We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for convenience of eating out and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kathryn s
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great place for convenience of eating out and lots of fun for kids”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such a great stay. Samantha made us feel very welcome and was very helpful! We had such a lovely time. The kids were so entertained with the pool. The house has lots of room for two families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed the villa and its surroundings. Hope to see you back in Portugal in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything.
Liked least: hard bed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review.
It was lovely to receive a booking from repeat clients. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jana120
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Samantha couldn't have been more helpful at the start of our holiday when we had major problems with our car hire. The villa was amazing with everything you could possibly need. Enormous bath towels which were lovely and soft and a big surprise as usually towels barely cover you.. The position of the villa is great as it is on The Strip but at the quiet end but in walking distance of many good restaurants and bars. All in all a very good villa to rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Couldn't choose as whole holiday was great
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review. Reviews are important to us as we try our best in making every holiday experience as best as it can be, so all comments are always welcome.
It was really nice to meet you and thank you for leaving the villa as you found it (clean and tidy).
We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenholt...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday! The villa was brilliant (especially the swimming pool). The location is great too (on the strip but at the quiet end). The owners could not have been any more helpful, booking taxis for us and coming over immediately when we had a few minor issues which were sorted by them very quickly. We couldn't have had a better holiday! The villa is very spacious, immaculately kept and has beautiful grounds. Would recommend to anyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. It's really nice to have feedback and we always welcome any comments that guests may have. We like to think that while guests are staying with us, we try our best in making their holiday the best ever.
We would like to thank you for taking good care of the villa.
Really glad you had a great holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faisal a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome villa”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with three friends in this lovely villa.

Jose and Samantha (the owners) were great and welcomed us and made us feel at home.All our questions were answered and they were incredibly helpful and nice.

The villa was clean with all the mod cons with a nice private garden with a swimming pool to boot!

Bars and eateries are just down the road and with a short 15/20 minute walk you will be at the gorgeous beach.

We would definitely recommend this for anyone going to Albufeira.
Big thanks to Jose and Samantha!


Faisal,James, Lee and Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thanks for your review.

We do hope you return soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie L
Harwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent villa , great location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in September with two of our children aged 18 and 9, the villa is in a great location, a 5 min walk to the strip but is at a much quieter end, and it took us 20 mins to walk to the old town. The villa has 4 bedrooms(we asked for 3 to be made up) each room has its own bathroom , shower was wonderful , beds very comfy, room can get warm but we left windows open and closed shutters to let some air in. Pool is fab, kids got to go in whenever they wanted for as long as they wanted , is cold to start with but warms up quickly, only niggle is few loose tiles which we hurt our feet on a couple of times. pool regularly cleans itself(we could smell the chlorine) so you know its always nice an clean. kitchen is filled with all that you can need, plates, glasses, cutlery etc. nice spacious front room for relaxing in. Overall villa is fantastic and we will definitely be booking again soon. Also a word about the owners, we could not fault them in anyway, friendly and very helpful, they accommodated our early check in and late departure with no problems, also they were such a massive help when our transfer didn't turn up. Thank you very much Samantha and Jose for all your help and such a lovely place to stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private pool
Liked least: karaoke bar opposite
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2014
Thank you for the lovely review.
The swimming pool is being renovated during this winter (2014) so next year it will all be brand new :)
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is lovely villa, clean and perfect as you arein the centre of it all, without all the noise”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We went in august 2014, and the weather was perfect and with its own pool made it even better. It's at the top of the strip, which is quiet but there is plenty of bars and restaurants just across the road.

Would recommend this villa to families with younger children as this was perfect for our 2 year old.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;