We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpinus Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Falesia Hotel(Albufeira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vale de Carros(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Olympic(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
219
461
250
105
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
461
250
105
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth poolhollywood barself cateringcd playerfalesia beachold towncourtesy busone bedroom apartmentquiet arealarger poolgreat holidaysun terracenearest beachanimation teamthe hotel offersbars and restaurantsplastic glasses
Filter
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed at the Alpinus for nine nights, and was a little disappointed. Staff were quite good and rooms were very spacious, but a few niggles. I would not rate this hotel as 4star. It was quite noisy. My room overlooked the fairly busy road at the front of the hotel. and the glazing did not keep out the traffic noise, which started early in the morning. Tiled floors in the rooms and corridors also meant that sound carried very easily and this was intrusive. There was maid service every day, but on only one occasion was the bed linen changed. Towels were changed every other day. The tiled floors in the room were never cleaned and walking about the room in bare feet, or white socks quickly resulted in dirt on the soles. The kitchenette had fridge, oven with two hotplates, a toaster and kettle, but no microwave. There was one electric socket for the kettle and toaster, but this was on the wall opposite the worktops? Appliances had to be placed on the table, just below the electric socket. Also, it rained quite heavily the day before I left, and as sections of the corridors on the upper floors were open to the elements, the floors to the rooms/lifts etc. were awash, slippery and dangerous. Obviously not a problem if the weather is fine. All in all, it was just about ok, but I have stayed in better 3star hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors at rear of hotel are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MisterT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

As the hotel I booked was closing early we were transferred to the Luna Alpinus. We were given a one bedroom apartment overlooking the small pool and bar area. The apartment was large with adequate equipment. The bed was uncomfortable and the floor was less than clean. However the biggest problem was the noise from the bar. The entertainment is third rate to say the least some of it taking place on an outside stage and after this finished at around 10.30/11.00 pm we were subjected to loud singing and shouting from the bar until midnight. Also on our first night we had about 8 lads in a room drinking etc until 4.30 am and on other evenings guests having no respect for others and making as much noise as they liked until the early hours. Also if you did want to sit around the pool you would have been unable to do so as towels was being put on the loungers at 7.30am and by 8.00am all loungers were reserved but no guests using them and most of the people doing this were senior citizens! We certainly will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Keep way from the small pool and bar area
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sun1flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Spent a week all inclusive with my family very disappointed as the hotel is rated 4 star definitely not a 4 star! Food was of very poor standard,same breakfast and lunch options every day! Food cold,also seemed to run out of food and would have to wait for more. Only pizza,hotdog and sandwiches for snacks staff refused to toast sandwiches unless you paid! Two pools with bars but one bar was shut for 3 days due to weather staff said.meaning to get a drink at the large pool had to go to other bar at smaller pool for drinks and snacks,not an easy task when you have to walk upstairs,downstairs,through reception to get to other bar. Pool area at large pool very dirty,mouldy sun loungers.pool area never cleaned from what we saw. when drinks were spilled in the afternoon one day when reported to bar staff we were told it would be cleaned up when pool shut at 6pm! Many staff were rude to myself and many other guests due to being all inclusive,seemed to only be pleasant to customers paying with cash! Hotel was a bus or taxi ride away from old or new town,hotel did provide a bus which said to book a day before which I did and it took two day to get it booked as fully booked,not surprising as they ran a small mini bus which only held 6 people!Only bonus about this hotel were the rooms and entertainment staff! I would say Luna Alpinus is a 3 star hotel never a 4 star.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

this was def not a 4 star all inclusive hotel no choice in food rooms were very shabby and old a few shops down the road but you are not near to any thing worst holiday ever bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad bad do not go hear change your mind while you can

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just spent 4 nights all inclusive at this hotel and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Lovely food, drink, staff and facilities. The rooms are very spacious and cleaned everyday to a high standard as is the rest of the hotel. The old town is well worth a visit, you can get there by using the free bus provided by the hotel.......but do book it in advance as it does get booked up quickly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Alpinus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest ,

We appreciate the comments shared about your experience at the Hotel Luna Alpinus .
Your feedback helps us to improve our service and quality in order to exceed wherever possible their expectations .
We hope to return to get it next visit , this hotel or other Hotel Luna Hotels Group .
Best regards
Tiago Afonso Pais
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews