We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Polana Residence Hotel
Ranked #140 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well located”
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Best of both worlds sitting in the hub of the old town we were concerned about sleep but it was not a problem at all. Staff are so friendly and helpful. We booked a standard room but upgraded to 1 with sun terrace wen booking in. Was xtra but well worth it

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eimearisobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    24
    18
    26
See reviews for
5
70
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I've spent 9 nights in this residence by the end of July.
I've choosen this residence because its situation, ideal for people who likes to spend the whole night in the discos around, that was my case.
The problem waswhen I am came back to the hotel, around 4 o'clock in the morning, workers were rebuilding houses around the residence and they start arount 7 o'clock to make NOISE....imagine to sleep only 2-3 hours in the morning....They have no respect ....money...money...
I complained in the reception to get part of my money back....no way!!
Other disadvantage: no parking and the public one was very expensive: 1 Euro/hour!!
Very small rooms...
BUT very very nice/kind people at the reception!!

PS: photo of my bathroom after the workers kercherised the house near my balcony

Room Tip: take the one with terrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogernorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Staff was very friendly. Right in the middle of town where all the action is. This is a 2 star hotel and we expected less but were happily surprised.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank greenandblue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

A little gem hidden amongst the shops, bars and restaurants! The Polana is a small, modern hotel, only 2 minutes from Fisherman's Beach. Our room was cleaned everyday and are well presented. Although the hotel is on the street with bars and restaurants the rooms are relatively quiet. The french doors of each room are double glazed and shut out most of the noise. The air-conditioning means you can keep doors and windows shut at night.

The reception is manned 24 hours and the staff are polite and really helpful. We arrived at 10pm and they couldn't have been more accomodating.

The Polana is only 2 minutes from Fisherman's Beach which is a fabulous beach with watersports and sunbeds. The supermarket is only 20 seconds from the hotel which is perfect for buying sandwiches and snacks for lunch. Outside the hotel the street is lined with market stalls selling jewelley and gifts, perfect for browsing of an evening. At the back of the hotel is a steep road leading up to the old part of Albufeira where you can see churches and great views of the town.

The Polana is in the hub of everything and there are so many resturants to choose from. Whether you want something lively and fun, or a quiet rooftop pizzeria overlooking the sea, all are only a couple of minutes from the hotel.

I would certainly go back and recommend to friends and family!

Room Tip: Request a room on the 4th floor if you are worried about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lainer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have just returned from a stay of nine nights in this hotel, the hotel itself is spotless and very modern, reception is open 24hrs a day and all staff are very friendly and helpful and always have a smile for you, especially Patricia who always stopped for a chat .If you need anything ie to borrow a hairdryer you only have to ask. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed around four times during our stay, but I am sure if you wanted them changing more often that would not be a problem, the safety deposit box was the cheapest I have ever paid at only 1.50 euros per day with no deposit to pay. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we stayed room only but you could book breakfast with reception for 6 euros p.p.p.d and I think it was continental, it did smell very good. It could be noisy at times, we had a room on the second floor overlooking the main bar street but if we closed the door we never had any trouble sleeping.
The hotel itself is very central with shops, bars and restaurants right on the doorstep, the beach is a couple of minutes walk away, there is no pool at this hotel but you have the use of the pool on the 6th floor at the hotel California which is a couple of minutes walk, you just show your room card at reception and you can use the pool free of charge, there are plenty of sunbeds and a snack bar with reasonable prices.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

this little residence is in the middle of the old town, albufeira, so clean and central, the hotel staff, particularly Patricia are so helpful, wonderful and caring it made our hol.... we wud definitely go back again, so near to old strip and new strip and everything that goes on, wild bars,!! dancing, rock bars etc. and fishermans beach of course, where full breakfasts are so cheap and you can see the ocean, fantastic, *******************

Room Tip: spend a bit more and have the terrace with sun beds and chill
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitecoral8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel for ten nights in May 2012, my room was spotlessly clean and was serviced every day. Although this hotel is located in the busiest part of the town it is surprisingly quiet once the double glazed patio doors are closed. The hotel does not have its own pool, but that's not a problem, as one can use the pool at the Hotel California - a few yards away. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and nothing is a problem for them, particularly Patricia and Isabel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobertStirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
#144 of 154 in Albufeira
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#46 of 154 in Albufeira
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#145 of 154 in Albufeira
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polana Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polana Residence Hotel

Property: Polana Residence Hotel
Address: Rua Candido dos Reis 32, Albufeira 8200-103, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the vibrant heart of the old town of Albufeira with her restaurants and bars.The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the beach.This, for the most part, recently renovated hotel has a cozy, modern and friendly atmosphere.The hotel has comfortable, tastefully decorated rooms, some with terrace, all with tv and airconditing. In the morning you can enjoy a full continental breakfast.There is 24 hours reception available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Polana Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polana Hotel Albufeira
Polana Residence Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing