We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ryan M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our one week stay at the villa was incredible! The villa catered for all our needs and there was plenty of space for the 7 of us that stayed (and plenty of bathrooms too). The villa is a great location and had no issues getting to either New or Old Town. The locals are all very friendly and are more than happy to give you directions. The villa does not have any any wifi/interent access however, this shouldn't be an issue to most as you are on holiday looking to get away from all these distractions. Nonetheless, we all had a fantastic time and would centrainly recommened the villa to anyone looking to holiday in Portugal!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren W
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with a group of 7 friends and we had a fabulous time at the villa, it is so peaceful yet you know that it is only a 20 minute walk to town or to the supermarket. We always walked to Lidl and then got a taxi back which is only 5 euros. Everything is as advertised in the pictures and during the week we stayed we also had the pool cleaned twice. Would definitely recommended and would consider again if returning to Portugal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d_barker6
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the villa, loved Albufeira, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Don`t really need to say any more, my family and I had a fantastic holiday
here and would recommend both villa and resort without hesitation.
Everything was as portrayed in photos.
Would certainly consider this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay for a group of friends”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with 5 friends in June, we had a brilliant time here. Very spacious for 6 people for a week and kept to a good standard.

This was a great place to chill out in the day and once we got our bearings the location was excellent. It's about a 20 minute walk to the beach and restaurants or the strip for a night out and also 20 minutes from a large Lidl store which has everything you need to stock up on. However we mostly used the taxi services which were prompt and always a good price. All taxi numbers and useful info is provided in the welcome pack for convenience.

The only slight downside was that the pool was murky when we arrived and wasn't cleaned until 5 days into our holiday. But overall this was a fantastic villa in a great location, I would recommend to other groups of friends for a holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemski198...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 9 friends for a week in April and we were extremely happy with our stay, the villa is extremely clean, very spacious, and very well equipped. We couldn't believe what a great price it was, we paid £500 for 5 days which was extremely competitive in comparison to other properties in the area. It's a close to both the old town and 'strip', probably a 15min walk to either but with such a great taxi service available and just 4euros to each we just chose to get taxis! We are hoping to make our trip an annual visit now!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynne g
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa perfect location!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Stayed for 8 nights. Villa was great just as advertised. Actually we thought it was bigger than it looked on the photos. We had everything we needed. 15 mins walk downhill to old town and beach (escalators too) and 5 mins walk to Lidl and Aldi. Also a little store at the back of the Villa. Taxi driver Ana lives just down the road and has a couple of 8 seaters phone no 00351 914955277/916948412. Looks after you and will book you in wherever you want to go. Lovely lady. Will also pick you up from the airport. Pool was lovely and was cleaned regularly. Will definately be going back!!!
Lynne, Bill and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and location
Liked least: the walk back uphill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D1983SSel...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have just come back from a week at Villa Lillia for a friends 30th birthday and we had a fantastic time. The villa itself is situated in a quiet area close to the bus station and supermarket. We chose to get taxis into town (they're really cheap and we never waiting longer than 5mins for one to arrive) but it is also a walkable distance if you'd prefer. The villa is really lovely, it's spacious and well maintained. The outside area has space around the pool for 8 of us to relax comfortably and a lovely separate bbq area. The villa also feels very private and we were totally unaware of anyone else around us. This is the first time I've booked a villa through Tripadvisor and its been an extremely positive experience. The owner has been really helpful and fully on hand to offer any help or advice if needed. I would definitely recommend Villa Lillia if your planning a trip to Albufeira.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing