished and lovely decor , equipped to a high standard with everything to make youre holiday perfect, close to beaches, resturants and bars, but in a nice quiet location overlooking the bay, Maureen made the whole booking process so easy and even organised our transfers for us, we will definatly be returning in the very near future : ) : )

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location of a beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment is modern, clean, cool, comfortable with an AMAZING SHOWER !! and an amazing view over Old Town Albufeira. The location is brilliant, close to bars, restaurants and the beach. No need for taxis and peaceful at night for a good night's sleep. Maureen was extremely helpful and flexible throughout the booking process. Genuinely cannot fault and would definitely stay again. The only 'constructive criticism' I would offer is aimed more at the grounds than the apartment. The area around the pool could be more 'soft-scaped' than 'hardscaped'. There is a lack of sunbeds and shaded / lawned areas but hopefully this can be resolved by management. Thanks once again Maureen for a great holiday :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannahjoh...
1 review
“Amazing apartment in a fantastic location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I have just come back from a weeks stay in this apartment and I would highly recommend it to people looking to stay in the old town. The booking process was very efficient and Maureen was excellent at providing all the information we needed.
When we arrived we were impressed with how nicely the apartment was done out. All very modern and decorated to a high standard. We spent many days by the pool which was lovely and we never had any problems getting a sun lounger which was a real bonus.
The apartment is located about 5 minutes walk from the centre of the old town which is full of bars and restaurants. It was so nice to be so close but be able to go back to our quiet apartment and pool area so easily. Thank you for this great apartment and we will definitely be recommending it again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahLoui...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, perfect location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 9 nights in July/August with my boyfriend and had a wonderful holiday! The apartment itself is in the most perfect location, less than 5 minute walk to the beach and old town square. There are shops restaurants and bars right outside your door yet it is in a very quiet and peaceful area. The pool was small but the pool area was lovely, with comfortable sun loungers and umbrellas. The apartment itself was very well equipped with all the cooking utensils etc you need, very comfortable bed, large flat screen tv with DVD player, amazing shower and a balcony with a small table and chairs. A 2 minute walk to fabulous restaurants and the lively old town square. The bus to Slide and Splash Waterpark goes from right outside the front door! Also only a €10 taxi to the fabulous Algarve Shopping Centre. The perfect holiday in the perfect accommodation with great communication from the owner.! Would definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing